Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 781 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

781reviews

  • 5 Stars
    519
  • 4 Stars
    187
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    18

Quick Comments

By

February 23, 2017

club

Hotel in good condition, Staff very friendly. Getting in/out of shower/bath combination not so easy. Personally consider GBP7,50/day parking to be expensive.

Read More
Read Less

Frequent user at Southend

By

February 23, 2017

Staff always friendly. Food is unbelievably good. !!
I stay in lots of hotels. Love this one.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent airport hotel

By

February 22, 2017

club

We have stayed at various airport hotels over the years but this stay was by far the best.

The meal we had in the restaurant was excellent - the food quality exceeded our expectations, it was a very pleasant environment and the staff were very attentive.

Excellent hotel, we will definitely return next time we fly from Southend

Read More
Read Less

Excellent airport hotel

By

February 22, 2017

club

Great hotel, so close to airport, good size of rooms, hot chocolate in the room kept my daughter happy.
Bar area great, good views.
Efficient check in and out.

Read More
Read Less

holiday inn southend airport

By

February 21, 2017

club

Great Hotel - very good staff in all departments - excellent bar over looking the runway at southend airport.

would stay again

Read More
Read Less

Upgrade to a Superior Room

By

February 21, 2017

platinumelite

The superior rooms in this hotel are a little known secret they are excellent with a bathroom to die for.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, near airport

By

February 21, 2017

club

Chose the hotel so we could have a leisurely start to family holiday. Stress free way to get to Southend Airport.

Read More
Read Less

Good for one or two nights

By

February 20, 2017

club

Stayed here as a base for travelling into London. Decided on this hotel due to close proximity to rail station. Hotel staff were very friendly and check-in was very efficient. Room was very tidy and clean with a king size bed. The tea making facilities were very sparse. I've notice that over the years the milk tea biscuits etc are not as abundant as they used to be so everyday it was a trip to reception to get more.
TV was small for the size of the room and some of the freeview channels were missing. TV was setup in Hotel mode so retuning wasn't straightforward.
Dinner was good. Moderate selection in the menu. Quite a small restaurant though and it's billed as a view over the airport. It is but only from a few tables. The bar area is very small. I personally don't think it's big enough for the amount of rooms it has. They have a coffee bar downstairs which closes at 3pm which I'm surprised they don't use at night. In fact one night we couldn't get near the bar and there were no seats anyway. Very disappointing. As there are no facilities nearby we've decided not to stay here again.

Breakfast was disappointing as the 4 mornings we used it the buffet was at best lukewarm and the food was dry.

Checkout was fast and efficient.

As the title says this hotel is good for a night or two but for longer I will be staying elsewhere in Southend.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn soutjend

By

February 19, 2017

This hotel is outstanding, the way it makes u feel relaxed and welcome, Damien and Jessica two members of the reception team were outstanding and went above and beyond to make us feel welcome will definitely be visiting again

Read More
Read Less

Brilliant stay in Southend

By

February 19, 2017

platinumelite

Everything about this hotel is great. The staff were also excellent and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

very clean and great staff

By

February 18, 2017

club

As always at holiday inn I had a good experience, I recommend the hotel special in Southend on sea Essex
May sure you start your holiday or business trip before arriving to your destination

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

February 18, 2017

The room was clean and comfortable. The price we paid was reasonable. The only glitch was that we were unable to use the bath (couldnt figure out how the bath plug worked!!!). Good overall

Read More
Read Less