Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 883 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

883reviews

  • 5 Stars
    598
  • 4 Stars
    207
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    19

In room facilities

By

June 19, 2017

club

Better complimentary coffee and biscuits, hair conditioner would be nice and and cotton wool/ qtips for females

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Beautiful hotel with wonderful view

By

June 16, 2017

the interior decor of this hotel is one of the best I have seen for an IHG hotel or even hotels in general. I was there with my wife and 2 year old daughter and they loved it. THe roof top restaurant blew us away from our first night. we couldn't wait to go back each night. THe hotel staff were very friendly, even when i lost my parking ticket and they were under pressure to sort other things out they helped me in a very professional manner. I will go back there again

Read More
Read Less

great stopover for Southend airport

By

June 15, 2017

I would recommend this hotel for a stay before flying from Southend airport. Staff very friendly

Read More
Read Less

KATIE ALWAYS PROVIDES ICING ON THE CAKE

By

June 15, 2017

Well, yet another fantastic, comfortable stay at the Holiday Inn, Southend Airport. Fantastic welcome at reception. Beautiful, clean and ample room (209). Runway view as requested, but obscured by trees. Preferred my suite last time (401).

The food and service in the rooftop 1935 bar & restaurant is by far, one of the very best dining experiences that my wife & I have ever enjoyed, and we've travelled the World.

Brilliant stay. Recommended to ALL my friends & family.

As always, didn't think it could be a better experience until our wonderfully warm & friendly greeting by receptionist, KATIE. She definitely puts the "icing on the cake". Thanks Katie

See you all again VERY soon

Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay

By

June 14, 2017

Beautiful view and sunset while eating lovely dinner. Great room with good air con and although bed was just a double and I'm used to a king size in premier inns it was comfortable. Only issue was rather abrupt receptionist when I politely asked for an extension as I was unwell for check out. As an ihg member I can request this. It was the attitude that upset me. You can say "no" nicely. Another receptionist offered an extra hour which we took .

Read More
Read Less

Airport stay

By

June 13, 2017

Very handy so close to airport, very nice and comfortable room

Read More
Read Less

wonderful overnight for airport

By

June 13, 2017

club

First time we have stayed here but loved it. All members of staff we very friendly and efficient. Room very good - clean -comfortable - slept well -
Will stay again

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

June 12, 2017

club

Very comfortable sleep and extremely courteous staff.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay at airport hotel .

By

June 08, 2017

club

This was a very good stay for an overnight pre flight stay. We also had a meal in the restaurant which was good quality.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

June 07, 2017

Very comfortable stay watching the world go by from our panoramic bedroom windows

Read More
Read Less

Best Holidayinn Restaurant

By

June 07, 2017

Having stayed there the first time, I really was impressed by the quality of the Restaurant. In my opinion, the best food at a Holidayinn Restaurant in the UK. Menu and food quality is just outstanding! Service very friendly and professional.
Hotel rooms are comfortable and modern, some with views to the Southend airport.
Will stay there for sure again, when in the area.

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

June 06, 2017

club

I found my stay very comfortable and staff very friendly
Would recommend this hotel

Read More
Read Less