Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 888 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

888reviews

  • 5 Stars
    603
  • 4 Stars
    207
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    19

Nice hotel

By

June 26, 2017

club

Bit of a diamond in the rough.

Great hotel situated in a not so nice area.

Everything you would expect from HI plus a really nice restaurant and bar

Read More
Read Less

Lovely comfortable beds. Tv easy to use. Bathroom kept. Well.

By

June 24, 2017

club

We visit our family when we can. Frank was born here. I am a Londoner and have lived here since the end of the war. We come back when we can and as long as we can drive. Frank has a very serious sleep problem and manages to sleep here. We are getting old and struggling a bit. We had a lovely stay and will save up and return.

Read More
Read Less

the girls on the desk.

By

June 23, 2017

club

The girls on the desk were excellent,,one of them called Cloei was fantastic as was a girl called Kate. The 3 days that I stayed there I lost my walking stick Twice and it got brought back to me by the taxi drivers to the hotel...The staff could not stop laughing because I have such a bad memory,,but they were amazing.

Read More
Read Less

Sehr angenehm

By

June 23, 2017

club

Sehr angenehmes Hotel, gute Lage am Airport, freundliches Personal und ruhige Atmosphäre. Sehr gutes Preisleistungsverhältnis

Read More
Read Less

Great Location for Airport

By

June 22, 2017

club

Great location for the airport, just a 3 minute walk to the Terminal however very quiet so a great sleep

Dinner was very good and excellent value for money

Would definitely stay again as the parking is included in the price if you are going away

Just a tip - don't park under the trees as the birds make a mess!

Read More
Read Less

In room facilities

By

June 19, 2017

club

Better complimentary coffee and biscuits, hair conditioner would be nice and and cotton wool/ qtips for females

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Beautiful hotel with wonderful view

By

June 16, 2017

the interior decor of this hotel is one of the best I have seen for an IHG hotel or even hotels in general. I was there with my wife and 2 year old daughter and they loved it. THe roof top restaurant blew us away from our first night. we couldn't wait to go back each night. THe hotel staff were very friendly, even when i lost my parking ticket and they were under pressure to sort other things out they helped me in a very professional manner. I will go back there again

Read More
Read Less

great stopover for Southend airport

By

June 15, 2017

I would recommend this hotel for a stay before flying from Southend airport. Staff very friendly

Read More
Read Less

KATIE ALWAYS PROVIDES ICING ON THE CAKE

By

June 15, 2017

Well, yet another fantastic, comfortable stay at the Holiday Inn, Southend Airport. Fantastic welcome at reception. Beautiful, clean and ample room (209). Runway view as requested, but obscured by trees. Preferred my suite last time (401).

The food and service in the rooftop 1935 bar & restaurant is by far, one of the very best dining experiences that my wife & I have ever enjoyed, and we've travelled the World.

Brilliant stay. Recommended to ALL my friends & family.

As always, didn't think it could be a better experience until our wonderfully warm & friendly greeting by receptionist, KATIE. She definitely puts the "icing on the cake". Thanks Katie

See you all again VERY soon

Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay

By

June 14, 2017

Beautiful view and sunset while eating lovely dinner. Great room with good air con and although bed was just a double and I'm used to a king size in premier inns it was comfortable. Only issue was rather abrupt receptionist when I politely asked for an extension as I was unwell for check out. As an ihg member I can request this. It was the attitude that upset me. You can say "no" nicely. Another receptionist offered an extra hour which we took .

Read More
Read Less

Airport stay

By

June 13, 2017

Very handy so close to airport, very nice and comfortable room

Read More
Read Less

wonderful overnight for airport

By

June 13, 2017

club

First time we have stayed here but loved it. All members of staff we very friendly and efficient. Room very good - clean -comfortable - slept well -
Will stay again

Read More
Read Less