Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 810 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

810reviews

  • 5 Stars
    538
  • 4 Stars
    196
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    18

Chambre agréable

By

March 28, 2017

Chambre spacieuse et agréable
Literie confortable
Salle de bain propre
Personnel agréable

Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay

By

March 27, 2017

club

This was only a one night stay but it had everything I needed. A small fitness room which was quiet, very clean room and very comfortable.

The dining was excellent in relation to the buffet Breakfast and a la carte Dinner.

Read More
Read Less

HOLIDAY INN SOUTHEND.

By

March 26, 2017

club

An ideal location for the airport. Good accommodation, a good restaurant and helpful friendly staff. It meets all our needs for traveling from Southend Airport.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

March 25, 2017

club

My wife and I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Southend on a number of occasions during the past 12 months. We like staying here because of the excellent service from the staff, the comfort of the rooms and beds and the overall pleasant aura the hotel emanates. It is always an extremely pleasant experience.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay in Southend

By

March 25, 2017

First time at this hotel - the whole stopover was wonderful. This is an excellent example of the Holiday Inn brand. They have incorporated some excellent innovations such as the bar and restaurant on the top floor - it all works really well.
Staff were excellent and provided great service. It also had brilliant transport links (Air/Train/ Car). Can't wait to return!

Read More
Read Less

Quiet Night sleep

By

March 21, 2017

club

Hotel great, service great, pity about car park charged added to the bill would have thought it should be inclusive?
Food ok but limited room service menu
Thought it was strange that a request for a plain omelette had to be referred to the chef before they could accept order?
Good room but 2 easy chairs and a double settee with coffee table took up a lot of room and a table with chairs would have been a better alternative for meals served via room service.
Noise level very good, only problem was the restaurant was just above us and they cleaned late night early morning but not a real issue.
Staff we excellent helped all they could and made the short stay well worth it.

Read More
Read Less

Business trip go-to

By

March 20, 2017

club

I always stay in this hotel when visiting my head office nearby in Rayleigh. Staff are always polite and I find the rooms great value for money - I stay away quite regularly in different hotels and this is one of the best in the HI chain. Rooms are always generous in size, clean and bathrooms are maintained well - no old shower curtains or mould here. Water pressure is always good for showers etc (something most other hotels fail at!). The bar is worth a visit, especially in the evening before dinner. Breakfast is the normal - good food and a reasonable selection. Dinner is fine - some nice dishes, although I would say the portions are a little on the small size. Top tip - if booking a room, go for one on the airport side - there are so few planes that land it shouldn't disturb you. If you choose the road side (they call it 'city view' in the hotel which always makes me laugh!) it can get noisy with traffic.

Read More
Read Less

Mr

By

March 19, 2017

club

I found the staff perfect for my needs. First class hotel

Read More
Read Less

New Hotel, great experience

By

March 14, 2017

club

Great overall experience in a new fresh building. Everything was clean and worked as it should.

Read More
Read Less

Overall a great stay

By

March 14, 2017

club

The staff were really friendly when we checked in.

We stayed in a King Superior room which was really clean, spacious and extremely comfortable.

We did not really use the mini bar or coffee facilities much but I did notice that the stocks were quite low and maybe hadn't been replenished, which may have been a problem for someone else, but we did not mind.

The restaurant was fantastic, both food and staff; the variety on the menu was great as my partner is particularly picky!

The location is great for bus, train and air travel connections.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone, it was a great stay and has been every time we visited.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

March 14, 2017

club

Well looked after on our wedding anniversary and we than all the staff for looking after us so well before our flight.

Thank you all!

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Southend

By

March 13, 2017

Service is excellent!
Staff superb!!
Food Great!
Rooms spacious and clean!
The staff treat you like a person

Read More
Read Less