Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 392 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

392reviews

  • 5 Stars
    228
  • 4 Stars
    77
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    23

As good as possible with dated facilities

By

July 21, 2016

platinumelite

This was a fine hotel experience, and not many better choices in the area. I would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxed staying

By

July 15, 2016

The Hotel is clean all the time, the lobby and restaurant are clean and the restaurant crew are always pending of anything needed, cleaning and keeping the food and supplies all the time fulls.

Desk service are very gentle and nice.

Rooms are cleaned and nice.

None concerns and for sure I would recommend and stay again.

Read More
Read Less

good price

By

July 14, 2016

club

Clean room, Pool area was relaxing, small bathroom. The breakfast was good except the eggs.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly, clean, fun

By

July 11, 2016

club

Stayed here for leisure. We took a package with tickets to the Henry Ford. The pool was wonderful and in great condition. The kids loved it. Breakfast was good, but vegetarian options were limited.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

July 09, 2016

club

We had a great time in Southgate. The pool was clean and beautiful. Loved that it had a deep end, you don't find that in the newer hotels. The hotel needs some updating. The carpet is old and dirty in the hallways. The bathroom floor needed a good scrub but the bathtub sink and toilet were clean. The room was dated but clean. The staff were so very nice and helpful. The pros outnumber the cons and I would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

stay at holiday inn

By

July 05, 2016

platinumelite

I like the location of the Holliday inn - it is close to the place where I have been working. The free breakfast allows me to start the day right. The lack of no response to my lost belongings - leaves a bad taste in my mouth though!

Posted byCustomerCare
July 16, 2016
Dear bpn0114, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. We appreciate the high rating you gave to our room accommodation and cleanliness. We are also glad that you had a satisfying breakfast. However, we regret to read the difficulties you had experienced particularly with the services rendered by staff. Rest assured, we shared your feedback with the teams concerned for review, as we endeavor to continuously improve our service and procedures. In addition, we have sent you an email to discuss your review further. Again, thank you for bringing this to our attention and we hope you choose us again for your next lodging needs. Sincerely, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

south gate on buisness

By

June 28, 2016

Staff is friendly and courteous. Some things in the facility are old and dated. But the staff makes up for this with their excellent smiles and professionalism.

Read More
Read Less

room good internet bad

By

June 25, 2016

club

room and hotel overall was good. internet was horrible pizza was not done

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

June 22, 2016

club

Quiet, comfortable room. Only concern was problems with TV reception

Read More
Read Less

Good stay overall

By

June 21, 2016

platinumelite

Hotel is a good value for the area and amenities, but can be a bit loud outside the rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Customer Service and Dirty rooms

By

June 20, 2016

This hotel has a very stressed work force which give no customer service, rooms are dirty and food is very poor, no shuttle as it was being used for a wedding.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 02, 2016
Dear TLPINTER, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club member. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests and for that please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you have experienced and if your stay was negatively affected by the cleanliness of the rooms assigned to you and the service you received from the staff. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and show you just how much we care about delivering an above average experience. Sincerely, Krysllin G Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great, Great Stay!!

By

June 16, 2016

club

This Holiday Inn has great facilities and service. It is among the top that I have stayed at of any hotels. I recommend it whole-heartedly. I loved the shuttle service, the fitness room facilities and the wonderful location atmosphere. Great, Great hotel. I will always stay there, when I visit Detroit!!

Read More
Read Less