Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 440 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

440reviews

  • 5 Stars
    249
  • 4 Stars
    89
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    24

Nice place

By

January 18, 2017

club

perfect for a family to stay, nice indoor pool, restaurant on site for breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Feb Stay

By

January 18, 2017

Was a fair stay. Hotel could benefit from modernization and clean up.

Read More
Read Less

A little bit old

By

January 15, 2017

club

Good price and location hotel looks a little bit old fitness room not very good they have a bar with great service reception service was sloppy, I would recommend the express over this one

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

January 11, 2017

This hotel offers great customer service. The shuttle drivers to and from the airport we both very friendly. The front desk employees were very friendly and efficient. The hotel looks dated and the carpets in the hallways need to be cleaned.

Posted byCustomerCare
January 19, 2017
Dear Ptownsoundguy, Thank you for choosing us and for sharing your experience. We are happy that you found the staff very commendable. It is always motivating on our end to receive commendable feedback from our valued guests like you. On the other hand, we regret that the condition of the hotel fell below your expectations. Your comments have been taken into serious account and will be used towards our improvement. Once again, thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding our your stay. We value you as IHG Rewards Club member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Dated Hotel

By

January 09, 2017

Needs a remodel. Carpets are noticeably stained and old. Shower fixtures were moving inside the wall and the control and spout literally moved 3 inches left to right when trying to adjust it.

Bed mattress was old and the chair looked like it was from the 70's.

The food was great at the restaurant.

Didn't use the pool but it is huge. Strange that the fitness room had to be accessed from the pool. Second fitness room in the other wing was always open but had limited equipment.

Posted byCustomerCare
January 19, 2017
Dear BobV85, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate our food at the restaurant and the size of our pool. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with the condition of the carpets, shower, bed mattress, and chair in the room. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concerns. Again, thank you for the review and I hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Quick trip

By

January 07, 2017

We stay here because it was close to the hospital my brother was at. The staff was very nice and accommandating for us. The room were nice and big, had an extra sitting room. The beds were comfortable to sleep on. We got a very restfull sleep there.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff and Very clean

By

January 04, 2017

Staff at the front desk were very welcoming and helpful in every way possible. Lobby was beautiful and place was very clean. Passed the pool on the way to our room and it looked very nice. Had a mix up when we left, but they fixed it right away. Would highly recommend this hotel to anybody!

Read More
Read Less

A Fun Tradition

By

January 03, 2017

club

My 5 year old grandson and I have made a stay at the Holiday Inn in Southgate an annual tradition. In his words, "I like this hotel because it has a big pool, an arcade, a restaurant and the people at the counter are so friendly and helpful." I couldn't agree more!

Read More
Read Less

Great Place

By

December 28, 2016

Rooms are always clean. Staff is the best. Very friendly, call me by first name, great staff. Wish more hotels had the restaurant and bar at their facilities. when i am done work for the day all i want to do is relax, have a beer and some good food.
Only complaint i would have is on the food end of the restaurant. Need to let the chef have more say on the menu. when he had some specials the food he prepared was great.
the standard menu is lacking, vegetables always not cook enough, almost raw and hard. salad bar could be expanded.
i would stay there every time in the future but will start to eat out more if the food does not change.

Read More
Read Less

Good location and comfortable sleep.

By

December 28, 2016

club

Rooms are dated with inconvenient sink and bathroom arrangement but rest of the room is comfortable and has all you need for a business or pleasure stay. Cost is somewhat high but you have on site restaurant with decent food and good service along with a lounge for drinks and eating as well. Friendly and helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less

Xmas visit

By

December 25, 2016

club

Really great place we have been visiting for over 40 years at holidays and family events

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn Stay Southgate

By

December 16, 2016

Hotel was nice in appearance, lobby and conference center area were nice, pool area was clean and nice. Rooms were a let down, need to be updates beds were horrible. Showers were cheap plastic surrounds with nasting caulking. Heating unit would not shut off.

Posted byCustomerCare
December 26, 2016
Dear Lucky3324, Foremost, thank you for your continuous patronage as an IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member, and for writing us a review. While it is nice to know that most aspects of your stay, namely the pool area, conference center, and lobby were all to your liking, I am very sorry that the bed quality and heating system did not make for an exemplary hotel stay. Rest assured your comments are being shared with the management to ensure we focus on improving these areas. We hope you will return someday so we can make your stay with us more enjoyable. Sincerely, Tracy V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less