Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 460 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

460reviews

  • 5 Stars
    210
  • 4 Stars
    118
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    32

Disappointing Stay

By

September 27, 2016

Not a great place for pets. Outside facilities were sad. Hotel sits right on I80 -- very noisy.
Room was adequate at best (older facility) -- noisy HVAC made it difficult to sleep.
Checkout bill was a lot more than the estimated rate received in email confirmation. Not impressed with anything about this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Larry C. Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel Stay

By

September 25, 2016

My stay at the Holiday Inn in Reno-Sparks was a great experience. The room was large, quiet and clean. The staff were very friendly and the price was excellent. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Larry C. Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Helpful front desk staff

By

September 22, 2016

Clean room, finicky air conditioning. Close to restaurants

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Spire IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Larry C. Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Spire member moving on

By

September 19, 2016

This stay was the last straw with HI after several less than pleasant stays at other properties. Upon checking into my room I found a chicken bone under the desk (not hidden - it was right where my feet would go if sitting at desk). I politely mentioned it to the front desk staff on the way out for the day and they acknowledged that that was not acceptable and that they would make sure it was taken care of. After returning from the days activities I was astonished to see that the chicken bone was still there....AFTER housekeeping had "cleaned" the room. This time I was not so polite to the 4 front desk staffers. Four housekeepers were in the room shortly afterwards and went overkill with vacuums and such. If very visible food from a previous guest is missed TWICE by the cleaning staff it really makes one wonder what else is being neglected. This borders on a health code issue. The front desk staff assured me that an adjustment on my bill would be made which never happened. My guess is that after receiving Spire status IHG figures that they have you no matter how poor the customer service. I am extremely disappointed and am moving on to another hotel chain.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Larry C. Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Not Holiday Day Inn Standards

By

September 19, 2016

This property is shabby compared to other Holiday Inns

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your most recent stay with us. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Larry C. Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Rooms need an overhaul

By

September 19, 2016

club

The stay was ok to sleep, the bathroom was old and outdated compared to what i'm used to for Holiday Inn hotels. The hotel served its purpose which was to sleep. Could not regulate the air condition, therefore, got either too cold or too hot. The staff was very friendly, at the same time, i'm used to having my bill under the door in the morning, so that when i am ready to leave, i don't have to visit the front desk. Also as i stated i don't care for the deposit they place onto your bill until you check out, displays distrust with guest, in my opinion. I've noticed Holiday Inn has the procedure, without appreciation on my last few visits. This deposit is not attached when i travel for business. What's the difference? Bottom line, it served it's purpose for what i needed. Sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Yours truly, Larry C. Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

make sure room doesn't face high way

By

September 14, 2016

platinumelite

Our rooms are facing the high way, so very noisy. Didn't sleep well. We met another customer who just changed her room bc she complained there's bed bug. It scared us but we didn't find any in our room. Front desk is nice.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 22, 2016
Dear monixd123, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for leaving us a feedback. We would like to apologize for the experience you had with the outside noise. We understand the discomfort this has caused you. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

OK stay, nothing special

By

September 10, 2016

Our stay was on a 3 day weekend with a festival going on just up the street, so of course the prices of all the hotels in the area were high. The hotel is in need of a makeover, but the rooms were clean. Staff was good.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 21, 2016
Dear sgtghost69, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. As an IHG Rewards Club Gold member, we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our brand and hotel. We are glad to hear you found the rooms clean. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued customers, but to instead provide good value, comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Your feedback regarding the overall appearance of our hotel is of great importance to us and allows us to monitor and improve our product continually. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Clean Hotel, rude Staff

By

September 08, 2016

Clean hotel, nice rooms, beds leave something to be desired, but all in all a good room. Staff is rude and treat there long time reward members VERY poorly. No special treatment here as seen at other hotels.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 21, 2016
Dear DesertGirl31, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and for taking the time to share your comments. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the cleanliness of the property and the condition of our rooms. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectations particularly in the service level provided by staff. Your feedback is shared with the management team, and rest assured that the issues you raised will be addressed in order for us to consistently provide the level of hospitality we normally pride ourselves in. Again, thank you for staying with us and hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future. Regards, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Clean and Sufficient

By

September 07, 2016

club

Reserved this room with expiring points. If I had been paying, there were much less expensive options in the area that would have been adequate, if not as nice.

Room was clean and the bed was comfortable, so no complaints.

Read More
Read Less

Really let down by this stay...

By

August 30, 2016

- Rooms were outdated as compared to Holiday Inn Express
- Non-smoking room smelled like cigarettes....
- Hotel had an odor of petroleum/chemical's
- Was given incorrect information multiple occasions by the front desk.
- Was over charged, then under charged, then charged again all while no one called me once to notify me of the billing mistakes.
- Fridge was turned to warmest temperature and took a while to cool down once I turned the temperature down.

Only positive I can say is the cleaning staff did do a great job.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 30, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Larry C. Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Easy hotel when traveling with a dog

By

August 28, 2016

club

Traveling with my elderly Golden Retriever and this hotel was very easy and comfortable. Large grassy areas in front with doggy bags. The room was comfortable with a mini refrigerator. Comfortable beds.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 28, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Larry C. Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less