Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 582 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

582reviews

  • 5 Stars
    354
  • 4 Stars
    134
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    23

Had a great stay

By

August 04, 2016

club

Good Hotel and close to the old section and tourist area of St. Augustine.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review. It was a pleasure to have served you during your visit to Historic Saint Augustine. I look forward to your return and we hope to see you soon. Kind Regards, Roseline Cherizar
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

July 29, 2016

club

Holiday Inn was a great place to stay and the price was reasonable. The room was just right for us. We had a guest and our son went too. So we took advantage of the pull out couch. I liked the small divider by the couch. We also enjoyed the pool. Thanks, we had a great time.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review. It was a pleasure to have served you during your visit to Historic Saint Augustine. I look forward to your return and we hope to see you soon. Kind Regards, Roseline Cherizar
Read More
Read Less

Not a top choice

By

July 28, 2016

club

Staff was very courteous, and helpful. Had an issue with the a/c in the first room, and the second room took a long time to cool off. They made me pay for a poor continental breakfast that is free in almost all restaurants.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you on taking the time to share your experience. Breakfast is not included. Holiday Inn express provides a continental breakfast. Our property is a standard Holiday Inn. We have a full service restaurant. The proper department have been notified on the a/c not working.. We value you as a guest and hope to see you again. Kind Regards, Roseline Cherizar
Read More
Read Less

Vacation fun

By

July 25, 2016

club

We enjoyed our stay here on our vacation. The room was nice and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
My only complaint is we were by the door that went outside and that was a little noisy with people coming in and out.
I would recommend staying here. It was close to all the things we wanted to see.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Thank you for visiting Holiday Inn Historical! While we are pleased to hear you enjoyed the service you received. Please accept our apologies for not exceeding your expectations when it came to the door. Your feedback is appreciated and will be shared with the Maintenance management team. We look forward to your next stay. Kind Regards, Roseline Cherizar
Read More
Read Less

Great decor and friendly staff!

By

July 25, 2016

club

The decor of the hotel was fabulous. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. It is not in walking distance to the main attractions but close to the Fountain of Youth.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review. It was a pleasure to have served you during your visit to Historic Saint Augustine. I look forward to your return and we hope to see you soon. Kind Regards, Roseline Cherizar
Read More
Read Less

Clean and Quiet

By

July 25, 2016

The room was spacious and quiet. We were a bit concerned about noise at first because we were above the pool (on an upper floor). Room was still quiet. The bed was very comfortable, the air conditioning worked well and the bathroom had wonderful towels. This was just an overnight stop and weren't able to take advantage of the sites in St. Augustine. Overall the hotel was lovely. We would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review. It was a pleasure to have served you during your visit to Historic Saint Augustine. I look forward to your return and we hope to see you soon. Kind Regards, Roseline Cherizar
Read More
Read Less

Fountain of Youth

By

July 23, 2016

Excellent location for visiting St Augustine historic sites. Everything was wonderful except the shower pressure which was more of a drip then a shower.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Thank you for visiting Holiday Inn Historical! While we are pleased to hear you enjoyed the service you received. Please accept our apologies for not exceeding your expectations when it came to shower pressure. Your feedback is appreciated and will be shared with the Maintenance management team. We look forward to your next stay. Kind Regards, Roseline Cheriz
Read More
Read Less

Short stay

By

July 21, 2016

My wife and I wanted to spend a couple of days in St Augustine before school started. We teach about 150 miles from there. I am very glad we chose this motel to stay. It was great! The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The entire facility was clean. The room was great. If I could give it 6 stars I would! Close to historic sites and beaches.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review. It was a pleasure to have served you during your visit to Historic Saint Augustine. I look forward to your return and we hope to see you soon. Kind Regards, Roseline Cherizar
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable Stay

By

July 20, 2016

club

This Holiday Inn was very clean and very comfortable bed. The buffet breakfast was very varied something for everyone but it was cold. The egg, bacon, and potatoes were all cold.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review. It was a pleasure to have served you during your visit to historic Saint Augustine. We do apologize for the inconvenience. The proper department have been notified. I look forward to your return and we hope to see you soon. Kind Regards, Roseline Cherizar
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful place to stay

By

July 18, 2016

I've been to many hotels nationwide and this is one of the best I've ever been in. Everything is new and up to date. Beds are super comfortable and the room is quiet. I think this is one of the nicest places to stay in St. Augustine.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you sincerely for your excellent review! We are so glad that you loved your experience with us, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Roseline Cherizar
Read More
Read Less

Great but needs a little TLC in the Suite.

By

July 15, 2016

Hotel was great and a perfect location. We would stay again with the hope that the room was clean and fixed. However the room needed attention. BAD: Someone had left a dirty diaper in the safe and the room smelled, we didn't find it until the next day-cleaning person should have found this. Maintenance: The sliding pocket door between the couch and the bed was broken off the hinge, so we could not separate the room so the kids for privacy and the carpets need cleaned. GOOD The pool was great and offered pool towels and perfect lounge chairs. The bathroom area and coffee area of the room were great. Beds comfortable with great bed night lights. Great TVs, Microwave, fridge and with a side table to eat at. Great hotel and staff...just needs a little TLC.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
I want to personally take the time to thank you for being an IHG Rewards Platinum Member. I also wanted to thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback through our guest satisfaction survey. Your comfort and enjoyment at The Holiday Inn is very important to us. Firstly, please allow me to express my most sincere apologies for the disappointment you experienced in your guest room. I sincerely apologize that your stay was less than it should have been. The proper departments have been notified and will also address them to their staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. If you should have any questions or require any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and great front desk staff

By

July 14, 2016

club

Very comfortable beds and pillows. Nice to have mini refrigerator and microwave in room (suite with 2 double beds and sofa bed). Close to historic district, about a 20 minute walk. A local nearby trolley/guided tour is available for a fee with a shuttle from the hotel. Front desk staff and most other staff were very pleasant and helpful. The rooms were clean. There was also a good amount of table/desk area in the room.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review. We look forward to welcoming you back to the near future! Kind Regards, Roseline Cherizar
Read More
Read Less