Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
70%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 1229 reviews
70%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1229reviews

  • 5 Stars
    514
  • 4 Stars
    303
  • 3 Stars
    171
  • 2 Stars
    130
  • 1 Stars
    111

Friendly staff, but not very accommodating

By

April 28, 2021

platinumelite

Hotel and grounds needed a lot of cleaning and was very outdated. Needed some renovation and the door to room didn’t appear very secure. Very loose and did not fit correctly. We were placed on level with barking dogs and loud neighbors. Asked to be located on high floor and were put on second floor. Asked for change at front desk but were refused. Felt somewhat disappointed as we are platinum members

Read More
Read Less

So, So.. Not worth price.

By

April 22, 2021

In my opinion, I have stayed in hotels ALOT NICER for comparable pricing. Front desk area looks to be remodeled but from the elevator on up to my room, it started looking sketchy. Bathroom in room was so small I could hardly turn around in it. Towels was mis-match, a couple of them seemed like towels from someone home and the others had Holiday Inn tags. Room was by the highway so very noisy. It looked old in the room, refrigerator made a noise all day and night, phone/tablet charger mounted on the night stand looked like it came from $5 and below and was glued on. I could go on, and on but no point. I was tired from my drive in and class the very next morning and had already mapped class being 5 minutes away or else ai wpyld have left.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

April 21, 2021

Ruby was amazing. She greeted us at the door and welcomed us. She thanked me for being a member and checked us in with no issues. She gave us directions so we could go eat and also gave us directions to the zoo. She went above and beyond to make us feel welcome . Room was great, loved being able to step outside for fresh air and see the city. We really enjoyed our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff good value

By

April 21, 2021

It is a little more dates than some holiday inns ive stayed at but the staff was very accommodating and was able to move rooms after arriving in one that had a funny smell

Read More
Read Less

Run down

By

April 20, 2021

Old worn out furniture in lobby. Broken room entry door. Broken room balcony door. Pretty sad. I recommend you move on.

Read More
Read Less

Clean Hotel

By

April 16, 2021

Very clean room, the only thing I couldn't figure out was how to turn off balcony light

Read More
Read Less

Safe and secure

By

April 16, 2021

club

My 75 year old mother and I ended up in St. Louis with a sick relative. I love Holiday Inn because I know my mom feels safe and secure and I can leave her at the hotel (while picking up food or visiting the hospital) and feel confident. We had a family with children next door that we only heard when we were in the hallway!. The rooms are wonderful, sound-proof, and the level of comfort is unsurpassed. You know the level of service you receive at a Holiday Inn is unsurpassed.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and clean room

By

April 15, 2021

club

My daughter and I came up for the weekend. Our service was top notch and the front desk workers were very helpful. Our room was clean. The hotel is a little dated and the mattress weren’t the best but definitely not the worst. The breakfast option was ok but definitely not great but we understand they are trying in the times we are living in.

Read More
Read Less

Ok place but disappointed

By

April 15, 2021

club

Was good at the hospital rate... Stayed due to my grandfather dying. They did tell me that they would work with me if I reserved the room but did not need it, and he passed the next day around 5. They told me if they would have known by 3 they could have helped me. How was I supposed to know when he would pass, or leave the hospital to get my things during this time? For a hospital with a hospital rate, should be more considerate of these situations. Don’t make empty promises set the expectations. Had I known I would have to pay $90 even if I didn’t stay, I would have just checked out and taken my chances of losing my room. The vending machines were also out of water. Otherwise it was fine.

Read More
Read Less

stay

By

April 14, 2021

Remote for TV had items that did not work, no TV guide or printed channel list.
Shower head rod did not hold up shower head.
There was only one electrical outlet that was not in back of a piece of furniture
In public area there was water stains on the cieling
Did not enforce guests wearing mask
Hotel was a throw back to 25 years ago

Read More
Read Less

Great location and pricing, a bit run down

By

April 14, 2021

club

The location and price were great. The staff was friendly and helpful, but mostly wore masks only when a customer was near. The room was a bit run-down and could use some basic maintenance. It took most quite and effort to open the sliding glass door, for example. The completely ran out of breakfast food one day, which is strange since it's all pre-packaged and they knew how many guests were staying there.

Read More
Read Less

Spacious room and comfortable bed.

By

April 13, 2021

The hotel has ample parking space and the check in was quick. Extra care was taken to ensure safety from the Coronavirus.

Read More
Read Less