Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 534 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

534reviews

  • 5 Stars
    236
  • 4 Stars
    139
  • 3 Stars
    75
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    39

Vacation Fun

By

August 08, 2016

While our vacation in Saint Louis we stayed here at the Holiday Inn and I must admit our stay was wonderful. The location was close to a lot of the attractions that we came to visit and there were plenty of food options to choose from within the area. The room was clean and comfortable and the Keurig was a plus!!! The staff at the front desk were very welcoming and polite. Britney & Dylan really went over and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our stay. We were offered free breakfast for the guest next door being loud in the middle of the night. Other than the noisy neighbors I give this place 5 golden stars.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 11, 2016
Dear LaurenBL, Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We set out to be a great hotel; we are excited that you found time to give our hotel review. We strive to be a home away from home for our guest with families along with our guest whose business takes them away from their families. We look forward to welcoming you back real soon. The Twisted Tree restaurant is now open to serve you and your family. Yours in Hospitality, Terris Cooper General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Air conditioning/fan

By

August 06, 2016

club

Had the thermostat set to 72 and fan on but when off I woke up sweating. Difficult to control the temp.

Outside and inside of the building was less than desirable. I had hoped this hotel was similar to Holiday Inn Express. I was disappointed with dingy look to the inside of the hotel.

Staff at breakfast were great but replenishing the food was less than desirable.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear Lisa ME, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your detailed feedback on your recent stay. We take your comments very serious. We realize you have many options and choices to choose from when you travel. Please accept our apologies for any and all the challenges with your stay, we have relayed your comments to our team to be able to address. We look forward to serving you in the future. Regards, Terris Cooper General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Housekeeping Staff/Poor Front Desk staff

By

August 05, 2016

Housekeeping staff is great and cleaned rooms very well, when they make it to your rooms. Must be short staffed cause rooms were not cleaned the same time every day. Most Front Desk staff is rude and unfriendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 11, 2016
Dear btlvr, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your detailed feedback on your recent stay. We take your comments very serious. We realize you have many options and choices to choose from when you travel. Please accept our apologies for any and all the challenges with your stay, we have relayed your comments to our team to be able to address. We look forward to serving you in the future. Regards, Terris Cooper General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pretty Nice Hotel

By

July 29, 2016

The Hotel was very clean and the staff was wonderful. There was an issue on the first night but it was beyond staff control. after I made a phone call it was handled and they even reduced my bill. I will be back in St. Louis August 20th and I will probably stay there again!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Dear Big Blue Hart, Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear you say “The Hotel was very clean and the staff was wonderful” Thank you for those kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back real soon. I do want to add our new restaurant & bar is now open and it is called Twisted Tree. We look forward to welcoming you back real soon! Thanks again, Terris Cooper General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

July 28, 2016

club

Room was decent and clean and staff was friendly at the beginning but I noticed that when I made an inquiry they were very curt and never even looked up.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Dear Eljacko51, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us on (IHG Website). We truly appreciate your feedback as we are continuously looking for ways to improve and grow. I am disappointed that you felt our service was absent during your stay with us; allow me to assure you this is not the typical level of service you have likely come to expect, nor what we wish to provide. I have shared your comments with our team and we truly hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Holiday Inn SW, St. Louis again in the future. If you would like to discuss your stay in further detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Sincerely, Terris Cooper General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Confortable beds and nice pool.

By

July 25, 2016

platinumelite

I recommend this hotel. It met my expectations. Location is great and quite.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Dear Norby1961, Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to the recent stay with us. Our hotel is only minutes away from downtown where you can see great professional baseball, visit the Arch and see the mighty Mississippi; which makes for great little day excursions with family & friends. I also wanted to let you know we have a fantastic little breakfast restaurant here in the hotel called the T-Bird Cafe. We also are welcoming to our family of restaurants the Twisted Tree steakhouse which is now open We look forward to welcoming you back real soon. Thanks again, Terris Cooper General Manager
Read More
Read Less

dcrim 160719

By

July 22, 2016

club

Very good stay! We don't always sleep well anyway, so that's not a negative rating. Was surprise at having to pay for breakfast; I think some kind of voucher system couls be implemented.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear dcrim, Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to the recent stay with us. In the month of July we are celebrating our countries birthday. There is no better place to do that than here in the Gateway to the West; St Louis. Our hotel is only minutes away from downtown where you can see great professional baseball, visit the Arch and see the mighty Mississippi; which makes for great little day excursions with family & friends. I also wanted to let you know we have a fantastic little breakfast restaurant here in the hotel called the T-Bird Cafe. We also are welcoming to our family of restaurants the Twisted Tree steakhouse which is now open We look forward to welcoming you back real soon. Thanks again, Terris Cooper General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quiet, comfortable room.

By

July 20, 2016

club

I had a comfortable, quiet stay at your hotel. Thanks.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Rrmesa, Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear you say “I had a comfortable, quiet stay at your hotel. Thanks.,” Thank you for those kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back real soon. I do want to add our new restaurant & bar is now open and it is called Twisted Tree. We look forward to welcoming you back real soon! Thanks again, Terris Cooper General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Location

By

July 20, 2016

Nice hotel in a great location. It is close (30 minutes) to St. Louis and about the same to see most of the attractions in the greater St.Louis metropolitan area. A few hours from Nauvoo, IL or Memphis, TN.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear Frederickca, Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We set out to be a great hotel; we are excited that you found time to give our hotel review. We strive to be a home away from home for our guest with families along with our guest whose business takes them away from their families. We look forward to welcoming you back real soon. The Twisted Tree restaurant is now open to serve you and your family. Yours in Hospitality, Terris Cooper General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and great service.

By

July 18, 2016

platinumelite

Comfortable room and great service, front desk very nice, beautiful swimming pool, thanks.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear Penck, Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We set out to be a great hotel; we are excited that you found time to give our hotel review. We strive to be a home away from home for our guest with families along with our guest whose business takes them away from their families. We look forward to welcoming you back real soon. The Twisted Tree restaurant is now open to serve you and your family. Yours in Hospitality, Terris Cooper General Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable rooms

By

July 15, 2016

club

would of liked continental breakfast as you other locations

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear hay_burner, Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to the recent stay with us. In the month of July we are celebrating our countries birthday. There is no better place to do that than here in the Gateway to the West; St Louis. Our hotel is only minutes away from downtown where you can see great professional baseball, visit the Arch and see the mighty Mississippi; which makes for great little day excursions with family & friends. I also wanted to let you know we have a fantastic little breakfast restaurant here in the hotel called the T-Bird Cafe. We also are welcoming to our family of restaurants the Twisted Tree steakhouse which will be open soon! We look forward to welcoming you back real soon. Thanks again, Terris Cooper General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed-quiet and relaxing

By

July 15, 2016

club

It was extremely quiet- I never heard anyone else in hallway. Bed was extremely comfortable. Great breakfast bar. Liked the wood flooring and feel it is more sanitary than carpet in a room, easier to maintain and more practical.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear Vinnie de Auctioneer, Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We set out to be a great hotel; we are excited that you found time to give our hotel review. We strive to be a home away from home for our guest with families along with our guest whose business takes them away from their families. We look forward to welcoming you back real soon. The Twisted Tree restaurant is now open to serve you and your family. Yours in Hospitality, Terris Cooper General Manager
Read More
Read Less