Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 628 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

628reviews

  • 5 Stars
    392
  • 4 Stars
    164
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    13

nice place

By

March 21, 2017

platinumelite

nice places to eat close and across the street from the excel energy center.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay in St Paul

By

March 19, 2017

Room was very clean and cleaning staff left nice notes and was attentive. Front staff very friendly as well. Beds and towels were comfortable,

Read More
Read Less

Courteous staff

By

March 16, 2017

The staff at the front desk were very accommodating and courteous. Answered all of our questions referring to breakfast hours and location. They also answered questions that we had about how the gates were numbered at the X-cel energy center as we were attending a Minnesota Wild hockey game. When I asked them about local restaurants that would deliver to the hotel the dug deeply into a pile of papers to locate me the most current prices and the locations as well as the phone numbers of the restaurant that would deliver. We used this and it made it very easy for us to order and just stay in our room and eat.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect location

By

March 15, 2017

club

We were in town so our daughters could attend a concert at Excel Energy Center. They were able to walk to and from the concert, and we didn't have to worry about parking or traffic.

Read More
Read Less

They did well!

By

March 14, 2017

club

I stay here every year for the Minnesota Boys High School Hockey Tourney. Probably 1 of their busiest weekends of the year for this location. This year it fell on the kickoff to St. Patty's Day celebration which is a huge event in this area of St. Paul. The staff were spot on and performed amazing with the craziness! See you next year!

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

March 13, 2017

I had a 2 night stay at the Holiday Inn in St. Paul for business. Since I was traveling alone it was important that I felt safe and secure. They're hotel was very safe. The staff was excellent! The Liffey restaurant's food was delicious and when I said I wanted it to go they gave me a tray and all the condiments to take back to my room. The parking ramp next to the hotel was very convenient and with the parking pass I only had to pay a daily rate instead of every time I took my car out of the ramp. If I had to complain about anything, and it's minor, it'd be the slow elevator. But they are a large hotel with many guests so this would be inevitable. All in all I would definitely stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

Nice location, great restaurant/bar.

By

March 12, 2017

Perfect for Wild games, excellent staff and terrific restaurant. Will definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

March 12, 2017

club

Came down for the state hockey tournament with friends and needed a hotel close to excel. This is about as close as it gets and great service. Clean rooms, acceptable prices, friendly staff. Restaurant is good. Only negative would be no complimentary breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

March 11, 2017

club

Comfortable beds, convenient to Xcel Energy Center and excellent dining options.

Read More
Read Less

St. Paul Holiday Inn

By

March 06, 2017

The staff is very friendly, willing to help and the property is very clean. Our stay was during a tournament and the keep the property safe , quiet and well staffed.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and clean room

By

March 06, 2017

club

The room was comfortable, but the bathroom was very dated. I was on the 8th floor and the toilet took forever to flush, the bathtub had nicks and chips and look stained from being old. The hot water was surprising quick and the room had decent water pressure. The bed was nice, but the chair in the room looked a little sketchy. When there was events across the street at the xcel center, the hallway and surrounding rooms were extremely loud and it was impossible to get something to eat. The parking charge is ridiculous. The elevators are extremely slow and getting from the 8th floor to the lobby seemed to take forever at 7am.

Read More
Read Less

Noise

By

March 04, 2017

club

Painters woke us up at 8 am by talking and laughing while working on a room across the hall

Check to see if construction work is going on near your room before bit is assigned

Read More
Read Less