Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 432 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

432reviews

  • 5 Stars
    317
  • 4 Stars
    88
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    7

Holiday Inn Statesboro - University Area

By

January 17, 2017

platinumelite

Excellent service from the staff at the front desk. Great breakfast and service at the restaurant. A bit noisy with people walking around above us but overall a good experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Thank you for your business!
Read More
Read Less

comfortable stay

By

January 14, 2017

Stay was very good with courteous staff
Breakfast -Food was somewhat in need of improvement

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you.
Read More
Read Less

Best stay

By

January 14, 2017

club

It has been the best stay in a long time! Great customer service!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you for your business! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Staff was awful

By

January 11, 2017

See previous comments
//////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
I am sorry that you did not have a positive experience with us. Please feel free to contact me directly if you would wish to discuss any portion of your stay with me directly. 912-489-7535 Jack Forstrom General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great room!

By

January 09, 2017

Stayed here while bringing my daughter in for SOAR at Georgia Southern...definately will be back!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Thank you for your business!
Read More
Read Less

Christmas at Holiday Inn

By

January 06, 2017

platinumelite

Customer service was great. Highly recommended because hotel staff are great and the building is in perfect condition. Fitness room and pool area are very beneficial.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you for spending the holidays with us!
Read More
Read Less

Great

By

January 01, 2017

club

Great stay and will select this hotel again. Breakfast was excellent. Rom was excellent. Service was excellent. Over stay was excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank you!
Read More
Read Less

covenient to family home. clean and comfortable.

By

December 30, 2016

club

Everything was passed expectations. Only problem was when we asked about a Catholic Church in the area the desk clerk did not know of any. There is one about 3 miles down the road from the hotel. Very satisfied all around.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank you for your business!
Read More
Read Less

great service, strange layout

By

December 23, 2016

everyone at this location was just great. the layout of the room was a little constricting from the door to the room proper. Stayed at other HI's and even this one with different layout. It's like they came in and added a closet where the table with the coffee maker and microwave used to be. The closet has a locked door.

Read More
Read Less

Clean Room

By

December 23, 2016

club

Clean room and friendly staff. Breakfast buffet was very good.

Read More
Read Less

Good service and comfortable/clean room.

By

December 12, 2016

club

By far the nicest hotel in Statesboro. I think it's a little pricey for the area and the hotel, but the alternative is not having a decent place to sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable bed and way too expensive

By

December 12, 2016

Very expensive to be able to sleep on a very worn out bed and not even get free crackers for breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 13, 2016
Thank you for your business, we are very sorry the stay did not meet your expectations. A revenue management team meets weekly to review room rates and events that effect them. The rates are set based on our competition and events in the area.
Read More
Read Less