Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 577 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

577reviews

  • 5 Stars
    355
  • 4 Stars
    138
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    23

Nightmare experience

By

September 29, 2016

We were exhausted when we arrived on Friday evening, and were pleasantly surprised by the first impression of the hotel. The front desk clerk who checked us in was friendly and personable, but poorly trained. We had two rooms for our one family, but we were placed on separate floors.

Room was mostly clean and attractive. Air conditioner was loud, but did keep the room cool. Picture conspicuously missing from above the love seat. A larger wall-mounted tv had been replaced with a smaller TV (too small for the location in the room). Many TV channels on the list were not available. Bathroom was mostly clean, weird presentation of towel in sink. Dirty washrag left in shower. Bath mat was frayed and falling apart. Iron and ironing board were a nice perk. Nice desk/work area. Nice view of golf course. Very, very lightweight door and huge gaps around door let in lots of light, and all activity in the corridor was very audible. Fortunately there was not too much activity on my floor after bedtime. Water pressure excellent, plenty of hot water. Internet service was so slow, I was unable to do routine work accessing various websites, uploads and downloads. I can "always" work from the road, but not this time. The worst internet service I have experienced in any Holiday Inn.

Unremarkable dinner and aloof, unfriendly service in the restaurant. A problem with the front desk's internal bookkeeping was handled rudely and unprofessionally--completely unforgivable customer service failure. No management presence/personnel in the hotel on a busy Friday night with lots of guests.

We were away until late evening on Saturday. Room was only partially serviced, with a note explaining that they couldn't make up the bed because a personal item had been left on it. Really? Laaaaaaazy.

I had dinner at the bar. Roxie (I think was her name) was very friendly and attentive. I had a small, weak, expensive and not-very-good margarita, a decent quesadilla, some nice pasta. An okay experience for a hotel bar.

Check-out early on Sunday morning. Front desk clerk could/would not refund our cash deposit, could offer no explanation or reason at all for this problem. No apology from her at all. No management personnel/presence in the hotel on a Sunday morning. Apparently no manager on call, either. Complete failure of management, complete failure of training, complete failure of customer service. Unforgivable! We had to get on the road, so we left assuming our small deposit had been stolen. What else would we think? Sunday evening, I wrote to management to ask about getting our deposit. I had to write to IGH corporate, and wait until late Wednesday to even get a response from the incompetent, uncaring management "team" at this Holiday Inn. It took 13 days to receive our refund.

This is the worst experience we have ever had at a Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

Out of service room

By

September 29, 2016

When we checked into the hotel our room smelled musty and felt very damped. We turned on the A/Cand went to dinner thinking it may he just needed some air circulated. When we returned, close to 10pm,we discovered that the A/C wasn't working and the room smelled worse. We called the front desk and asked if we could be moved to another room. The front desk said they had no rooms and would send maintenance up. When maintenance arrived he agreed the room conditions were not good and said he'd see what he could do. The front desk called to say they'd give us a $40 discount from our room. When we stated that the room was not acceptable, with the smell and no air circulating, to be occupied they offered us the pet friendly room. For $170 we ended up sleeping in a room that smelled like a dog because those conditions were better than the first room. The worst experience and customer service I've ever experienced at an IHG hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

September 28, 2016

club

We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn, Staunton .
Beautiful scenery and nice , friendly staff .

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Dear pcmarkm, Thank you so much for the great review of our hotel. Also for being and IHG member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay

By

September 27, 2016

platinumelite

This property is centrally located near the Interstate,
making it easily accessible. The decor and amenities
ensure a pleasant stay. The dining and bar area are close to the Front Desk, with a fine selection of drinks and a variety of food to chose from.
The room was quiet and very comfortable, with no outside interference.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Dear Susieq11, Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding Experience at this hotel

By

September 22, 2016

club

Our stay was outstanding and the staff recommended a restaurant, Mill Street Grill, which was outstanding. I would highly recommend this hotel and the Mill Street Grill.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Dear Dickin, We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your "Outstanding" Stay at the Holiday Inn. Also for being an IHG member. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in. We hope you will visit us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, enjoyed the pool

By

September 20, 2016

club

Excellent Bed and Pillows. Slept very well. 6 th floor room was a little warmer than the A/C could handle. Nice golf course view.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Dear Working Vacation12345678, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

September 19, 2016

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Loved the safe feeling and location of the facility. Beautiful room overlooking a golf course. Great view in the morning to wake up to! How refreshing to be able to get a hot meal up until 11:00 p.m. at the hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear Psr-grtmeadows, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again
Read More
Read Less

poor staff attitude and cleaniness

By

September 15, 2016

I was not greeted as a platinum level member, Although on-line and the room book both say to ask at the front desk concerning the golf next door, any time we asked, the front desk just said that the hotel is not associated with the golf and just go there. They barely acknowledged the question. While in the room, there was a cockroach. When we mentioned to the front desk or the person that fixed our light in the bathroom, they just laughed. The overall cleanliness of the room was sub-standard. The room carpet needs cleaning. There were no paper cups put in the room for drinking water.. The ice bucket bag was never replaced.

Also, before arriving, I was sent an e-mail asking my preferences where I stated I would like to be away from the elevators. We were given a room right next to the elevator..

the staff needs an attitude adjustment and the hotel needs a good cleaning. This hotel is not up to IHG standards. I will not go back here to Staunton and may start looking for other hotel chains for my future needs.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 29, 2016
Dear ck3552, We appreciate that you took the time to share your thoughts and concerns about your stay. We regret to see that this visit was not 100% satisfactory due to the service you received upon check-in and cleanliness of the room you were provided being below par. This is definitely not what we aim for to provide our guests. Please be assured that this will be addressed with management to ensure that necessary steps are taken to achieve complete guest satisfaction. We value you as one of our Gold Elite Members, and once more thank you for your feedback. Kind Regards, Pam G Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast, good service

By

September 08, 2016

club

I stayed for business and was pleasantly surprised by this Holiday Inn. The exterior and public areas were surprisingly nice. My room was pleasant too; there were plenty of outlets for my devices and the pillows were fluffy. The bathroom towels are pretty rough, and there weren't any makeup removal wipes (but I've gotten pretty spoiled in that regard).
Customer service is great; the ladies there really take care of you as much as possible, but I did have one awkward moment. I had my laundry done by guest services, and when it was done I got a call to come pick it up at the front desk (usually guest services just take your laundry back to your room and put it on the bed). The hostess just handed me stack of clothes, with my under things in a little clear bag on top. Usually wash and fold services put all the laundry in a big bag so clothes aren't dropped all over the place and it's not as easy to make out your underwear.
Other than that odd incident, my stay went quite well. I would reccomend this hotel to others who need to stay in this area.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear Stromatech, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Finding the hotel

By

September 06, 2016

platinumelite

Easily visible from I81 but the signage at the exit does not exist.. Nore is the sign at the end of the driveway easily seen from the side road.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 06, 2016
Dear Fmdragster1, Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service.
Read More
Read Less

Not Good

By

September 04, 2016

It took over an hour to get our food with an empty restaurant. When it arrived, it was cold and unedible. Our waitress was not helpful and disappeared for 20 minutes. At breakfast the next morning the cook and the waitress got into an argument out on the hotel floor!
Service at Check in was equally disappointing. The hotel property was empty, but I was placed on the freeway side of the building, when I asked if they would accommodate me with a room on the quieter side, she told me that it would be an upgrade charge of $25. The place was practically empty!
The property has tremendous promise it could use some updating. But all of the staff should be turned over.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 07, 2016
Dear Not Good, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Lisa Breeden General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not a bad stop over

By

September 04, 2016

platinumelite

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times in the past. This was my first stay in about two years and I did not find it quite as good. Complaints: no washcloths, bathroom door would not close, room key only worked one day (HUGE issue to me), there was no beer on tap, the lounge was gone (combined with restaurant). Positives: the view of the golf course was nice, the shower was worth it, food was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 05, 2016
Dear Jooooomc, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service.
Read More
Read Less