Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 663 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

663reviews

  • 5 Stars
    466
  • 4 Stars
    138
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    8

Hats off to Holiday Inn!

By

April 21, 2017

club

Loved our stay! Our room was huge, as was the bathroom. We enjoyed having a fireplace and whirlpool tub in our room. The bed and pillows were super comfy. Our only complaint is that there was no HBO guide in the room, and no movies on demand which would have been nice.

The pool area was fabulous. The hot tub had powerful jets, and the slide and basketball hoops in the pool were a lot of fun.

The Amber Grill was an unexpected treat. It reminded us of old Paris. So romantic. The food was good and our waiter was attentive and added a touch of humor to his service, which we loved.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff. Comfortable room.

By

April 18, 2017

club

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was as comfortable as home, with all the amenities you need for a 3 day stay. Entire hotel was clean. If I had children with me they would have been in the pool area the whole time. I would recommend this hotel if you are in the area for pleasure or business.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay, nice water park

By

April 18, 2017

club

This is a perfect hotel for parents with kids 12 and under. The water park isn't WI dells, but it gave my kids something to do while I was at a conference. They didn't want to leave.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Conference Center, Housekeeping needs Work

By

April 17, 2017

There were a few issues with the cleanliness and supplies in my room, and the room wasn't available for check-in at 5pm when I first tried. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The conference center food was good, but the rooms could use better insulation; I could clearly hear what was going on in the room next door and it was very distracting. I would give this hotel another chance, but wasn't impressed by my first experience. I did not use the pool or other hotel amenities besides the conference room during my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, Comfortable, Cordial and Great Service

By

April 16, 2017

I travel around the state frequently and the Stevens Point Holiday Inn - Convention Center was by far the most welcoming and pleasant place I have been. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Rooms were large, clean, comfortable, quiet, and well appointed. I was truly able to get through a full day of meetings, and relax in the evening.

Read More
Read Less

Conference

By

April 16, 2017

club

Conference facilities very good with little distraion

Read More
Read Less

Great food and good night sleep

By

April 11, 2017

club

This hotel really knows how to accommodate a large Conference/Meeting. Great Food, comfortable rooms and ample parking. It was easy to get around town from this location and we had a great meeting and visit.

Read More
Read Less

Very good experience

By

April 11, 2017

club

Found the bed and linens to be just perfect very comfortable with sleeping that's very important to me I like having microwave and refrigerator in room coffee maker Keurig nice touch

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location with great service

By

April 10, 2017

club

Convenient location with great service. I look forward to attending the conference at the same location next year.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast OK, beds not made, no clean towels

By

April 10, 2017

club

The breakfast was below par for a Holiday Inn, but acceptable.

There was no excuse for beds not being made and towels replaced since we were gone all day. We would have called to complain but it was late, we were exhausted and at that point did not want to be further disturbed.

Read More
Read Less

Fine convention hotel in Stevens Point

By

April 10, 2017

club

I attended the Lakes Partnership Convention and stayed at the Holiday Inn one night. Room was clean, comfortably furnished, and very quiet although the hotel was 100% full. I like the labeled soft and firm pillows. Hotel facilities are good (the gym is a bit small and basic) and extensive. Internet service worked well. Hotel location is convenient, not far from I-39. The convention center is attached to the hotel (very convenient) and is very suitable for a large convention. Staff is very friendly, service is prompt. I liked being able to shuttle between my room and convention meetings in a couple of minutes indoors.

I did encounter a few negatives.
1. HVAC wall system in room was way too noisy to sleep with (especially given how quiet the hotel and neighborhood are). I had to overheat the room and then turn it off completely for the night.
2. The room is clean and comfortably furnished, but needs more plugs and better lighting.
3. Food service during the convention was good for both lunches and the dinner, but the convention breakfast was embarrassingly awful, and the kitchen only had coffee and milk at meals, they were not able to get me tea (how hard is that? - hot water and a tea bag - if there's a next time, I'll know to bring the free ones down from the room).
4. Sound system in the big banquet room (think 400-500 people in attendance) was sub-standard; for one of the speakers I only could understand every 3rd word or so; partly the speaker's fault, to be sure, but I've had enough experience to know the sound system was the main issue.

Read More
Read Less

Large Family Stay

By

April 09, 2017

club

Front desk always smiling and very helpful. We have a large family and need two rooms. It was difficult both times trying to find adjoining rooms and we actually settled for rooms across from each other this stay. For the comfort and respect for other guests this was a bit loud having to keep crossing the hallway. Finding a way to keep two rooms together would be amazing. Finding adjoining rooms online while booking was also a problem. Rooms were very nice, comfortable and clean. Good options at front desk at all times for snacks and toiletries. Large pool with kid options. We love Holiday Inn!

Read More
Read Less