Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 531 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

531reviews

  • 5 Stars
    370
  • 4 Stars
    113
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    7

Unfriendly staff upon checking in to hotel.

By

July 31, 2016

Staff not willing to accomodate early checking. Rude!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Call me frustrated, We'd like to thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay went. We often do our best to accommodate early check-ins, but sometimes we are unable to due to room availability. We hope you might give us another shot the next time your travels bring you back to Stevens Point. Ben Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and Helpfull Staff

By

July 28, 2016

club

From check in to check out (4 days) we could not have had a better experiance at the Stevens Point Holiday Inn

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2016
cork edie ikes, We're happy to hear that your stay at the Holiday Inn and Convention Center went well. And we are really happy to know that you found our staff helpful and friendly, they pride themselves on making your stay go as smoothly as possible. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring to through Stevens Point. Ben Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Great time

By

July 27, 2016

club

I was very impressed with all of the staff during my recent stay in Stevens Point. On arrival I needed a recommendation for a vehicle mechanic. The front desk people checked and recommended a nearby business. That business was very helpful and got my "problem" solved. Overall, the maintenance staff appeared to be "johnny-on-the-spot" with any requests we had for tables, supplies, or whatever....and they did it with a smile.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2016
"IKER", Thank you for taking a moment to let us know how your stay went. We're very happy to hear that our staff was able to help you with your needs (And we hope that your car troubles were resolved). We'll be sure to let our staff know about your kind words. Ben Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

July 26, 2016

club

I can not say enough about the hotel staff, they went out of there way to be helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
WildDuck, Our staff makes it their goal to make sure that they are able to make your stay go as smoothly as possible. We will be sure to let them know that they met your expectations. Thank you for taking a moment to let us know how your stay went, and we hope to see you again. Ben Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Nice visit

By

July 26, 2016

I was in town for a convention of the Izaak Walton League of America and the Holiday Inn was very good. It is clean and well maintained and the staff was excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
JayP2, We're happy to hear that you found our hotel to your liking. We'll be sure to let our staff know about your kind words. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you the next time your travels bring you through Stevens Point. Ben Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Great service, comfortable bed

By

July 21, 2016

club

One of our favorite places to stay on the road.
We always appreciate and look forward to a stay at this Holiday Inn. We leave feeling refreshed and renewed.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
relaxed and refreshed, We were happy to see you choose our hotel again. And we are more then happy to know that it lived up to your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you the next time your travels bring you through Stevens Point. Ben Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

bathroom

By

July 20, 2016

club

the shower could have been cleaned better, mildew around the shower door.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Zranch2, We appreciate you letting us know what wasn't up to par during your stay. We will be sure to look further into the cleanliness of the room. We hope the rest of your stay went well and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Stevens Point. Ben Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

A Great Hotel/Convention Center

By

July 19, 2016

club

As always, my stay at the Holiday Inn - Stevens Point
WI was great. I certainly rate it as the best hotel in Stevens Point. I have been staying there regularly since it opened. Never a bad experience. While not the lowest cost in the area, it is a good value. I would recommend it to anyone desiring a full service hotel.

Read More
Read Less

What a wonderful hotel!

By

July 11, 2016

club

We truly enjoyed our stay here while attending the Iola Wisconsin Swap Meet and Car Show. When we come back in the future we will always use this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
CindyW., We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Convention Center. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you through Stevens Point. Ben Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Very Pleasant Stay

By

July 11, 2016

club

Stayed at this property while on a business/golf trip up in the area and had stayed here last year for similar reasons. This stay, as was last year's, was excellent with excellent service, very comfortable room and very good sleeping conditions regarding mattress, pillows, etc.

Highly recommend

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
AverageJoe846, Thank you for coming back to Stevens Point! We hope you had an opportunity to play golf at SentryWorld, a first-class golf course here in Stevens Point. We were glad that you found your room comfortable and our staff friendly. Best regards, Noall Silvester General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bit disapointed in room this time.

By

July 10, 2016

Overall the stay was similar to previous. The hotel is reminiscent of the elegant ones of the past. The lobby is beautifully appointed. If someone wants a place for a large gathering, the hotel has room galore. Multiple living room type areas perfect for groups.
I booked the executive suite this stay. The room is large but furnishings are arranged poorly. I assume someone on business may entertain. And rather than place the bed by the window, the sofa is there and the bed is next to the wet bar. Which is annoying when sleeping due to frig cycling on and off. And in the way if entertaining since have to walk around it to bar.
Contrary to the other suites where we enjoyed super quiet...this room echoed from another guest. I think it was on the floor above. Sounded like a Percheron horse clomping back and forth. We mentioned to each other, it is a room,,what on earth is all the walking about! We also heard their phone ringing and AC running since ours was off.
The mattress pillow top was not soft like previous. I am thinking it is older compared to previous stay and is breaking down. Note to self..right about not owning a pillow top.
As usual the staff was helpful although had to call down to say, still waiting for regular coffee maker and remove the Keurig, which we dislike. I had spoken when confirming and gal at desk noted. But, had to call to remind.
The rooms are so clean I dont worry about bedbugs or any other news mentioned concerns. They dont use a bedspread. Bed is triple sheeted so everything is fresh for each guest.
This experience is the exception. I will never book anywhere in Point except here. Nothing is as elegant or well appointed. This hotel thinks of everything. And the price for a suite is as low cost as some other motels charge for a room.
As far as club points, no idea how figured because I have none despite 3 stays over the last years.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
carbuff1950, As a repeat guest, we especially appreciate your feedback about your recent stay. Thank you for all of your candor and detail. Our rooms are now just over 10 year old. Beginning in 2017 we will be renovating all of our guest rooms, and I think you will really like the new product! We enjoy your group every year and look forward to seeing you again! Noall Silvester General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Location and amenities. Book early to get best rate!

By

July 05, 2016

This location is great.

The pool area is well lit and offers something for everyone.

The attached Eatery the Amber Grill has great food and Happy Hour during the week.

The staff were wonderful, the room was clean and the design of the hotel lets them hold big events and be completely full without it disturbing guests.

My only complaint would be that the rate fluctuates a lot according to how full they are. If you want the best rate , you need to book at least 2 weeks ahead.

Also note that this property has a 24 hour cancellation policy to get a full refund if you cancel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
Wisfamily, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn and Convention Center. We hope the next time your travels bring you through Stevens Point you'll stay with us again. Ben Guest Services
Read More
Read Less