Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1027 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1027reviews

  • 5 Stars
    564
  • 4 Stars
    291
  • 3 Stars
    104
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    23

Mid-week Getaway

By

August 08, 2016

club

The hotel was much nicer than expected. The location, next to the river with a garden and terrace area, was lovely and so convenient for the theatre and centre of town.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Dear HolidayJ Delighted that you had a great time with us Thanks for your review Kind Regards Roxanne Hopkins Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor Options for Gluten Free

By

August 04, 2016

Hotel common areas clean and shiny. Parking difficult as car park barriers not operational and locals using car park. Refurbished bedrooms good standard, small but adequate. Bathrooms poor design, claustrophobic, poor water pressure and interesting positioning of tap in vanity unit. Good quality food, but very very poor choice for gluten free diners. Don't know what you would do if you were GF and veggie! Steak good, whole food salad excellent (a real winner) chunky chips divine. Breakfast good range and excellent quality of food available but spoilt by the long time food sat on the self service hot plates, bacon was rubbery and eggs very hard. Had to wait for GF bread although we had pre-warned the desk when checking in.
Would like to commend the service given to us by Ada in the dining room, made our trip, she was utterly charming, the service from the staff overall was of excellent standard and something we look for when staying in hotels.
We have stayed at this hotel before and will again, it is in the heart of very touristy area and good value for money.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
Dear FarmerMcGregor Thank you for your review and I am very sorry your stay did not meet your expectations hence the score of 3. However, we do appreciate all our guests feedback and your observations regarding the gluten free options and shower pressure will be addressed. Kind Regards Roxanne Hopkins Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

RELAXING "ANNUAL MEET UP" WITH FRIENDS

By

August 02, 2016

club

THE HOLIDAY INN COULDN'T HAVE PROVIDED US WITH A BETTER VENUE TO STAY . EASY ACCESS INTO THE TOWN OF STRATFORD YET AWAY FROM TRAFFIC NOISE. THE DECOR AT THE HOTEL IS OF AN EXTREMELY HIGH STANDARD. STAFF ARE PLEASANT, FRIENDLY

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Dear Val. Satisfied Guest Many thanks for such a glowing review of your recent stay with us, I shall pass on all your kind comments to the team, and hope to welcome you back soon Kind regards Roxanne Hopkins Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Worst breakfast ever

By

August 01, 2016

INTERNET DID NOT WORK!
BREAKFAST WAS TERRIBLE
staff did not ask how my stay was like they knew i was going to complain

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location.

By

July 28, 2016

Good hotel with a few more nice fixtures and decoration than some Holiday Inns I have stayed in. We only stayed one night at the hotel to go and see Hamlet. This hotel was ideal for this purpose as it is an easy, short walk to the theatre. The hotel is also very close to local amenities and shops. We only ate breakfast at the hotel but we did have drinks on the garden terrace that overlooks the river. A lovely place to sit and chat.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
Dear pooledragron Delighted you enjoyed your stay and managed to get some time to enjoy the terrace Kind Regards Roxanne Hopkins Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Welcoming staff and great service

By

July 27, 2016

club

Perfect location with great staff and comfortable, clean surroundings. Will definitely visit again

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear traceyann85 Great to hear the feedback, thank you for your kind comments Kind Regards Roxanne Hopkins Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Ein netter kurzer Aufenthalt

By

July 24, 2016

club

Die Lage ist sehr gut, man ist in ein paar Minuten im Zentrum mit vielen Geschäften und Sehenswürdigkeiten.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Dear Tara50 Great to hear the feedback, thank you for your kind comments Kind Regards Roxanne Hopkins
Read More
Read Less

Location, Location

By

July 24, 2016

club

If you're going to Stratford I thoroughly recommend this hotel for its city centre and river-side location - easy walking distance to the RSC and historical Shakespeare sites; its facilities and amenities; relaxed atmosphere; and attentive and friendly staff. This was our third stay at this hotel and will be staying there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Grandadchas We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, I have shared your comments with my team and we very much look forward to welcoming you back for a future stay with us Kind Regards Roxanne Hopkins Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Well situated hotel

By

July 23, 2016

Comfortable hotel with efficient staff. Located in the centre of town with ample parking. Public areas were spacious with good decor. Seating area by the river was lovely. Room was clean and comfortable but overlooked a rubbish area with skip. People were loading and unloading building material and building rubbish was left on the road so it looked like a building site. Pity, as everything else was great. If the hotel was not fully booked it should have been possible to avoid using this room.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear woodpecker5 Delighted you enjoyed your stay and managed to get some time to enjoy the terrace. I'm sorry to hear the view from your room was spoiled by our builders compound, however i am glad you didn't let this spoil your stay. Kind Regards Roxanne Hopkins Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

July 22, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit which coincided with a heatwave. The room was cool but noisy at night. The area outside the restaurant

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Dear Bluerev Delighted that you had a great time with us Thanks for your review Kind Regards Roxanne Hopkins Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent location

By

July 22, 2016

Excellent location right in the town centre with parking. Upgraded to refurbished room on the top floor which was a big room with a good view of the town/river. Staff friendly and helpful. Only ate breakfast there which was very good, a lot of choice and food was hot. Didn't try the pool etc as didn't have time. The only minus was that the air con in the room was noisy although that's not just a problem with this hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Abu Dhabi expat family Thanks for the fantastic review and comments. Follow us on twitter @HIStratford for up to date news Kind regards Roxanne Hopkins Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

July 20, 2016

Close to town center, it's clean and staff are very friendly

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear Gurtie The Team are delighted with your feedback Thank you Kind Regards Roxanne Hopkins Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less