Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
73%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 532 reviews
73%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

532reviews

  • 5 Stars
    220
  • 4 Stars
    121
  • 3 Stars
    96
  • 2 Stars
    50
  • 1 Stars
    45

Accommodating

By

January 21, 2017

Our team stayed and were booked in the same area and able to socialize in one of the meeting rooms. We were accommodated with late checkouts and use of the lounge for our final team lunch of the weekend.

Read More
Read Less

High Prices

By

January 19, 2017

club

I thought prices were high for a hotel of this type; though, I assume they can be this high for busy weekends.

My one complaint (not a problem really) is that we saw a fork on the 4th floor guest hall near the bank of 2 elevators. The fork had all kinds of dried up something on it. On the 2nd day I saw the fork, I was on an elevator going up to the 4th floor and one of your HSKP attendants were also on the elevator. I pointed out the fork to her and mentioned that it looked gross/bad and that it had been there for about 2 days. She said "Oh, the restaurant comes and picks that stuff up." This tells me that not everyone is on the same page about customer service and overall teamwork of the hotel. Just kind of blew me away since I also work in a hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Nicely renovated

By

January 18, 2017

club

Very convenient location, comfortable rooms. Breakfast expensive and a disappointment.

Read More
Read Less

Strongsville stay

By

January 17, 2017

club

It was an ok stay. And as long as your not looking for a resort stay you will be pleased.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable room

By

January 17, 2017

Enjoyed our stay. Staff was very friendly and efficient. Room was clean and comfortable. Highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable Bed and Other Things

By

January 16, 2017

club

First, the staff were very friendly and pleasant. My dissatisfaction with my stay actually has nothing to do with the people who work there- they were fine. The bed was hard and uncomfortable, could not figure out how to take an actual bath (if able to at all), and if you stay here, be sure to get a first floor room. We were on the 6th floor and the elevator was old, clunky, bumpy and has a reputation for getting stuck frequently. I did not personally get stuck on it this stay, but my co-worker did and another co-worker got stuck the last time they were there in December. Of the people in our group, one had no hot water, one had no heat, the lighting in the rooms is terrible (you have to walk around and turn on 3 different lamps to see anything because there is no ceiling lighting), the bathroom lighting is poor and there is zero counter space for toiletries. The refrigerator froze my food and the TV channel selection is terrible- half of the channels don't come in. Popular channels, like WGN, TBS, major network CBS and others. Overall, we will not be staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

One night

By

January 16, 2017

Nice for what I needed. Restaurant and bar were nice to have on site. Good location to downtown and airport

Read More
Read Less

Either or

By

January 13, 2017

club

Front desk service was great. Room was very clean and presentable. Food tasted good. BUT restaurant service left a lot of wants. The heated pool was COLD even after they turned it up. The dryer didn't get hot enough to dry clothes. As for the room the temp was either too hot or cold and I have no idea what was up with the window blind.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear Becky, I have already responded to you several weeks ago regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. Please let me know if you have any further questions or need anything from us. As I explained to you there was no reasons for the mishaps your encountered and they have been addressed. Again, we apologize and do look forward to serving you in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, location, and price!

By

January 12, 2017

club

I travel from the east coast to South Bend, IN frequently and always stay at this Holiday Inn enroute!! Always feel at home!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Thank you for telling us about your most recent stay. We appreciate your frequent business. It is our pleasure to make you feel at home. Please come see us again soon!
Read More
Read Less

great for families

By

January 12, 2017

club

We stay at this particular location often - twice per year, sometimes more frequently - while visiting family. The pool seems to be well maintained, and the water is truly warm, even on extremely cold-weather days. The main beds in the rooms are very comfortable, but the sofa bed mattresses are NOT comfortable for anyone over about 80 pounds. The matress itself has springs in it, which can be felt and become annoying very shortly after laying down. But for young kids to sleep on, its fine.

We always request the King Jr. Suite, which has plenty of floor space for the 4 of us to spread out, even with the sofa bed open and a cot open.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Thank you so much for telling us about your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Strongsville. We are very happy to make your family traveling more comfortable! It is so great to hear all your wonderful feedback about the pool and the rooms. Thank you also for the soda bed feedback. We will be looking into this matter and address is accordingly. We look forward to you staying with us again!
Read More
Read Less

Convenient to airport

By

January 12, 2017

Bathroom sink counter could have had more space by extending the ledge over the toilet paper holder. Space is cramped in the bathroom, but that was not totally unexpected in high-rise type hotel. Breakfast coffee was cold, had to get replacement cup from kitchen. Overall hotel was OK, would probably stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you for letting us know about your most recent stay at our hotel. I realize that the counter space is not nearly large enough but we are always looking at ways to expand the area. As far as the poor coffee service, there are no excuses. I have already spoken to our food and beverage team regarding this issue and it has been resolved. Again, thank you for the feedback, it assists us in getting better, and we appreciate it.
Read More
Read Less

Great pool and gym.

By

January 11, 2017

club

Had a very relaxing stay. Staff very helpful and friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Thank you for telling us about your stay! Our staff strives to be helpful and friendly to all of our guests. We are happy to hear you had a very relaxing stay. Thank you for staying with us and please visit us again!
Read More
Read Less