Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 169 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weekend with friends spent the weekend in cleveland with friends. chose this hotel due to the doll and teddy bear show being here. check in was quick and efficent. the lady who checked me in was very pleasant. my room was on the first floor and close to the elevators. the room was clean and comfortable. the beds were comfortable. i requested a 6am wake up call and received it without any issues. check out went without any problems. i didn't try the bar or the restaurant so i can't comment on it. i would stay here again. February 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Tired Dated Property - Not Recommended I stayed for one night driving in during a big snow storm. The lobby was very wet and they didn't have any floor mats out to attempt to contain the snow melt. Check-in clerk was busy bs'ing with the other clerk going off duty. It took a few minutes for her to acknowledge me and start my check in. It seemed to take an unusually long time to check me in #note: I stay in hotels 75+ nights per year so I have what to compare this experience too.# While the clerk was checking-me in, she gave some attitude to another person who called the front desk on the phone. The room had very dated furniture including a very decrepit vinyl desk chair. Bed was okay but not great. Walls were painted cement. The halls had a smell of stale alcohol. It reminded me of what a college fraternity smelled like the day after a large party. The next morning, the hotel had plowed the lot; however, in the process they plowed all of the guests cars in so we had to walk through an 18 inch snow bank to access our vehicles. Later on in the same week I stayed at the HI in Boardman, OH. It was a night and day experience. The Boardman property was clean, staff was very attentive, and the décor was modern. In summary, I can't find anything to recommend about the HI Cleveland- Strongsville Airport other than close proximity to the OH Turnpike. February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Started off Shaky, ended GREAT!! I stayed in this hotel New Years Eve due to the weather and I could no longer safely drive another 12 hours home. My first impression of the hotel was great, although the entire parking lot was covered in snow and I couldn't see the spaces. The lobby was well decorated, smelled nice and I was greeted with a warm welcome. My second impression was not so great, the computer systems were down so I couldn't be checked into a room and had to wait. After falling asleep in the lobby for about 30 minutes, the front desk gave me a room key. I grabbed all my bags and hiked to the elevator. I got to the room and key didn't work. I was already irritated so this didn't help. Luckily they had phones in the hallway to call the front desk so I didn't have to walk back to tell them. They apologized and sent security up to the room with a new key. That key still didn't work so security started knocking on the door and jingling the knob. To our surprise someone said "What are you doing?" from inside the darn room. Remind you this was like 2am so I know that customer was scared out of their mind even though she tried to use a manly voice to scare us. :) Anyways, security apologized and I was upgraded to an executive suite. When I got to the room, I immediately forgot about all that just happened. I was so pleased with the way they handled the situation I would recommend it 10 times again. Checkout was a breeze (wish they had free breakfast). Parking lot was still covered in snow but I was well rested. If I'm ever in town, I would stay here again. February 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Had to stay for a funeral The faucet in the room dripped. When the heat cycled on in the room, the odor was of cat urine. Drinks in the bar were very expensive. We received a $15 voucher for breakfast and our breakfast was still almost $20 plus tip. For the price paid, definitely NOT a good value. We have stayed in hotels in vacation destinations for much less money that offered many more amenities. February 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great fitness center, loud room The location is great! Super close to all sorts of restaurants and the mall. The fitness center was great for a hotel. It had 3 working treadmills and a couple of elipticals and weights which is way more than most hotel gyms. The pool looked nice but I did not swim in it. The room was ok. The A/C was SUPER loud and made it difficult to sleep. I bought some earplugs after my second night. The bathroom was really small so I had to do most of my morning stuff at the desk in the room. They store the soaps and stuff above the toilet and it kept falling down. Kind of annoying. I ordered room service. I got a florentine wrap and a side ceasar salad. The salad was really good and bigger than expected but the wrap was cold when it got to me. I was a little disappointed. If it had been warmer it would have been tasty though! I wish they had a continental breakfast because the breakfast they offered was really expensive. February 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Going downhill I have been staying at the Holiday Inn in Strongsville for 13 years. My current schedule is 3 nights every 2 weeks. The office is in downtown Cleveland and I have the option of staying at any one of several hotels in the area. I choose to stay at the Holiday Inn Strongsville location for only one reason any more and that is the staff. They are great! However, the rooms are becoming more and more run down. I only receive one bar of soap, it's hard to get hot water out of some of the bathrooms or the drains don't work very well and some of the blinds are even broke. Most of the TVs don't even have HBO so I don't even bother with TV any more. And where I used to get 3 different coupons and a homemade cookie in my room each night now I receive a coupon for a cold breakfast bar only. It's really getting hard to justify staying in Strongsville and driving 40 minutes into the office each day when I could be staying somewhere closer and nicer. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop on the way home Enjoyed our stop at this property on our way home from an extended road trip. Pleasant staff, great ambience with the Super Bowl crowd. The floor-drying fans gave an interesting touch and a great conversation-starter. Comfortable room, good food, well-prepared cocktails. Great overnight stop. (Disappointing breakfast buffet -- no meat!) February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Hotel I was quite pleased with everything. Rooms were great and even offered a lounge with free drinks and big TV for executive level. I hope to stay again. February 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No More Stays Left room from 9-11:30, room wasn't cleaned. Asked front desk at 12:30 to make sure room was serviced, came back at 4:30 with no service done. I've stayed at this hotel at least 6X in last year and this will be my last. It's gone downhill from mediocre to start. January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful staff The staff at the hotel could not have been more helpful especially the gentleman at the front desk when we checked in on the evening of January 17th who really went above and beyond for us. The minute we walked in we were greeted with smiles and that hospitality continued throughout the entire weekend. Thanks for a great stay!!!! January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows I did not like the little square bed pillows, they were very uncomfortable. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and great service The staff were very courteous and the hotel provided great services. My only complaint is the door we were using to enter the hotel did not lock properly. Overall, my family enjoyed our stay and we will definitely return! January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overall Been staying at the property for over 10 days in the past month. This past stay, I encountered one day where the maid cleaning my room failed to replenish almost anything - soap, shampoo, conditioner, etc. She was being selective in what she was replacing. I know that she's probably trying to save the hotel some money, but come on... Other than that incident, which was reported to the front desk, I have had a very good stay at the property overall, good room service, restaurant food and staff, and so forth. January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet & clean w/ big indoor pool We enjoyed our 4 night stay. Our room provided good sleep, being clean & mostly quiet aside from some noise from the interstate. The large indoor pool was a nice surprise. We missed some of the amenities standard in 'lower tier' hotels (free breakfast, standard fridge & microwave in room). The decor could use some updating, but was just fine for us. We look forward to planned (2014) updates to the rooms and pool. December 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very welcoming front desk staff; helpful room-cleaning staff. We have stayed here a number of times and will again, but the room decor is just awful! Whoever came up with the color scheme of ugly brown and ugly red -- on the walls? The room and the bathroom are dark and foreboding. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and easy stay. Looking for a place to land while visiting parents. Staff was friendly and room clean. Rates reasonable. A good experience. December 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not my favorite HI Where do I begin.... * A cold draft entered the room below the heater, with no wind blowing! This made the heater run much more than usual during the night and my ankles cold while I worked at the desk. * The free "coffee" available in the morning is a paste mixed with hot water that masquerades as coffee. * It snowed before I arrived and two other days before I left yet at no time did the staff shovel the sidewalk outside the fire tower exit between exits B and C. * Both ice machines on my floor were broken. * The exercise room is dirty #check out the dust on the TV's and around the broken treadmill# and an accident waiting to happen with all the loose cords surrounding the other equipment. * Only full size towels available in the gym, they should be hand towel sized - like all of the other HI's I stay at. Wow, more than I thought for a two night stay. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All excellents!!! Our stay was for a wedding and everyone had a great experience. We can not think of anything that could have made it better. There were plenty of fresh clean towels at the pool. The restaurant and bar area were nice. The food was great. And, all of the staff were helpful and friendly. Thank you for making this a memorable and fun experience. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best IHG stay to date The staff here is fantastic! I checked in VERY late as I was traveling from IL to NY and needed a place to stay midway. The overnight clerk was so professional and kind! I slept like a baby having been upgraded to the executive level. The breakfast staff was just as great along with the food! The property was obviously very well maintained! I am a former front office manager of a Holiday Inn and I wish my property had been half as great as this one! December 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointed Very run down for a holiday inn. Hotel is in serious need of upkeep. December 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Thanksgiving overnight Front desk staff were very friendly and welcoming. Did not have contact with anyone else. Room was adequate but not "wow". Little coffee machine and hairdryer but no mini fridge or microwave. Disappointing. No vent fan in the bathroom.....hmmmmmmmmm. Also, many of the Holiday Inns we have stayed at had free breakfasts, but not this one; expect to pay at least $9.00. OK if you are just waiting to go to the airport. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hospitality! Always a pleasurable experience staying here! The rooms are clean and comfortable. In the restaurants, the food was delicious and had quick, friendly service. The staff went above and beyond for us during that crazy busy weekend. Not only do they greet you with a smile and free coffee every morning, but they also took the extra care to return some lost items to us! Thanks again for a great weekend and we look forward to staying at the Holiday Inn Express Strongsville again next year. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ohio cichlid association,, show,,, thank holiday inn and staff for putting on yet another fine program for the ohio cichlid association,, looking forward to next year,, thanks again,, bill s. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliest. Staff. Ever. I would give the staff and service 6 stars if it would let me. I have stayed at this hotel twice, and both times I had a great stay. I attended an annual convention, and I was absolutely blown away by how friendly all the hotel employees are. They had to put up with a lot from us convention-goers, but they did it all with a big genuine smile. Front desk, restaurant servers, housekeeping, literally ever single staff emember I came in contact with was awesome. We had a great convention room rate, too. They really are a great place to host an event. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price and great staff This is my second stay here and both times have been enjoyable. Even with the hotel being booked up due to the convention and their regular patrons the hotel was very clean and well maintained. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice room our king room was larger than some other king rooms at other hotels; that means a lot to us. the bed was quite comfortable. the desk personnel were friendly and helpful, too. November 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expected more for the price We recently stayed at three different other well-known hotel brands and got MORE value for LESS money AND a hot breakfast buffet included. These other hotel chains all had a fridge and microwave in the room, but NOT here. I really depend on those amenities. Here the bathroom vanity was small - hardly any space for toiletries. There was no wastebasket in the bathroom. Bathroom lacked that clean and fresh look because it had dated wallpaper and tile. Bed was good. Liked the adjustable room temperature control but it was rather loud. Overall the hotel was dated and needed freshening-up. The staff was very nice and accommodating. November 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No free breakfest I had stayed at this same property a few weeks earlier and was given a free breakfest voucher as a IHG member. Then when I stayed this time I was not given voucher? Thanks November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cinema Wasteland Hello, I have been coming to your hotel for yrs now, I have only missed a few Cinema Wasteland Conventions over the yrs, and I would just like to say that even though the shows have become more tame since they started your staff has remained the same great! They are always polite and they try their hardest to accommodate to your every need, even if you are not a guest staying at the hotel. So I say Thank you! to all the employees that no matter how straining the show may seem sometimes they just keep smiling. I look forward to the next show in the spring. I also would recommend The Strongsville (ARPT) Holiday Inn. To any body needing a place to stay while traveling or that is gonna put on a convention of some kind . Good location Great people Clean place. Thank you November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST HOTEL OUT OF LAST 10 I HAVE BEEN IN! Without a doubt, this was the best lodging we(there were 11 of us who concur) have had in out last 10 roadtrips. Possibly, the best ever but we are too old to remember any further back than that! Every employee we had contact with was professional, helpful to the nth degree, pleasant and made us feel very welcome. Thank you all for a great stay! We are already bugging the director of this event to keep it at this Holiday Inn. October 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>