Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 220 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

220reviews

  • 5 Stars
    139
  • 4 Stars
    49
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    14

Dinner

By

January 15, 2017

platinumelite

Due to my late arrival, I had dinner in the hotel the daily special was poor very poor.a greasy Deep fat fried dinner poorly prepaired with soggy fries.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
I would first like to apologize for the food you received in our restaurant that is not our standard at all -- so I do hope that you would give us another try the next time you are in the area. Thanks for sharing your comments and know that we always appreciate your feedback -- in order that we can always continue to improve our service that we supply to our guests. Come back and see us again real soon! Janet Paxton, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Staff always make you feel at home

By

January 13, 2017

I have stayed at this hotel since shortly after it opened and love it. Staff is always fun and courteous (especially Roderick). Have and will continue to recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Great to have you share your comments -- and thanks for making us your hotel of choice when you are in the Lake Charles/Sulphur area. We are so glad that we have continued to exceed your expectations -- and yes -- Rodrick -- is a STAR! Come back and see us again real soon! Janet Paxton, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Amazing property

By

January 11, 2017

This is a fairly new property very clean friendly staff amazing accommodations and would stay there again

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Thanks so much for the 5 Star Review -- I think my staff and hotel are pretty amazing as well. Come back and see us again real soon! Have a blessed day! Janet Paxton, CHA General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to share your comments -- we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Come back and see us again real soon! Have a blessed day! Janet Paxton, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

HI stay on 1/6/2017

By

January 09, 2017

platinumelite

This HI hotel was more than I expected, my wife was also very pleased. Next time we want to stay in this area, we will use this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Happy New Year! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay -- and we will look forward to your next visit to the Holiday Inn Lake Charles W Sulphur. Have a blessed day! Janet Paxton, CHA General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Happy New Year! We are so glad that you enjoyed your and we will look forward to your next visit to the Holiday Inn Lake Charles W Sulphur. Have a blessed day! Janet Paxton, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Recent Stay

By

January 02, 2017

club

The hotel was nice and clean. I normally stay here and will continue to do so when I return the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Thanks so much for taking the time to share your comments with us -- we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we will look forward to your next visit to our hotel. Have a blessed day, Janet Paxton, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

December 28, 2016

This hotel is top notch!
Stayed there with the family and the beds were so comfortable am already making reservations for another stay. Highly recommended!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and our comfortable beds -- our guests always love our beds! We will be looking for you on your next stay and once again thanks for the great review -- we appreciate your business. Have a blessed day! Janet Paxton, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bedding

By

December 24, 2016

I would mostly recommend this hotel, Although it was a little more pricey than we wanted to pay. Nor is there free breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 31, 2016
We are so glad that you enjoyed our beds -- they are very comfortable to say the least. I apologize for you not receiving free breakfast, however, with us being a full service Holiday Inn with a restaurant and bar -- we unfortunately offer cook to order off our menu in which you do need to purchase. There are however, rates and packages available that would include breakfast coupons should you choose to go that way. Thanks again for choosing the Holiday Inn Lake Charles W Sulphur.
Posted byHotelStaff
December 28, 2016
Thanks so much for taking the time to share your comments! With us being a full service Holiday Inn -- we do offer additional amenities such as the bar and restaurant and that is why we do not offer free breakfast -- however, there are rates and packages available where breakfast is included in the rate. We do hope that you will come back and see us again real soon!
Read More
Read Less

Clean room

By

November 28, 2016

I enjoyed staying at the Holiday....what I expected and more.. Would stay again

Posted byHotelStaff
November 29, 2016
Thanks for the 5 Star -- WE are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and will look forward to your return visit. Happy Holidays! Janet Paxton, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Terrible Internet, but comfortable stay.

By

November 21, 2016

club

- bad internet
- no free breakfast
- clean room
- comfortable bed

Posted byCustomerCare
November 29, 2016
Dear alabamaboy7, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us a feedback. We are pleased to know you liked the room you received. On the other hand, we are sorry for the challenges you had with our WiFi and if we do not have a complimentary breakfast. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, very clean and comfortable

By

November 11, 2016

Room and bathroom was spotless. Breakfast in the restaurant was quick and the food was fresh and well-prepared.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 11, 2016
Dave. Thanks so much for the 5 STAR review -- we are so happy that you had an excellent stay. We hope that you will come and see us again real soon! Have a great day! Janet Paxton, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Expensive, Clean

By

November 07, 2016

The week I was there was very expensive.
Staff was friendly and attentive, room clean and in good repair.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 11, 2016
Thanks so much for the 5 STAR review -- we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately, hotels are a lot like the airlines -- with the supply and demand -- it drives our rates at times. That is why we always strive to ensure you have excellent customer service and a clean room -- so that you get what you paid for and more! Have a great day! Janet Paxton, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

big room

By

November 05, 2016

very clean beds and fast room service, loved the speed

Posted byHotelStaff
November 05, 2016
Thanks so much for the 5-STAR review -- We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We do strive to show each and every one of our guests the true meaning of Southern hospitality. Come back and see us again real soon!
Read More
Read Less