Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 202 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

202reviews

  • 5 Stars
    127
  • 4 Stars
    45
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    14

Great Stay

By

August 03, 2016

Went back home to Louisiana with my kids for a short visit from Texas. Decided to stay Holiday Inn Again because our last experience was so good. Employees where very helpful when checking in and out. Rooms clean, beds are comfortable, very quiet peaceful. Rooms serviced, freshened up, fresh towels, coffee etc. Called front desk last day to extend stay no problem was done. When returning we will stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Thanks so much for the 5 Star Review -- we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! Come back and see us again real soon!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

July 27, 2016

platinumelite

Currently under exterior renovation but the interior was nice and open and clean. Management staff was very friendly and made us feel special. Room was large and very comfortable. Great internet connection. We were looking forward to swimming in the indoor pool but the water was very cold, wish it had been heated to a more comfortable temp. Avoid the buffalo wings at the restaurant (listed as a "signature item" on the menu). The waitress did describe them as a small order but they were beyond small (more like tiny, tiny). Felt sorry for the little bird they must have come from. Overall it was a restful/relaxing stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
WE are so glad that you enjoyed your stay -- and as we know the construction can be a little overwhelming at times. We are very fortunate that it is coming to an end and the rest of the year will be smooth sailing. Thanks so much for sharing your comments and we will look forward to your next visit to our hotel.
Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
Thanks so much for the 5 Star Review -- we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! I will be sure to share you comments about the wings with our corporate office in Atlanta, GA. We have other great items that maybe you can give a try the next time you are in the area. Hope to see soon! -- Have a great weekend.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 20, 2016

club

We stayed here on our wedding night, along with half of our guests, and it was perfect. The location was right by our reception and easy access to the interstate. The hotel set up a block of rooms for us and our guests and were very easy to deal with!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Thanks so much for taking the time to post your comments -- we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay on your very special occasion. We hope to see you again in the near future -- maybe for that one year anniversary!! Have a blessed day and CONGRATULATIONS!
Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

July 15, 2016

excellent hotel great customer service. Make sure when you eat in the restaurant to ask for the remote as there are TV's at each booth.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thanks so much for the great review -- I am going to look into putting a remote at each TV -- we are here to listen to our guests -- great comments. Come back and see us again real soon!
Read More
Read Less

good hotel

By

July 12, 2016

gooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooood hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thaaaaaaaannnnnkkkkksss -- sooooooo much!
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

June 07, 2016

This is a very n ice hotel with a great staff. This is where I will stay on every trip to Sulphur.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 18, 2016
Thanks for the great review - come back and see us again real soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great service!

By

June 06, 2016

The location of this hotel is very convenient and close to interstate. Staff are very friendly and ready to assist with whatever you may need. The rooms are very clean. I highly recommend this hotel. There is an indoor pool.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Thanks for the great review -- we are so glad that we were able to meet or exceed your every need. WE will look forward to your next trip to the area so we can have the pleasure of you staying with us again. Have a great day!
Read More
Read Less

COMFORTABLE

By

June 01, 2016

club

OUR ROOM WAS NICE, BUT SERVICE WAS HORRIBLE. TOOK TOO LONG TO GET TOWELS.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 08, 2016
I apologize for us not meeting your expectations during your recent stay -- this is not our standard at all. I do hope that you will come back again in the near future and give us another chance.
Read More
Read Less

Problems

By

May 17, 2016

I was not greeted as a priority rewards member at anytime until checkout. Property was noisy due to construction

Posted byHotelStaff
May 24, 2016
Thanks so much for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us. I first would like to apologize for my staff not recognizing you as a rewards member -- that is not our standard at all -- we always greatly appreciate all the business that our IHG Rewards Members bring to our hotel. Unfortunately, there is never a good time to have construction and I understand your frustrations all too well. We are only trying to improve our hotel -- in an effort to make your stay as one of our preferred guests even better. I do hope that you will accept my apology and come back and see us again real soon. Have a great day! Janet Paxton, CHA
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

April 30, 2016

club

although the area is always busy the staff never lets you down

Posted byHotelStaff
May 05, 2016
Thanks for choosing the Holiday Inn Lake Charles W Sulphur. Come back and see us again real soon!
Read More
Read Less

Staff and service

By

April 25, 2016

club

Staff was wonderful-friendly, professional and efficient. We were ending a long day on the road and it was a completely comfortable and refreshing stay. Having an inviting bar and restaurant in the lobby was an additional bonus. Rooms very clean and nicely appointed.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 26, 2016
Thanks so much for the 5 star review -- we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We strive to show each and every guest the true meaning of Southern Hospitality. Have a blessed day! Janet Paxton, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Sulphur is booming

By

April 25, 2016

This is a great clean and comfortable location. It is next to the highway so you can hear the traffic in the rooms but the location is convenient.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 26, 2016
Thanks so much for sharing your awesome comments -- we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! Come back and see us again real soon! Janet Paxton, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less