Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 523 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

523reviews

  • 5 Stars
    271
  • 4 Stars
    162
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    16

Great Hotel for the price and location

By

September 28, 2016

club

Great hotel for business. Easy access to my office and to the train stations. Lot's of things available in Surbiton within walking distance. Only knock is the internet. Not sure why they only allow 3 hour blocks. Also wireless tends to drop every now and then.

Read More
Read Less

Overcharged Bill, unclear explanation about the breakfast vouchers

By

September 27, 2016

I have 2 separate reservations here this week, one is for 3 nights, and the other one is for 10 nights with free breakfast, I clearly asked the front desk about how do I redeem my free breakfasts, and they told me I need to ask for vouchers from them every day, so I did. And then, my family checked out one of the room today, and I was told that all the breakfast were billed. My family doesn't understand English and they thought it was some sort of hotel fee so they paid.

When I looked at the actual bill, it charged all the breakfast that were supposed to be included in my room rate, I then questioned the front desk about the bill, they told me that all the vouchers were billed to the room that DOESN'T include the breakfast and they are not refundable. This is ridiculous!!!!! What is the point I booked my reservation with breakfast rate if they are gong to bill me anyway?
As a Spire Elite member, I stay over 100 nights in different IHG hotels around the world each year, but none give me this kind of confusion. After I explained to the manager that my room did come with breakfast and I thought the vouchers were actually for that room, he still refused to do ANYTHING about it. I'm very very disappointed about not only being charged for 3 days of breakfast that are supposed to be included in my room rate, but also the management were not helpful at all and did nothing to try to solve the problem.

Read More
Read Less

HINN South Ken

By

September 26, 2016

club

This hotel is a typical London based hotel.
the staff seem to be well trained but unfortunately there are not enough staff available at check in or check out times and you can wait a while to be attended to.
Only used the breakfast service and it had ample choice, although there are too many tables in the restaurant and too close together.

Read More
Read Less

Not happy

By

September 21, 2016

platinumelite

Stay somewhere else. Room had many faults, fridge was as good as not switch on, lights not working properly, fault with the bath. Totally spoilt the stay I did report it.

Read More
Read Less

Totally disappointing !

By

September 21, 2016

I was with my wife and a friendly couple for a 5-day city break at the Holiday Inn and experienced it as a hotel, which definitely does not deserve the designated 4 star Holiday Inn!

Reasons for this assessment:

Room and facilities:
- Although I had registered myself as IHG rewards Club Gold Elite member previously on the home page of the hotel my wishes concerning the room preferences (located rooms as high as possible) were not considered at all. The room allocated was a room on the 1st floor, showed in a parking lot with garbage containers. On question, supposedly no other room was free although our friends were given a room on the 4th floor in the same room category (Remark: they are no IHG member!).

- From other 4 star houses of the Holiday Inn group I lived, the rooms feature a minibar and a in-room-safe. Both were not available here! Not to mention a trouser press, who is also quite international standard of a 4 **** hotel.

- The storage space for clothes is limited to a single locker-like closet where clothes for one person and more than 2 days could hardly accommodate. Completely unsuitable for a couple staying longer than 2 nights!

- The cleanliness of the room left much to be desired. The glass surfaces in the bathroom were not even wiped during the 5-day stay (clear traces of dust on the glass surfaces).

Service on front office:
- Friendliness, flexibility, competence and customer orientation of the front office staff left much to be desired. So my wish for a late checkout at 15:00 hrs was denied with the indication, that I already would have a late checkout until 14:00 hrs as a IHG Gold Elite member. The desire after another hour was refused without any further reason (to be noted that the hotel was not fully booked at all). I never ever experienced such a rude behaviour before on my many travels and stays in hotels of the Holiday Inn and Intercontinental group!

Breakfast and service in restaurant and lobby bar:

- A typical English breakfast buffet is offered in the restaurant. The freshness and variety of food offered does not meet expectations, which one may have at a 4 star hotel. Advanced requests like e.g. an omelet were noted by the service personnel with the words "I will see if the kitchen can do this". What was appointed as omelet came rather than Eastern European farmer's breakfast and doesn´t have anything to do with a standard omelet.

- The complaint management in the restaurant should be however quickly checked and changed.
During my first breakfast I discovered a glass splinter in my scrambled eggs, which would have been quite able to cause serious injuries if swallowed. The corresponding note in the staff was a lapidary "Oh sorry," acknowledged with a shrug. Apparently they saw no reason for any further explanations or even an apology. An exchange of the scrambled eggs at the buffet only happened after I further pointed out the potential danger.
My request to see and to talk to the responsible manager in charge was not responmded by the staff.

- Regarding the lobby bar is to say that staff employed there certainly is no qualified personnel. Preparation of the cocktails for 5 persons took, believe it or not, 28 minutes!

Generally, the entire service staff were recruited obviously from predominantly eastern european countries as temporary staff whose training according to my experiences from other hotels is not the very best.

Due to the above mentioned reasons you may certai8nly understand that I will neither return to your house nor recommend it to any of my friends at all !

Read More
Read Less

Well situated hotel with comfortable guest rooms

By

September 21, 2016

club

We chose this hotel due its situation close to Hampton Court.
The room rate included an excellent breakfast - with a great selection of added dishes if required.
The rooms were clean and comfortable.

i would suggest that the staff could have been a little more friendly on reception especially on arrival.
If I was staying again I would ask for a room away from the side road which contained several businesses - lorries arrived early in the morning.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and nice view

By

September 15, 2016

club

Upgraded to exec room with balcony and river view.
The room was a decent size although some of the spare space could have been used to enlarge the bathroom which was tiny.
Sat on the balcony as the weather was lovely.
Room service food was ok,not cheap but service was quick.
We would definitely return especially as the massive bed was so comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel but...

By

September 12, 2016

platinumelite

I love staying here - the staff are incredibly friendly and I'm looked after well. However, for a business person on travel like myself with the requirement to work in the evenings using multimedia, the internet speed is truly woeful and is impossible to really use. Shame as everything else is as you would want it...

Read More
Read Less

Terrible Internet

By

September 12, 2016

club

If you need to use the internet during your stay you will want to find a different hotel.

The staff is very nice and the hotel is very clean.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 27, 2016
Dear jack45485521, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are pleased to know that you found our property clean and staff nice. On the other hand, we are sorry if your stay was negatively affected by our internet service. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member. Sincerely, Krysllin G. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

nice stay

By

September 09, 2016

club

Good hotel better than some we have stayed in in the USA

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

September 08, 2016

club

Apart from the car park being so far away (if it had rained it would have been unpleasant) other than that I very satisfied with the nights stay. The staff were very friendly and very helpful and cheery. Well done to all staff, all said hello and wished us well when they passed. Great team.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

September 08, 2016

club

Helpful and courteous staff. Comfortable and clean rooms. Food service excellent. Wi-Fi a little finicky.

Read More
Read Less