Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 682 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

682reviews

  • 5 Stars
    365
  • 4 Stars
    213
  • 3 Stars
    59
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    18

Lovely Hotel

By

July 19, 2017

We used the Holiday Inn Kingston as a stopover for a visit to Hampton Court and then onto Brooklands. The hotel is off just off the main road with a view over the river thames. The hotel was clean and welcoming and we greatly appreciated the room upgrade (possibly due to our rewards club membership) and had a lovely room with a balcony overloking the river. Staff were polite and more than helpful. We had a meal in Jacks the jotel restaurant which was really good and value for money. Overall we felt we made a good choice for our night away. My only criticism (and it is a minor one) is that we were late arriving and had difficulty finding a parking space.

Read More
Read Less

No Lions Rugby Match!

By

July 18, 2017

club

Desk staff assured us that we would be able to watch the Lions v All Blacks rugby match on the bar TV Saturday morning but not so as TV package did not subscribe to it. Staff member said the previous matches had been shown. Several very disappointed guests at breakfast, particularly the couple who only stayed (and paid) for breakfast because they thought they would see the game, very poor show from HI!

Read More
Read Less

Very good stay

By

July 17, 2017

club

The overall quality of our stay was very good indeed. Most important was the reception staff when we first arrived after a long day at the flower show. We were guest of the day and given a rom upgrade which was very welcome and very nice. The room service was good and the environment in the room excellent. We enjoyed our stay thoroughly - Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Everything was Great , loved it

By

July 17, 2017

club

Would highly recommend , great hotel , staff were great and food was perfect , Location spot on , A1

Read More
Read Less

Kingston

By

July 12, 2017

club

Ideally situated on the river, easy walking distance to station into central London. Various bars, and restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Very friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Reasonable hotel but poor staff

By

July 10, 2017

platinumelite

A nicely decorated, elegant looking hotel in a lovely part of the London suburbs close to Wimbledon and Hampton Court areas . The initial impression is very positive with the reception areas having a very pleasant design unfortunately at this point it starts to go down hill.

The rooms are tiny, really laughably small and the bathroom resembled a cupboard such was its size, our room had a view of the brick wall of the adjoining industrial building this was combined with a bed so hard it made a good night's sleep impossible however this falls into insignificance compared to the biggest problem the hotel has - the staff.

From the initial contact at check in with an individual who thought the appropriate greeting was,
"Yo guys how yer doing?" and who later told me I was a liar to the restaurant staff being unable to understand English and finally to the sight of hotel staff standing directly outside the front door and smoking we found them unprofessional and not at all representative of an IHG hotel. Training is clearly required.

Read More
Read Less

Location

By

July 09, 2017

club

Great base camp for Wimbledon Tennis and Hampton Court Flower show

Read More
Read Less

Overall excellent experience

By

July 06, 2017

club

The hotel is modern, clean and very easy to use. The food was excellent and the staff attentive.

Read More
Read Less

Kingston visit

By

July 05, 2017

The hotel was comfortable and clean and the staff were excellent. They were friendly, personable and eager to make our stay as pleasant and carefree as possible.

Parking was a little odd in that it was beyond a major garage forming part of the complex but it was not possible to transfer under cover. However, in an area where parking is difficult, there was plenty of space and there was no charge.

Our visit was to meet up with family and this hotel suited that purpose admirably.

Read More
Read Less

Picturesque setting for a modern hotel.

By

July 05, 2017

club

A good quality Holiday Inn with modern clean facilities, friendly staff and a picturesque setting on the Thames river. Very convenient for Hampton Court and Central London - would highly recommend if in the area.

Read More
Read Less

First class hotel experience

By

July 04, 2017

club

All staff very helpful but Biran and Luke in the restaurant deserve a special mention for their first class service especially as it was our anniversary week-end

Read More
Read Less

Great stay, lovely hotel

By

July 03, 2017

club

Comfortable bed, great service, fab room service and cocktails, especially breakfast.

A little bit pricey and slightly further outside of Kingston than I expected (it's basically in Surbiton) but I had a much more pleasant and relaxing stay than I had thought I would.

Read More
Read Less