Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 592 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

592reviews

  • 5 Stars
    315
  • 4 Stars
    144
  • 3 Stars
    65
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    30

Surfside Holiday Inn

By

August 08, 2016

Great location and atmosphere , comfortable beds, nice friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

vacation

By

August 02, 2016

club

professional staff.. location to beach was excellent.. bathrooms in the lobby area could have been cleaner and more functional..the men's toilets were backed up or not working..the grounds were decent.. location to area attractions was ideal.

Read More
Read Less

Front Desk

By

July 28, 2016

club

Staff need more training; they seem to not be able to make a decision without the manager. The manager was great!

Read More
Read Less

Okay

By

July 26, 2016

club

I was at the hotel for a wedding , the food that was at the wedding was great, there was mold stains in the bath room, anyone could enter the hotel the doors were not locked. My room had a strong odor. The staff was professional and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great front desk - beach hotel

By

July 21, 2016

I do not feel that the room was set up for computer use.
Although, there was room Internet WiFi which worked fine.

When first arriving, we were unimpressed with green uniformed help (presumably intended as luggage assists) lounging on the breezeway furniture, as a group, not appearing to be interested in working.

Front desk staff were courteous and efficient.

Good beach location and access.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 09, 2016
Dear grayghost1, Thank you for your stay and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. Your review is important as it will help us monitor the things we need to improve on and the things we are good at. I appreciate the high rating you gave us in terms of cleanliness, service, and sleep quality. It is also good to know that our location was convenient for your needs However, I am sorry for not meeting your expectations when it comes to your room accommodations. I also regret to read about the initial disappointments you had with some of our hotel staff. I have taken note of your valuable comments and we will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. Until your next visit, we remain at your service. Sincerely, Ingrid V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Beachfront

By

July 21, 2016

Came here with wife and toddler son. We had a waterfront room with balcony. Definitely enjoyed using it. Close to good seafood restaurants also.

Read More
Read Less

Resturant was terrible.

By

July 20, 2016

club

Very rude waiter at the restaurant who cussed and complained the whole time to a women waiting on him over in the corner. Half of our food was not even brought to us and the service was slow. His attitude and language was inappropriate and uncalled for. This was so unprofessional. I have 2 small children who thankfully didn't pick up on the words that he was using. Would never eat at that resultant again due to him and his lack service. The good side of the experience that I would like to mention is upon check in ...Phillip I do believe his name was awesome and so friendly and helpful. He did everything he could to give us a room and the price was great. He was wonderful. You do not see many people with that great of an attitude anymore. Kudos to him. I hope I got your name right btw :)

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Thank you for your feedback and rest assured I have shared this information Phillip and our restaurant manager. I hope you will return in the future and allow us to showcase our true level of professional service in our oceanfront restaurant.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Oceanfront Surfside

By

July 19, 2016

club

This was a nice property where we could enjoy the pool and look out onto the beach. The hotel staff was very professional and they responded to my need promptly. For the price, this was a lovely property. I do wish they had continental breakfast for free but we found a great bargain that cost less than the $10.99 per person breakfast. I prefer hotel beach areas to the public as they tend to be a little less crowded and the restroom access is wonderful. We would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible staff

By

July 19, 2016

My room was never cleaned and when they finally did come in after several complaints they just threw some towels on the ground.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Thank you for your candid feedback. Rest assured that this information will be passed along within our operation to ensure the proper training is in place.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Clean

By

July 19, 2016

club

Absolutely no complaints except the internet had "hiccups" but was suitable for overnight stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront, Surfside Beach!
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff but hotel needs rooms remodeled.

By

July 17, 2016

club

wasn't happy that the refrigerator didn't work and all of our food spoiled. Had it checked and maintenance person came but still didn't work. Humidifier didn't work either.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you for sharing your feedback and your comments will be shared with our operations team. Please come back and stay with again as the property is under renovation.
Read More
Read Less

experience during the summer

By

July 13, 2016

club

staff is really friendly and helpful, but hotel needs remodeling and housekeeping in the rooms is poor. price was too high for the value provided.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 06, 2016
Dear southernsugar27, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for writing us a review. We are pleased to know you liked the friendliness of our staff. On the other hand, we are sorry you were not satisfied with the level of housekeeping services we have and the condition of our property. We want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less