Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 935 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

935reviews

  • 5 Stars
    527
  • 4 Stars
    295
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    25

GENERAL

By

January 23, 2017

great place to stay great room and bed. close to transport and the city

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

January 23, 2017

club

The hotel provided great service, all staff were very friendly. We would highly recommend a stay here at Holiday Inn Potts Point

Read More
Read Less

Well known standard

By

January 22, 2017

club

Always a pleasure to come back to this hotel as both the area and homely feeling and atmosphere about the hotel is appealing.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room, easy to check in and out despite number of people in queue

By

January 19, 2017

Would recommend staying here, great location, HANDY TO ATTRACTIONS AND TRANSPORT AND ALSO AIRPORT SHUTTLE.

Read More
Read Less

Solid Hotel

By

January 19, 2017

club

I think the best thing about this Holiday Inn was the location. It's right next to the Kings Cross station so getting to the Quay or Bondi was super easy. The Potts Points neighborhood also has a lot of great and notable restaurants so it was super easy just to walk around the neighborhood. The hotel and room itself were pretty standard. It was solid, and we got a room upgrade which was pretty awesome. The only complaint I guess was the parking was kind of expensive.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 23, 2017
Dear rcheng80, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. One of the hotel's major selling points is the fantastic location. We are surrounded by cafe's, restaurants and public transport. Alternatively, you can easily walk into the City. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your room upgrade. We hope to see you again at the Holiday Inn Potts Point. Kind regards, Michael Bourne General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent place to stay for a family of 5

By

January 19, 2017

club

Thank you so much for comfortably accommodating a family of 2 x adults and 3 x children so comfortably, a rare find in Sydney. The room was spacious, clean and had an amazing view.The value for money, friendliness and service from the staff was exceptional. The buffet breakfast was absolutely amazing, so much variety and beautifully presented. Top Location, right next to the train station. We have no faults to report whatsoever.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 23, 2017
Dear Hibby1234, Thank you for your fantastic review. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your room, the view, location and our buffet breakfast. I will pass on your feedback to the team who will appreciate your kind words. We look forward to seeing you all again at the Holiday Inn Potts Point. Kind regards, Michael Bourne General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Potts Point

By

January 19, 2017

platinumelite

Comfortable, well located with excellent access to public transport.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 23, 2017
Dear DSWxxxcxxcxx, Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Potts Point. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Michael Bourne General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great base for a holiday

By

January 18, 2017

The staff at the hotel went above and beyond.
Breakfast was plentiful and lots of choice and great to have an omelette station.
Hotel was a great base for everything and there were plenty of taxi's outside sightseeing and shopping.
Hotel was able to arrange many day trips etc and had a lot of info to also enable you to do this yourself.
Only 1 minor personal criticism, bedroom we were in looked tired (needed a new coat of paint/carpet) but that said the bed was very comfortable and room was clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Dear cupcake27, Thank you for taking the time to detail your recent stay. Our location is definitely one of the hotels selling points. I am pleased that we were also able to make your stay comfortable with our service standards. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards, Michael Bourne General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location, Good experience

By

January 17, 2017

club

great location, great staff. Nice breakfast. Older rooms a bit dated and tired but relatively clean. Easy parking. No dramas, would stay again. Great option for the CBD and Moore park as well. train close by.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Dear HemiR, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Potts Point. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Michael Bourne General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Would recommend

By

January 17, 2017

Very friendly and professional team of staff. Very nice hotel in a good location. Great value for money.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear Tomcat707, I appreciate you taking the time to review the hotel and the team. We hope to see you again at the Holiday Inn Potts Point. Kind regards, Michael Bourne General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Amazing view, large comfortable room.

By

January 16, 2017

club

Breakfast too expensive.
Overall experience excellent.
Bathroom dated.
would visit again in same room with same view.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear Lesie, Thank you very much for taking the time to review the hotel. I was delighted to read that your overall experience was excellent. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future. Kind regards, Michael Bourne General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Another good stay

By

January 15, 2017

I stay at Holiday Inn Potts Point for business and leisure. Easy parking, courteous service, comfortable rooms with great views of the harbour. Breakfast is always good

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear Bickies, Thank you for your feedback and great to hear you enjoyed your stay. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and the great views from your room. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, Michael Bourne General Manager
Read More
Read Less