Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 928 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

928reviews

  • 5 Stars
    521
  • 4 Stars
    294
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    25

Great base for a holiday

By

January 18, 2017

The staff at the hotel went above and beyond.
Breakfast was plentiful and lots of choice and great to have an omelette station.
Hotel was a great base for everything and there were plenty of taxi's outside sightseeing and shopping.
Hotel was able to arrange many day trips etc and had a lot of info to also enable you to do this yourself.
Only 1 minor personal criticism, bedroom we were in looked tired (needed a new coat of paint/carpet) but that said the bed was very comfortable and room was clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Dear cupcake27, Thank you for taking the time to detail your recent stay. Our location is definitely one of the hotels selling points. I am pleased that we were also able to make your stay comfortable with our service standards. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards, Michael Bourne General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location, Good experience

By

January 17, 2017

club

great location, great staff. Nice breakfast. Older rooms a bit dated and tired but relatively clean. Easy parking. No dramas, would stay again. Great option for the CBD and Moore park as well. train close by.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Dear HemiR, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Potts Point. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Michael Bourne General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Would recommend

By

January 17, 2017

Very friendly and professional team of staff. Very nice hotel in a good location. Great value for money.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear Tomcat707, I appreciate you taking the time to review the hotel and the team. We hope to see you again at the Holiday Inn Potts Point. Kind regards, Michael Bourne General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Amazing view, large comfortable room.

By

January 16, 2017

club

Breakfast too expensive.
Overall experience excellent.
Bathroom dated.
would visit again in same room with same view.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear Lesie, Thank you very much for taking the time to review the hotel. I was delighted to read that your overall experience was excellent. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future. Kind regards, Michael Bourne General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Another good stay

By

January 15, 2017

I stay at Holiday Inn Potts Point for business and leisure. Easy parking, courteous service, comfortable rooms with great views of the harbour. Breakfast is always good

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear Bickies, Thank you for your feedback and great to hear you enjoyed your stay. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and the great views from your room. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, Michael Bourne General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very Good Hotel but Noisy Doors

By

January 15, 2017

club

The only real problem I encountered was the doors. They have very strong return arms which makes them liable to slam regardless of how gently you let go. Even if you don't let go the sound of the lock operating is loud. This made it quite disturbing in the early hours when people returned/left their rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear Jimbo61, Thank you for your feedback and I am disappointed to hear about your experience with the door. I have passed on your comments to our Maintenance Department for further investigation. On a positive note, I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Potts Point. Kind regards, Michael Bourne General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice stay in Sydney

By

January 14, 2017

Great rooms with a nice view, comfortable beds, good service

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear C*ndy, Thank you for your positive feedback. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your room and the great view. We look forward to seeing you again at the Holiday Inn Potts Point. Kind regards, Michael Bourne General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Potts Point always a pleasure to stay

By

January 13, 2017

Excellent staff service for any enquiry and they really went beyond the expectation to seek to resolve.

This hotel has been a regular for us when staying in Sydney, we do wander from time to time depending on the primary activities we have planned.

We find the location of the hotel, transport, restaurants and ambience of Victoria Street, Potts Point to be of great value.

The hotel has a lovely foyer in which to rest or wait for friends to arrive and the bar/restaurant has a comfortable range of choices.

Overwhelmingly, the customer service is always spot on.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear msoom, I would like to thank you for your feedback detailing your recent experiences at the Holiday Inn Potts Point. I’m delighted to hear your recent experience with us was once again great. Thank you for letting us know about the excellent customer service you received from the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future and would like to take this opportunity to wish a happy new year. Kind regards, Michael Bourne General Manager
Read More
Read Less

NULLA DA ECCEPIRE

By

January 12, 2017

club

HOTEL CONFORTEVOLE, OTTIMA POSIZIONE. OTTIMA COLAZIONE UNICA PECCA WIFI A PAGAMENTO, FINESTRA CHE DAVA SUL BLOCCATA E LIEVE ODORE DI CHIUSO

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear IACOPO, Thank you very much for your review. We look forward to seeing you again at the Holiday Inn Potts Point.
Read More
Read Less

Great option in Sydney

By

January 11, 2017

Overall exceeded my expectations for a Holiday Inn. Clean, attentive and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear mupet2, Thank you very much for your review. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards, Michael Bourne General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Sydney for New Years

By

January 11, 2017

platinumelite

Our stay was fantastic. The staff and service was great. The subway stop is literally righ out the front door of the hotel. Could not ask for a better location. Grocery store across the street helps to keep food cost down. Amazing stay. Would gladly return.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear tiff1988, Thank you for your feedback. I'm delighted that you recent experience with us was enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future . Kind regards, Michael Bourne General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Service is good

By

January 10, 2017

club

Friendly staff,
Convenient Location, next to a train station, but king cross might not be suitable for teenage.
Nice coffee to take away in the morning.
But noodles for breakfast is a bit salty.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear Miran sgp, Thank you very much for your feedback. We hope to see you again in the not so distant future. Kind regards, Micheal Bourne General Manager
Read More
Read Less