Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 855 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

855reviews

  • 5 Stars
    476
  • 4 Stars
    273
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    23

2 night stay

By

September 29, 2016

Beautiful accommodations. Room overlooked the harbor and city. Hallways are worn and tired but room was very nice and clean. Breakfast buffet - don't pass it up. Take my advice an save yourself the walk looking for a place to eat breakfast near hotel. Manager and staff in restaurant are exceptional.

Took the train from airport to Kings Cross. Most enjoyable ride. Purchased a round trip ticket. If you are lucky, you will see a small elevator to the left after passing though the turn style. Go up one floor and hotel entrance is 30 or so feet to your right. When we arrived the first evening and not knowing, we went out a different exit and had to walk around the block to get to hotel.

A nice leisurely walk to the Opera and downtown. My wife having lived in New York City, she found the surrounding area was or is not an issue. We found it safe and clean.

Read More
Read Less

便利で快適なホテル

By

September 28, 2016

交通の便が良く地下鉄駅まで30秒!、雨でも気にならない。
空港もシティーセンターも近いので仕事をするには理想的な立地で、食品スーパーも目の前なので便利だった。朝食は美味しく満足した。部屋は大きくて清潔なので非常に良い。残念なのは日本語のテレビが映らないこと。今後もシドニー訪問の際は利用したいホテルである。

Read More
Read Less

位置很好,房间舒适

By

September 28, 2016

club

酒店门外就是地铁站,而且还有一个coles超市,很方便
虽然地处红灯区,但也很安全,不吵. 下次再去悉尼,应该还会选择入住这家酒店.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

September 24, 2016

platinumelite

Karen, at front desk, was very helpful.

The cleanliness of the room is average.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Dear Wilson L Thank you for your feedback. I was very disappointed to read that the cleanliness of your room was only average. We do take these issues seriously and I will take action by speaking to our Housekeeping manager to ensure that the same kind of problem is not encountered by guests in the future. If I can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me. Kind regards, Michael Bourne General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

September 24, 2016

Was sceptical but location ended up being awesome. Kings Cross Hotel next door had awesome food. We walked into town every day and loved exploring the city. Will defiantly be back

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Dear Dilux, Thank you for your terrific review and choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Potts Point. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Michael Bourne General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A great place to stay

By

September 23, 2016

club

An excellent hotel for harbour view, location to grocery store and train station. Very firendly staff and quiet hotel. Would happily stay again. Very comfortable room, Really enjoyed buffet breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Dear Natalie H, Thank you for your excellent review. Yes the hotel is in an excellent location. I will pass on your comment about our friendly staff to the team. We look forward to seeing you again at the Holiday Inn Potts Point. Kind regards, Michael Bourne General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to sleep

By

September 21, 2016

platinumelite

This hotel is convenitently located near the Kings Cross station. There's also plenty of food options near the hotel if you get hungry. I stayed here for one night and liked the fact the staff offered me free water bottles and extended checkout as a Platinum member. I would stay here again. However, I stayed at a Saturday night, so it can be a bit noisy in the late night with people out.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Dear OllieNYC, Thank you for your recent stay and your fantastic comments. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Michael Bourne General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel in good location to enjoy Sydney

By

September 19, 2016

club

This hotel is a good find - nice central location to the train, excellent staff, good internet and comfy beds/pillows. They have a great breakfast buffet too! It's a reasonable and affordable option while staying in Sydney.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Dear Liser, Thank you for feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again. Kind regards, Michael Bourne General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great choice of pillows / comfortable bed and doona

By

September 19, 2016

Loved the various pillows that were available on the bed on arrival, the room was clean and tidy, and had everything we needed.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Dear antcan1, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Potts Point. I will pass on your comments to our Housekeeping Department regarding the rooms being clean and tidy, they will be thrilled. Looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Kind regards, Michael Bourne General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay.....again

By

September 18, 2016

I would highly recommend this hotel. the service provided throughout is very good. the location is perfect with local restaurants and ease of public transport excellent (bus, train, taxi and even a hop on/hop off bus stop just around the corner.)

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear Alan in Oz, Thank you very much for taking the time to comment and for letting us know about the excellent service you received from our staff. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the convenient location. We hope to see you again in the not so distant future. Kind regards, Michael Bourne General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay in a great location

By

September 18, 2016

platinumelite

Although the rooms are a little dated, it is hard to find fault with this hotel.

It is situated just a few minutes walk from the CBD and just a few metres from good public transport. There are numerous shops and restaurants in the immediate vicinity.

Our room was a good size with a king size bed, total blackout for sleeping and had a spectacular view of the city and the harbour. We are rewards club members and the value of the whole stay was excellent for this standard of accommodation in this location.

We use this hotel regularly while visiting our daughter and her family and we have never been disappointed that we stayed there.

Highly recommended.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear Frequent Guest 99, I am pleased you enjoyed your room and the amazing view of the city and harbour. Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and we look forward to seeing you in the not so distant future. Kind regards, Michael Bourne General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Awesome Staff and memorable stay

By

September 15, 2016

While I stayed in this hotel for my both visit to Sydney, it was quite a long stay. For 1st visit it was 23 nights and followed by 40+ nights in 2nd visit. In totality it a nice and comfortable stay away from home for a month. Staffs are awesome and quite friendly, took good care of mine. On positive side, very good location, nice in-house restaurant as well as many eat joints and pubs nearby. Breakfast spread are really good, however would advise to bring in more variation sometime.

On flip side, weekend becomes bit noisy due to lot of people traveling in and out, however I used to enjoy that. On amenities side, some improvement is required like gym has just basic equipment.

However overall I enjoyed my stay, would surely stay again if I visit to Sydney.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2016
Dear AshLabh, Thank you for your detailed review. I will share your terrific comments with the team. They will be thrilled to hear them. Yes our hotel is situated in a fantastic position. We are close to the City, Bondi Beach and an abundance of restaurants / cafes. I am pleased you enjoyed the buffet breakfast in Sirocco Restaurant. Recently we introduced a juicer so guests can make their very own fresh vegetable / fruit juice recipes. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Potts Point; we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Michael Bourne General Manager
Read More
Read Less