Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 798 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

798reviews

  • 5 Stars
    443
  • 4 Stars
    254
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    23

Above Average

By

July 04, 2016

My first time at this hotel. The rooms are average and a little dated, although we book the basic room and it was basic - not a complaint as the price we paid represented value for money. Good pillows but mongrel bed.
The food and beverage staff were excellent. Great Burgers!
We had 2 rooms with a few teenagers with us and this place didnt break the bank.
The Cross in now a completely different place (much better) so the location is good.
Do recommend at a price.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

July 03, 2016

club

The location was fantastic. The city views were stunning - we were on the 5th floor, but because the Hotel is at the top of a hill, it stood out across the landscape. It took less than a minute to walk from the front door to Kings Cross station or even not far to walk to the city through Potts Point and Hyde Park. The Hotel itself is a tiny bit dated, but that did not impact our stay. The king bed was very comfortable and being a "pillow" person, having the choice of "soft", "medium" etc., was particularly nice.

We visit Sydney a lot for business and personal and have lived there as well so know our way around.

Being in the heart of Kings Cross/Potts Point, it was very close to everything.

There was no mini-bar, which was perplexing but not of great concern.

Overall, very impressed and would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

great hotel in perfect location

By

July 01, 2016

I really like this hotel as the location is perfect - I can walk to the art gallery of NSW so easily. The staff are always attentive, friendly, and helpful. My last stay was in one of the suites on the top floor and it was a really great experience - very comfortable with wonderful view. I recommend this hotel as a very comfortable and clean place to stay with excellent service and value for money. Also, the room service menu is very good

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear jonfrommelbourne, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Potts Point. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Kind regards, Michael Bourne General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Short stay

By

June 30, 2016

Hotel is conveniently located next to Kings Cross Station. Worth to spend a bit extra for room with Harbour view. Good selection of in room dining/ from Siricco restaurant . Can be a bit noisy as its next to King Cross area and close to St Vincent Hospital ( sounds of ambulance and other emergency vehicles blaring throughout day and night).. Free internet and late check out for IHG members always a bonus!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear Kimi76, Thank you for your excellent feedback. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the fantastic views of the City from your room. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Potts Point. Kind regards, Michael Bourne General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Revamp

By

June 27, 2016

club

The lounge Bar and entrance to the hotel has been fully revamp and has truly lifted it up - before it was getting very tired looking and a bit shabby, now families etc can sit in the lobby together and relax

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear Dooley22, Thank you for your terrific feedback. Our new furniture has truly transformed our foyer into a very welcoming, stylish and relaxing area for all of our guests to enjoy. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Potts Point. Kind regards, Michael Bourne General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Such great service

By

June 23, 2016

platinumelite

From the moment we arrived, we were treated in the most loveliest way.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your fantastic comment. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Potts Point. Regards, Michael Bourne General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel in Potts Point

By

June 22, 2016

club

Clean, comfortable hotel in central Potts Point. Close to train station and restaurants with easy access to city. Recommended

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Potts Point. Kind regards, Michael Bourne General Manager
Read More
Read Less

breakfast

By

June 22, 2016

If the breakfast chef could attain for special diet customer that make he or her stay satisfaction

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Potts . We are disappointed to hear that you did not find all items to your satisfaction. Your feedback is very valuable to us, making us aware of both our strong points and our shortfalls from a customer perspective. Kind Regards Ashwin Chetty Food and Beverage Director
Read More
Read Less

Worth a visit

By

June 19, 2016

club

If you are looking for somewhere to stay thats basic, no fuss, what you see is what you get but with professional friendly staff then the Holiday Inn is the place to try. Out of the busy CBD but still walking distance (about 5.6Kms) Parking is a reasonable price. My only negative comments would be that there is no fan in the bathrooms so the mirror stays foggy which is frustration if you are trying to get ready to go out, and the thermostat on the heater/A/C doesnt seem to be right. 25 deg was quite cold. Breakfast was nice although the bacon is dry and fatty. Apart from that, I enjoyed my stay

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Dear ElCamino80, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback detailing your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Potts Point. Your feedback is very valuable to us, making us aware of both our strong points and our shortfalls from a customer perspective. On this occasion, it is disappointing to read that your experience with us was not up to our usual standard. Please rest assured that we take these issues seriously and have spoken to our Food and Beverage Management and our Maintenance Department to ensure that the same kind of issues is not encountered by guests in the future. Thank you again for sharing your impressions with us. If I can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future. Kind regards, Michael Bourne General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

June 14, 2016

club

Had a great stay here recently. My room was spacious and the bed very comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. Thanks!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and your great comments. Thank you for comments about our staff being friendly and helpful. I have passed this onto our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Regards, Michael Bourne General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice big rooms and comfortable beds

By

June 13, 2016

club

Standard Holiday Inn amenities and service you have to expect, with local shops within easy walking distance

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the fantastic location. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Potts Point. Kind regards, Michael Bourne General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay in Sydney

By

June 12, 2016

club

Great location just next to Kings Cross station and very close to the excellent restaurants in Victoria Street. Outstanding service by friendly staff. Get a harbour view room - looking out toward the Harbour Bridge and Opera House.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Potts Point. Thank you for letting us know about the outstanding service you received from our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Potts Point. Kind regards, Michael Bourne General Manager
Read More
Read Less