Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1008 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1008reviews

  • 5 Stars
    563
  • 4 Stars
    321
  • 3 Stars
    63
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    25

Nice staff , tired hotel

By

March 21, 2017

club

Everyone I encountered at the hotel were friendly and accommodating to my needs. The hotel looked tired and the bathroom looked very old and yellowed with age.
I couldn't recommend it to anyone for leisure purposes but for my basic needs it was fine as the location was fairly central.

Read More
Read Less

Service Excellent

By

March 19, 2017

club

All staff at the Hotel excelled themselves I
visited the hotel three years ago and the
standard has really improved

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff & Location

By

March 18, 2017

Room with a view that is for sure, over looking the Opera House and Harbour Bridge.
Staff are very welcoming and quick check in.
Location is great and short 2 min walk to train station.
No noise at night, well I didnt hear any.
Only thing is the rooms decor is really dated and worn.
An update and this hotel would be awesome.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

March 18, 2017

Its a good hotel, located in a very convenient part of Sydney. The staff are very helpful. The rooms need some refurbishment.

Read More
Read Less

床舒适, 插座少,不好找, 卫生间设施不够新

By

March 17, 2017

床舒适, 插座少,不好找, 卫生间设施不够新, 隔音不好, 房间太密集,地理位置不错, 员工态度挺好, 早餐种类不够丰富

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed, Average Service & Facilities

By

March 16, 2017

Having being a return guest to this hotel, I was hoping things would be great and that I would feel welcomed. I was greeted by a Gentleman on the front desk who gave me my room keys. I went to my room and checked for Dust & Allergens as I am a asthmatic only to find that the Air Con Vent had dust stuck on. Being a Platinum member of the rewards program I assumed I would of been upgraded at check in, however this wasn't the case and it was only till when I went back to the front desk to advise of the Dust found in the room and I asked to pay for an upgrade that I was offered an upgrade. Upon checking new room I was satisfied however the onsite gym facilities were very poor and the fact there was no pool was a let down.

Read More
Read Less

good hotel

By

March 16, 2017

club

快適さ、立地、サービス、清掃など全体的に期待していたよりよかったです。
ただコンセントの数が少ない。ベットの近くにあるとよいと思った。

Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2017
親愛なるゲスト、 Holiday Inn Potts Pointにご宿泊いただきありがとうございます。 私はあなたの滞在を楽しんでそれを読むことを嬉しく思った。 私たちは再びあなたに会いたいと思っています。 敬具、 マイケルボーン ゼネラルマネージャー
Read More
Read Less

Great staff. Very spacious room, on site parking.

By

March 15, 2017

club

Pleasantly surprised at the level and general standard of the people and room. Very conveniently located and reasonable priced. Did not use the Resturant facilities but they look clea, open and inviting.

Read More
Read Less

Good room, nice view, great location

By

March 13, 2017

Fantastic central location on the rail line. This is a quality hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Dear LH4444, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Potts Point. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Michael Bourne General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location and great bed

By

March 12, 2017

platinumelite

This hotel is a little dated but it has been updated and improved in the last year or two. Total blackout ensures a good sleep.

We have used this hotel about 50 times in the last ten years or so and will continue to do so when ever we visit Sydney.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 12, 2017
Dear Frequent Guest 99, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Potts Point. I was pleased to read that you have stayed with us over 50 times. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future. Kind regards, Michael Bourne General Manger
Read More
Read Less

Great Location and Great View

By

March 12, 2017

club

Hotel locatio. Is great next to Train Station, my room view is to harbor which is beautiful view. You can see Sydney Harbor, Opera house, Hyde Park and the city view. Comfortable bed and pillow as usual from all Holiday Inn Hotels. Breakfast also great with various menu. The staff also great helpmme to be able early check in since I arrived early to the hotel, they also give me some direction to sightseeign to some interesting places.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
Dear Cookie Monster, Thank you for your fantastic review and thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Potts Point. I was pleased to read that the staff were very accommodating and you enjoyed the breakfast in Sirocco Restaurant. Kind regards, Michael Bourne General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location and excellent service

By

March 11, 2017

club

I enjoyed my stay at Holiday Inn Potts Point. I was in Sydney for Mardis Gras and the location is excellent. I felt safe and comfortable and made my daily excursions very convenient staying at this location.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
Dear Reggie, Thank you for your review. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again. Kind regards, Michael Bourne General Manager
Read More
Read Less