Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1914 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1914reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1183
  • 4 Stars
    521
  • 3 Stars
    124
  • 2 Stars
    58
  • 1 Stars
    28

Airportnähe

By

May 17, 2022

platinumelite

Der Vorteil des Hotels ist die Airportnähe.

Ich hatte meine Rechnung bar beim Einchecken bezahlt.
Beim Check-out stellte sich heraus, dass ein anderer Hotelgast seine Bar-Rechnung auf. mein Zimmer geschrieben hatte. Warum wird die Zimmernummer nicht kontrolliert, bevor das passiert? Ich musste diese Rechnung nicht bezahlen, aber es ist ärgerlich und das Hotel hat den Verlust.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic and easy stay for overseas travel.

By

April 18, 2022

club

I arrived quite late Friday night and check in was quick and simple. Amazing shuttle service and incredible that I could leave my car there too. Absolutely amazing deal for one night stay, car parking (15 days) and shuttle service. Also included breakfast!!! The room was brilliant, comfortable and quite elegant. Already booked my next stay here and will definitely recommend to others.

Read More
Read Less

Our stay

By

April 16, 2022

Biggles Bar not open for drinks or food, we always stay at Holiday Inn, it is always nice to relax after a 5 hour drive to get there. We were not the only ones disappointed to find it shut 6 others also tried to enter Biggles Bar to find it shut on a weekend.

Read More
Read Less

Would not recommend this hotel.

By

December 21, 2021

Disappointed with the lack of amenities included in a hotel of this calibre. Everything seemed to be extra and at that, overpriced. For example, no continental breakfast provided - had to pay for an elaborate buffet-style meal. Nothing available to watch on TV; had to subscribe to a service just to be able to watch one movie.
For the price, there are better hotels with amenities included.
Wouldn't stay here again or recommend it to anyone.
Included was the inconvenience of being without a room key for hours after check-in.

Read More
Read Less

Smell

By

December 15, 2021

The moment one enters the room you are hit a distinctive smell-its the smell of FRESHNESS and that is only because the room is very well clean and inviting.

Read More
Read Less

Though times

By

December 15, 2021

The hotel people were amazing at making my stay as pleasant as posible even though we were under strict Covid-19 rules.
It wouldn’t be posible for me to get along the mandatory city lockdowns without the fantastic staff at all level of the hotel management. Thank you guys!!!

Read More
Read Less

No one Works Here Apparently

By

December 15, 2021

club

At check in there was one person working on the desk. Check in time is 2pm so you would have thought you would employ more staff. Long wait to check in.

At check out there was not one person to be found anywhere in reception. I waited for 15 minutes but gave up and left.

Read More
Read Less

Extremely disappointed

By

December 13, 2021

I had experienced a long flight with no food
I was looking forward to having a pleasant dinner in my room
I ordered beef cheek which was the worst I’ve ever had as it was tough extremely fatty and inedible
Due to this I did not enjoy my stay at the Holiday Inn Mascot

Read More
Read Less

Relaxed atmosphere, comfortable bed and nice food.

By

December 07, 2021

club

Everything from check in to check out was easy. The lady at the bar was fantastic. The food was good, the bed wonderfully comfortable and we couldn’t have asked for more. Well done!

Read More
Read Less

Convenience the only appealing quality

By

December 06, 2021

club

Staff were non-existent. Food was average. Room was clean and relatively comfortable. This hotel is convenient for Sydney airport but I’ve stayed in better places for similar money.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel room

By

December 05, 2021

Not too bad. Some rooms have been renovated which are nice but the older rooms smell a bit dank and are quite old. The first time I stayed I had to call for room service everyday despite leavinf the "plz clean my room" tag on the door handle. Besides that everything else was pretty good.

Read More
Read Less

Always comfortable bed’s friendly staff

By

December 02, 2021

Stay at holiday in mascot many times over the years always happy with everything about the place

Read More
Read Less