Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
MoreFewer Options

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1837 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1837reviews

  • 5 Stars
    897
  • 4 Stars
    584
  • 3 Stars
    195
  • 2 Stars
    89
  • 1 Stars
    72

Working room lights would be nice

By

February 14, 2020

platinumelite

Good hotel and location but this stay was terrible with the lights in the room not working at all and staff unable to offer any solution.

Upon walking in the room it was clear the lights would not work. Spoke immediately to front desk and someone attended and spent 15 minutes resetting switches located in the common hallway. It was clear the adjoining room had the same issue. I offered to switch rooms but after more resetting it finally came on.

Several hours later when I was sleeping I was woken by staff talking to the adjoining room as the power was out again in both rooms.

In the morning the issue remained and I rang the front desk to see if they could repair but was told I would need to wait for maintenance. As I needed to get to a meeting, I had to shower in the dark and head to check out.

The staff at the front desk asked how my stay was, and after telling
them they quickly said sorry, bye and next in line.

While I understand occasional issues happen, the difference between this being a bad or inconvenience issue is the staff and on this occasion they really did not care.

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

February 14, 2020

Room was great, nice bathroom. The location was great for exploring the harbors and other parts of Sydney.

Read More
Read Less

Tolle Lage, nettes Personal

By

February 13, 2020

platinumelite

Würde das Hotel jederzeit weiter empfehlen. Wir konnten interessanten Ziele zu Fuss oder mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel erreichen

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable and good customer service

By

February 12, 2020

The overall service is above expectations. I have visited this location several times now and pleased each time. The adjacent bar/restaurant makes it convenient to access food and drink especially on those late check-in occasions.

Read More
Read Less

百年老房子改建的新酒店

By

February 12, 2020

platinumelite

由于悉尼行程延长,偶然间找到了这家假日酒店,就在前两天刚逛过的达令港附近,而且酒店保留了100多年前作为羊毛仓库的老楼,很有文化气息。

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

February 08, 2020

W web wn em cm g hjķ let fhghhjhhhhhhjjjjjjnbbbb u in in j. ? ! T t ? ! A wc

Read More
Read Less

Close to all good things

By

February 07, 2020

platinumelite

I loved this hotel and it closeness to all the things offered at Darling Harbour. Within walking distance of so much from food, beverage, entertainment and places to visit.

Read More
Read Less

A quality Holiday Inn

By

February 07, 2020

club

Clean rooms and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast, but lunch and dinner menu is same everyday (apart from the soup of the day) and discourages longer staying guests from wanting to eat in.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay.

By

February 05, 2020

We really enjoyed the location of this hotel, it’s inside Chinatown, a 10-minute walk to Central Station, and a nice stroll to Darling Harbour. The rooms were great– clean and comfortable. I assume we got one of the refurbished rooms and we loved how spacious the room and bathroom was. However, if you’re looking for quiet, I recommend requesting a room away from the lifts as we would hear talking (even at regular levels) quite easily.

Check-in was super easy and although the staff were fine, I did not feel they were as welcoming as other Holiday Inns I’ve stayed at and IHG membership didn’t seem as “special”– but this is not a big issue, just a noticeable difference. They were professional, attended to my needs, and overall, I was very happy with the stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

February 05, 2020

from check in to breakfast the staff were really good and the food was excellent for breakfast and dinner.
Great location too...

Read More
Read Less

整体不错

By

February 02, 2020

club

位置好,靠着唐人街和达令港。但酒店不新,床略小。没有USB接口

Read More
Read Less

Nice location, part of a local neighborhood

By

January 31, 2020

club

Clean, neat hotel with good service and good food choices. Breakfast had a wide range of options and servers were polite and helpful. I liked the location in Chinatown and very close to the trolley to take you to Circular Quay

Read More
Read Less