Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1922 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1922reviews

  • 5 Stars
    961
  • 4 Stars
    600
  • 3 Stars
    198
  • 2 Stars
    90
  • 1 Stars
    73

Excellent Service and Wonderful Room

By

December 14, 2020

club

I was assisted by Prakat and Sushant (or Sushi) when I checked-in. I was acknowledged as a member of IHG Rewards Club as well. The room was beautiful and I really love the pillows. The gym and laundry area is open 24/7 as well. The location of the hotel is good as well. Overall, my stay experience was really nice and I will definitely come back. Kudos to the team for making my stay wonderful. The staff, especially Sushi, Prakat, and Jason(front desk AM) did a great job.

Read More
Read Less

Great central location

By

December 12, 2020

Your in the centre of it all here and access to public transport is also great. Clean rooms and helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel in a great location

By

December 10, 2020

platinumelite

Hotel is located in China town with great food options, parking is good and overall experience is great

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and spacious room in nice location

By

December 08, 2020

Great service from arrival until check out.
Room is spacious and clean, comfortable beds.
The only improvement needed is the TV and entertainment, limited channels and no international station,

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and attention to detail

By

December 07, 2020

Staff went out of thier way to ensure that we were happy, even when the breakfast staff were overwhelmed.
The staff deserve all the accolades that can be heaped on them.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect location and value for money

By

December 03, 2020

platinumelite

10 out of 10 in all domains. Great location and service

Read More
Read Less

Overall a great stay!

By

December 02, 2020

our room was spacious, clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. The service desk was great, fast and accomodating. The only place that wasn’t quit up to scratch was the bar/restaurant, our two experiences here were poor. Our breakfast experience was very bad we waited over an hour for coffee and breakfast to arrive while people who arrived after us received there orders, during that time we asked multiple times how much longer and were constantly told that it won’t be long. In the end we think they realised our orders were lost and we received our breakfast. The manager was very apologetic.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Value All Around

By

November 29, 2020

On business trips to Sydney I choose the Holiday Inn Darling Harbour for its excellent location between Central Station, Chinatown, major attractions, and parks and walkways for outdoor recreation and fitness. Rooms are spacious, clean, and comfortable. Heaps of excellent takeaway options as well as other great spots to meet for business or pleasure at Darling Harbour (a 10 minute walk).

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

November 27, 2020

platinumelite

Great hotel, extremely clean, your welcome to your departer is a great experience. The staff at this hotel go out of their way to accommodate your every need.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable family stay

By

November 24, 2020

club

Very impressed with service received on checkin. Pleasantly surprised with how new all the interior

Read More
Read Less

ULTRA CLEAN; MODERN AND PERFECT LOCATION

By

November 23, 2020

If you need that quiet get-away; are in town for business or just need some time out then highly recommend this place!

Read More
Read Less

Walking Distance to Everything

By

November 18, 2020

The room was comfortable, clean and spacious. We were within walking distance to everything, Darling Harbour, Chinatown and Paddy’s Markets were just a short stroll away.

Read More
Read Less