Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 995 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

995reviews

  • 5 Stars
    448
  • 4 Stars
    339
  • 3 Stars
    119
  • 2 Stars
    52
  • 1 Stars
    37

Good service and good food

By

January 11, 2017

club

Friendly staff and really good dinner in JB's Bar and Grill especialy steak on hot stone

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear Guvent, Thanks so much for providing your comments. It's great to know that you have enjoyed your stay and found our staff are helpful and friendly. A big thanks for your positive feedback on our restaurant, especially the very popular Stone Grills. Thanks for your loyalty with IHG, we wish you happy new year and hope to welcome you back soon should your travel brings you back to Sydney.
Read More
Read Less

buona esperienza

By

January 09, 2017

platinumelite

Personale gentile e attento. Camera fornita e pulita. Servizio frutta e acqua giornaliero. Unica nota lentezza nel servizio di colazione/ristornate e mancanza di zone in cui poter lavorare.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
La ringrazio molto per la recensione sul nostro hotel. Mi fa piacere sapere che il suo soggiorno nella nostra struttura è stato di suo gradimento. Il nostro personale ne è orgoglioso, perciò apprezziamo la sua opinione. Ci auguriamo che verrà a trovarci nuovamente. Distinti Saluti,
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

January 09, 2017

club

Comfortable room, good service, very nice breakfast and good location

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear txu002, Thanks for sharing your great feedback with us. It is always pleasing to hear of our guests positive comments on their stay. Thanks for choosing Holiday Inn Darling Harbour and we wish you happy new year. We hope to see you next time when you travel back to Sydney.
Read More
Read Less

地理位置优越,房间隔音好

By

January 09, 2017

platinumelite

唐人街旁边 吃的逛的都有。舒适度很好 不吵。网络也不错 很快 会员还免费。走的时候存了4个包在酒店 存和取也很快就弄好了。入住和退房都挺快的 早就在前台准备好了。

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
亲爱的yxq8744, 非常感谢您选择达令港假日酒店。我们非常高兴的了解到您在我们酒店有一个非常愉快的时光。我们酒店就在悉尼唐人街后面,非常的方便,周围有很多中西餐馆,选择众多。酒店的工作人员也都非常友好,很乐意帮助我们的宾客。祝您2017新年快乐,希望您下次访问悉尼的时候再次让我们能够欢迎您。
Read More
Read Less

Sydney Chinatown Area!

By

January 08, 2017

club

One of the best hotels located at the heart of Sydney.
simple ride away to darling harbour and a very short walk to chinatown and its great restos!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear ponxman, We truly value your time in posting your comments after your recent stay. It is great to hear that you found our location convenient. Thanks for recommending us. We trust we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again next time you are visiting Sydney.
Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear ponxman, Thanks so much for sharing your feedback with us here. We are pleased to hear you have truly enjoyed your time where you were in the Sydney city and had a great time. Our hotel is located right in the heart of almost everything that you can expect from the city which is awesome for our guest who wanna see more, taste more and experience more about the city. We wish you have a great 2017 and will sure be seeing you should your travel bring you back to the city.
Read More
Read Less

New years stay 2017

By

January 08, 2017

great location if you want to walk to see the fireworks. Nice and close to China town and Paddy's market. Beds are really comfy.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Dear Debbueg1965, Thanks so much for sharing your stay experience with us. It is so great to head that you found the great location of our hotel and enjoyed your stay and loved the beds. We wish you have a great 2017 and hope to see you anytime soon in the year.
Read More
Read Less

Great Location, fantastic service

By

January 06, 2017

club

Last minute choice of hotels for an overnight stay.
Room was clean, neat with all the basics.
The staff were friendly and helpful.
The breakfast was fantastic.
Would highly recommend and will stay here again

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
Dear Amz01, Thanks so much for sharing your feedback with us here. We are pleased to hear you have truly enjoyed your time where you were in the Sydney city and had a great time. Much appreciated that you would recommend our hotel to others. Our hotel locates right in the heart of almost everything that you can expect from the city which is awesome for our guest who wanna see more, taste more and experience more about the city. We wish you have a great 2017 and will sure be seeing you should your travel bring you back to the city.
Read More
Read Less

The Sydney Experience

By

January 05, 2017

club

Considering the location, the family room on the 1st floor is not quite friendly esp.if older kids. So this option could do better fr a higher floor if availble. The current upper floor ones are too small.
Now about our booking - it indicated a room with a view, but faced a wall about 10 ft away, we were moved to another room across the corridor but then it's a lower floor again.

Breakfast is chaotic. One lady - Lecia was outstanding though. The others seemed rather unhappy with their jobs. The coffee preparation room could be improved. This is manned by one person who seems to be very slow. ( Maybe the machine is slow).

Staff at the front desk, apart fr the duty manager Nikil who went out of his way to help, others seem to be going through the motions which fr the front desk gives a horrible impression. One of the oriental Asian staff at the front desk even avoided

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
Dear EsAnn, Thanks so much for sharing your overall experience with us and letting us know the areas that we can improve to better service our guests in future. We are sorry that we didnt make your stay so smooth and pleasant. Your comments on the breakfast and front desk staff service quality have been noted and will be discussed in our general management meeting for reviewing and improving. Thanks for your loyalty by choosing our hotel Holiday Inn Darling Harbour and we hope to welcome you back should you next time travel back to the city.
Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

January 05, 2017

it is a shame that holiday inn is removing some of their great services .
Delivery of the paper to the room in the morning was most appreciated
For knowledge you could always ask the concierge but it would appear that the powers to be at the IHG have decided to do away with these services What a great shame It changes the value and friendly service of the Holiday Inns

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
Dear Mjc001, Thanks so much for sharing your great feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that you didn't feel the convenience of our phased our traditional news paper to be replaced by the digital version of e-news paper (holidayinn.inkl.com). IHG is trying hard on the Green Engage activities such as this one. This will make our newspaper delivery services to go paperless and will save our planet from the environment point of view. I hope you can understand this although it does make a lot inconvenient for anyone at the beginning to get used to this. However, it would be worthwhile saving our environment at the end of the day. We wish you have a great 2017 and hope to see you sometime this year again in the hotel.
Read More
Read Less

No rewards collected

By

January 03, 2017

No point collected, and nobody able to explain why. After a 33 days permanence!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Dear Milano, Thanks for taking time posting your comment here. We do apologise for this inconvenience caused at the end of your stay. It would frustrate anyone if no points were added onto your account without providing any reason. I fully understand your situation. I will pass this to our front office team for them to follow up and provide feedback to you. Please also pass your contact information to fom@holidayinndarlingharbour.com.au just in case we wont be able to find you. We wish you have a great 2017 and hope to see you anytime when you travel back to Sydney.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

January 03, 2017

club

Service was excellent. They let us check-in at 8:00AM.

Location is perfect. 1 minute walk to Market City and Chinatown where you can buy less expensive souvenirs. 5 minute walk to Darling Quarter, which is perfect if you have a child. Also close to Cockle Bay Wharf, Sea Life Aquarium and Harbourside Shopping Center. Only downside of the location is it's 12 minutes away from the nearest public transport.

Although the room and bathrooms are outdated, they are comfortable and clean.

We forgot to bring an outlet adapter and hotel could not provide.

Breakfast buffet is good, but for guests staying for more than a week, it would be wise to change the menu.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
Dear Sassywassy, Thanks so much for providing your feedback with us here. We are pleased to hear you have found the great location of our hotel. Our hotel locates next to Chinatown, right in the heart of almost everything that you can expect from the city which is awesome for our guest who wanna see more, taste more and experience more about the city. You can access buses on George St to anywhere in the city by 5 minutes walk or Sydney trains either to Town Hall station or Central station by appropriately 10 minutes walk. You comments about the breakfast have been noted and will be shared with our food and beverage team for their attention. Thanks for choosing holiday inn darling harbour. We wish you have a great 2017 and will sure be seeing you should your travel bring you back to the city.
Read More
Read Less

Air-con is very noisy

By

January 02, 2017

1) Air-con is making too much noise.
2) Had to change room at 11pm just before we are about to sleep.

3) The other room that was changed to, the toilet flooded after each shower.
4) The toilet is very small and there was no space for our toiletries.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Dear Sydney Experience, Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry that we had to make you move to another room at the middle of the night due to the noisy air con and had you faced the toilet issue in the changed room. I have noted all these issues down and brought attention to our engineering department for them to review & fix. Thanks for your loyalty with us and we hope to see you next time should your travel bring you back to Sydney.
Read More
Read Less