Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1014 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1014reviews

  • 5 Stars
    455
  • 4 Stars
    347
  • 3 Stars
    121
  • 2 Stars
    53
  • 1 Stars
    38

Comfortable

By

February 18, 2017

club

Had a relaxed stay
Staff are exceptional
Rooms are ok
TV wasn't working and they couldn't change me to another room.
Call centre staff has no idea about the hotel and its location. I was misinformed that the hotel had harbour views

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Stay

By

February 17, 2017

Checked in on Jan 2, right after the fabulous Sydney fireworks on New Years Eve, and was promptly recognized as an IHG Rewards member. I mentioned our 25th anniversary on the reservation and later in the day found a wonderful plate of fruit and bottle of sparkling wine in our room! The room faced what appeared to be a large construction site but, perhaps due to the holidays, we never saw or heard anything. Not sure what they are building but it might impact any view from the west side of the hotel.

The room met expectations of comfort, cleanliness and peace and quiet.

We were walking distance to many restaurants, and a bit longer to the seafood market, so the location for us was excellent.

Would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

February 17, 2017

club

No complaints

Except room service said on menu trio of ice cream but only got two scoops

Read More
Read Less

good value and service

By

February 17, 2017

club

Overall a comfortable, clean and well serviced hotel in a good position

Read More
Read Less

new years eve

By

February 15, 2017

we stayed at this hotel ver the NEw yaers eve period of 2016/2017, it was in an ideal spot for the harbour fireworks.
we really as a family enjoyed this hotel and would go there again. I thought this hotel was central for all attractions especially down to darling harbour which is a mer 10 mins walk.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Dear rahul1610, Thanks so much for sharing your feedback with us here. We are pleased to hear you have truly enjoyed your time where you were in the Sydney city and had a great time with the family. You are absolute right about the fact that there are so many attractions to be checked out in the city and so many activities that our guests can experience as well. Our hotel is located right in the heart of almost everything that you can expect from the city which is awesome for our guest who wanna see more, taste more and experience more about the city. We hope to welcome you back again for your next visit to Sydney.
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Review

By

February 13, 2017

club

Warm and helpful staffs. Comfortable rooms. Would like to come back to this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Dear Shweta, Thanks so much for sharing your feedback with us and it is great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt the great helpfulness of our staff. Much appreciate that you would recommend us and would like to come back for your next stay. We will see you next time then.
Read More
Read Less

不错的酒店

By

February 12, 2017

一如既往地欢迎家庭旅客,两张双人床房间,带两位8岁孩子很合适;早晨有白粥、炒面条等中式食物,是个惊喜;在唐人街旁边,去吃非常地道的中餐步行距离在10分钟以内;免费打印登机牌,服务很热情。春节期间价格小贵。强烈推荐

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
亲爱的bkw006您好, 非常感谢您对我们的酒店进行评价。我们非常高兴知道您和家人在悉尼度过了一个愉快的中国新年。您的满意是对我们最大的支持与肯定。我们真诚的期待您的下次光临,祝您鸡年吉祥,新年快乐!
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed our stay, no complaints except for breakfast which was disorganise

By

February 10, 2017

club

Everyone very helpful , location ideal and hopefully if we visit again we will have better view from bedroom (not horrible construction site) from both 3rd and 11th floor.bedrooms

Posted byHotelStaff
February 12, 2017
Dear Mac68, Thanks so much for taking your time and posting your valuable comment here. We are really pleased to know that you felt the great helpfulness received from our staff and loved the location. We are really sorry about the construction site work in front of the hotel and we do apologise about the arrangement about your rooms. You may choose to indicate your preferences when booking or upon check-in, the hotel staff may be able to help you out. Thanks for choosing holiday inn darling harbour and we welcome you the next time when you travel back.
Read More
Read Less

Convenient location, Excellent Staff

By

February 09, 2017

Just a quick one night stay prior to a cruise. The staff were very helpful, greeted me promptly and the rooms are neat and tidy.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
Dear Zschechy, Thanks so much for sharing your comment with us and we are pleased to know you had felt the great helpfulness and warmness received from our staff. We wish you have a great time on the cruise and we hope to see you the next time when you travel back to Sydney.
Read More
Read Less

wise choice of hotel

By

February 06, 2017

club

Very spacious and very clean room. Friendly and helpful hotel staff. Excellent location which is very near to restaurants, supermarket, shopping centres. Walkable distance to scenic spots like Sydney Tower Eye, Sydney opera house, Sydney Fish market, Darling harbour, China Town..
Kids like the welcome sets very much with free drinks
Not too far from airport.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Dear FaFa, Much appreciate your feedback here. Our staff would be delighted to hear that you had a great experience with us and made your kids enjoy being us. At holiday inn, we are always committed to providing an exceptional experience to our family guests. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Brightly refreshing in the CBD

By

February 06, 2017

club

A very friendly and family focused Hotel in the CBD is certainly a beacon of comfort and leisure. The staff were very courteous and friendly

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Dear Paul0027, Thanks so much sharing your feedback with us. Your comments are very important to us and it is wonderful to know that you are satisfied with our hotel and felt the great service we provide, family people in particular. Thanks for staying with Holiday Inn Darling Harbour and we welcome you back at any time on your next travel.
Read More
Read Less

Parking and musty room

By

February 05, 2017

club

The offsite parking was a challenge. Would have preferred if valet parking was available.

The room had a severe musty smell that was aggravated by the air conditioner.

Did not like the three twin beds. Would have preferred a larger bed for comfort.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Dear JB45324, Thanks so much for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry that we didn't provide a satisfied experience whilst you were with us in the hotel. Unfortunately, we wouldnt be able to provide valet parking service. I will pass the musty smell issue to our maintenance department to investigate. As for the beds, you can always contact our reception staff for help and they may have some available room for you that meet your expectation. But again we are really sorry that we couldn't make you a great trip and we hope to make it up for you the next time you visit us.
Read More
Read Less