Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1040 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1040reviews

  • 5 Stars
    467
  • 4 Stars
    355
  • 3 Stars
    125
  • 2 Stars
    53
  • 1 Stars
    40

Great Location for Conference Centres in Darling Harbour

By

March 24, 2017

platinumelite

Great stay at the Holiday Inn for a few days in Sydney. We were attending a conference in Darling Harbour and this hotel is in a great location and also close to Chinatown and the light rail network. From here you can explore all of Sydney.

Read More
Read Less

A place to relax after an overseas flight

By

March 23, 2017

club

A place to relax after a long flight, close walk from central station. Staff were welcoming although no one assisted us with bag when i was standing at concierge desk and no one was at reception (guest wise), but not a drama just a point to consider. Thank you!!

Read More
Read Less

close to everything

By

March 21, 2017

club

easy access to all major attractions. Friendly staff, comfortable rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Good care and decent hospitality

By

March 19, 2017

I was in the hotel for business visit, and hated that the rates I got was without breakfast. so I asked hotel staff during check-in, she asked my to check with reservations team.
when I called reservations team, they asked me to contact hotel Manager.
I called hotel manager, and I am glad I called. 'Nikhil' manager on duty was very friendly, and I remember his words, as he agreed to provide me complimentary breakfast coupons, he added, this is the least he can do to make stay comfortable. that shows how much they cared.
i only wished, if hotel had shuttle service to nearest train station, as that would helped business travellers .

Read More
Read Less

Not as close to White Bay as expected...

By

March 18, 2017

club

Holiday Inn Darling Harbour is almost opposite Paddy's Markets in Chinatown, Sydney. As we were members of IHG I was able to get a room for the night before a cruise using points and cash. The room itself had two double beds, using more room than necessary, as I had asked simply for a double/king bed. The view out the window was of a void between two brick walls, no street or other view. The Stonegrill restaurant was a good surprise and the meal was good although not cheap. Staff were attentive but I would look for something a little more comfortable next time. It does not compare well at all to Holiday Inns we have stayed at in other places (i.e. Phuket, Hong Kong).

Read More
Read Less

Hotel stay

By

March 18, 2017

club

Could not have picked a better location for stay to connect with our itinerary.

Read More
Read Less

Great room and excellent staff

By

March 17, 2017

club

I had a lovely clean and comfortable room with good facilities. I was given fruit and a card to help me celebrate my birthday. There was a good iron and ironing board a fridge and an excellent refreshment tray.
The staff were pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent as usual

By

March 17, 2017

platinumelite

This one of favourite hotels in Sydney. Close to so many things - light rail, Star City, Chinatown, etc
Rooms are a good size and I love the big, deep bath and spacious shower.
Staff are always friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Business trip - Darling Harbour

By

March 17, 2017

The Holiday Inn is very hard to access by car as you have to navigate 'one way' streets to find the hotel. But do not expect tp park there - parking is back navigating those same one-way streets to the parking station. The staff did not seem to care as they cater to tourists - not the business traveller.
The room was like being in the 'Hobbit' - very low ceilings that I could touch.

Read More
Read Less

Excelent Location

By

March 14, 2017

Excelent location, excelent comfort, excelent attention. Ideal for business and leisure in Darling Harbour and surroundings.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and good location

By

March 11, 2017

Was desperate for a hotel, booking and check in process was quick and easy and affordable.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

March 11, 2017

Great location except for poor laundry service. For the price paid was quite disappointing. Bedsheet was not changed throughout my stay even if i didnt place the "not to change" signage.

Read More
Read Less