Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1043 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1043reviews

  • 5 Stars
    468
  • 4 Stars
    356
  • 3 Stars
    125
  • 2 Stars
    54
  • 1 Stars
    40

Underwhelming, basic hotel

By

March 24, 2017

club

This is an older hotel that has not been updated in many years. The carpet, furnishings, and bathroom inside my guest room were very worn. The restaurant for breakfast was not very good. Hotel breakfast usually aren't that great, but this one was worse than expected. Hotel internet was extremely slow.

Read More
Read Less

Down town Hotel

By

March 24, 2017

Hotel is centrally located down town.
The suite was well laid out.

A lot of construction around hotel which blocks the view.

No concierge service. Staff at front desk will help with luggage, but when wanting to book trips etc. we were pointed to a wall of leaflets and told to phone directly.

Parking is not on site. A separate parking garage by a separate service provider is available several blocks away, underground. The rate quoted for parking by the hotel is very fair for a large city. No in-out privileges ,however.
The amount charged by the parking lot machine at the out gate is another matter.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location for Conference Centres in Darling Harbour

By

March 24, 2017

platinumelite

Great stay at the Holiday Inn for a few days in Sydney. We were attending a conference in Darling Harbour and this hotel is in a great location and also close to Chinatown and the light rail network. From here you can explore all of Sydney.

Read More
Read Less

マーケット近く、のどかな街中にあるホテル

By

March 24, 2017

club

ツアー後半、Sydneyに訪れた際に泊まったホテルです。

ロビーはもちろん、部屋の中も綺麗で、とても過ごしやすかったです。コンセントをさす箇所が沢山あって助かりました。
シャワーヘッドが動かせるタイプで良かったです。
滞在中のFreeWiFiがあると、デスクマネージャーに教えて頂き、すごく親切に使い方も教えて頂けたので嬉しかったです。
歩いて15分ぐらい行けば、街の中心街でショッピングも出来ます。夜のハーバーは夜景が綺麗です。
とても快適に過ごせたホテルでした。

Read More
Read Less

A place to relax after an overseas flight

By

March 23, 2017

club

A place to relax after a long flight, close walk from central station. Staff were welcoming although no one assisted us with bag when i was standing at concierge desk and no one was at reception (guest wise), but not a drama just a point to consider. Thank you!!

Read More
Read Less

close to everything

By

March 21, 2017

club

easy access to all major attractions. Friendly staff, comfortable rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Good care and decent hospitality

By

March 19, 2017

I was in the hotel for business visit, and hated that the rates I got was without breakfast. so I asked hotel staff during check-in, she asked my to check with reservations team.
when I called reservations team, they asked me to contact hotel Manager.
I called hotel manager, and I am glad I called. 'Nikhil' manager on duty was very friendly, and I remember his words, as he agreed to provide me complimentary breakfast coupons, he added, this is the least he can do to make stay comfortable. that shows how much they cared.
i only wished, if hotel had shuttle service to nearest train station, as that would helped business travellers .

Read More
Read Less

Not as close to White Bay as expected...

By

March 18, 2017

club

Holiday Inn Darling Harbour is almost opposite Paddy's Markets in Chinatown, Sydney. As we were members of IHG I was able to get a room for the night before a cruise using points and cash. The room itself had two double beds, using more room than necessary, as I had asked simply for a double/king bed. The view out the window was of a void between two brick walls, no street or other view. The Stonegrill restaurant was a good surprise and the meal was good although not cheap. Staff were attentive but I would look for something a little more comfortable next time. It does not compare well at all to Holiday Inns we have stayed at in other places (i.e. Phuket, Hong Kong).

Read More
Read Less

Hotel stay

By

March 18, 2017

club

Could not have picked a better location for stay to connect with our itinerary.

Read More
Read Less

Great room and excellent staff

By

March 17, 2017

club

I had a lovely clean and comfortable room with good facilities. I was given fruit and a card to help me celebrate my birthday. There was a good iron and ironing board a fridge and an excellent refreshment tray.
The staff were pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent as usual

By

March 17, 2017

platinumelite

This one of favourite hotels in Sydney. Close to so many things - light rail, Star City, Chinatown, etc
Rooms are a good size and I love the big, deep bath and spacious shower.
Staff are always friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Business trip - Darling Harbour

By

March 17, 2017

The Holiday Inn is very hard to access by car as you have to navigate 'one way' streets to find the hotel. But do not expect tp park there - parking is back navigating those same one-way streets to the parking station. The staff did not seem to care as they cater to tourists - not the business traveller.
The room was like being in the 'Hobbit' - very low ceilings that I could touch.

Read More
Read Less