Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 942 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

942reviews

  • 5 Stars
    421
  • 4 Stars
    327
  • 3 Stars
    111
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    35

Good but not great.

By

September 29, 2016

Hotel was conveniently located, staff were friendly and courteous. Follow up seems to be lacking as I spoke with one desk clerk who confirmed my extension for a few more days, said it was done. When I arrived later it had not been done and the hotel was full and my rate went up...was not pleased with this. Also had to physically sign up for a 2000 point bonus for this stay at this hotel and I can't see anywhere on my statement where I actually received it? This small difference would have taken me to an Espire level member. Bugs me that I have to write this to ensure it happens.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Dear Godfather CS, thank you for taking the time to post your comments after your recent vist to Sydney. We are pleased to hear that you generally enjoyed your time with us and thank you for highlighting the areas where we failed to meet your expectations. Your feedback will be shared with our Front Office Manager who will be able to investigate further and in turn counsel the staff involved. Regarding your bonus 2000 Rewards Club Club Points, these will appear separately on your Account Statement from you actual stay points and will take approximatly 5 - 10 additional days to process. We thank you for your ongoing loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member and look forward to being able to weclome you at another of our Hotels next time you are travelling.
Read More
Read Less

They threw it in the bin

By

September 28, 2016

I was with a party who booked under the one name. I had generally a good stay up until I realised some time after I checked out and I was at another motel that I had forgot to pack my diabetes medication and had accidentally left it in the room. It had come time for my Insulin injection and I had none, I checked my luggage 3-4 times no Insulin.
I thought ok it's just a matter of calling the motel and organise to pick it up sweet...Well I called and was put on hold whilst somebody checked lost and found. They told me they would check the room. There appears to be no Insulin found in room 1023. I checked my luggage and my car again.

My belief that the staff found it and did not know what it was and therefore did not know how important it is to someone Insulin dependant, They threw it in the bin. Thankyou Holiday Inn you turned a nice enjoyable break into a disaster.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Dear Trouble71, thank you for posting your valuable comments after your recent stay. We would welcome the opportunity to further discusss your comments with you in further detail as this is not the standard of service that we seek to provide to our valued guests. As we are unable to identify you from your screen name, we would request that you make direct with contact with our Executive Housekeeper Lena Lilovac (hk@holidayinndarlingharboyur.com.au) who will be able to investigate fully and liaise directly with you in an effort to provide you with a more positive resolution. We look forward to hearing from you in the coming weeks.
Read More
Read Less

Central, clean, good value

By

September 26, 2016

club

The Holiday Inn at Darling Harbour is very central to most tourist attractions and the business centre of Sydney. Its the best value in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Dear Bridget1900, as a IHG Rewards Club Member we truly value your commnets after your recent stay and are so pleased to learn that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to wecloming you at another IHG Hotel in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Good Rooms with poor views

By

September 26, 2016

club

The rooms were good in terms of cleanliness, comfort and amenities. However, electrical points were behind the furniture and accessibility was an issue. There were two peepholes in the name of windows, this was a bit of a let down after being used to room sized windows in other places. Restaurant service could be improved. Staff were not greatly responsive and many items were not even labelled. Especially a problem for finding whole milk/skimmed milk etc. In the last day of stay we had to wait 10 minutes in the entrance of the restaurant before being seated

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Dear GreatKing, we appreciate your loyalty as a IHG Rewards Club Member and thank you for taking the time to post your valued feedback after your recent stay. Your comments will be shared with our Management Team who truly value feedback such as yours as it allows us to focus in the areas you have highlighted so that we may work to improve on these so that we are always able to meet the expectations of our guests.
Read More
Read Less

A Place to stay and relax

By

September 26, 2016

I have stayed here a couple of times now and I truly enjoy it my time as when I leave I am nice a relaxed!
The staff are lovely and the location is great as there are shops, restaurants and markets all close by.
The Facility is spotless every time I have been there and my room is nice a fresh plus comfortable.

Thanks Everyone at Holiday Inn Darling Harbour

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Dear BF1970, thank you for once again choosing to stay with us whilst you were in Sydney recently. Your loyalty is greatly appreciated and it is pleasing to hear that you once again enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to wecloming you back again next time you are visiting the Darling Harbour area.
Read More
Read Less

Darling Harbor HI

By

September 25, 2016

club

The stay and room were fine. The room view absolutely sucked.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

September 23, 2016

Great location, attentive staff, really look after IHG reward club members. Stayed at this hotel many times over 10 years, as usual the breakfast was disappointing.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 25, 2016
Dear JohnoP, we appreciate your loyalty as a Gold IHG Rewards Club Member and your feedback will be shared with our Managament Team who truly value the comments from guests such as yourself as it allows us to ensure that we remain focussed on the areas you have highlighted so that we can be sure that we are always able to meet your expectations.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, great service

By

September 21, 2016

We went to the Capitol theatre and the hotel is within walking distance to Central Train Station and Capitol Theatre. Staff were friendly

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Dear wisepeople1, your loyalty as a Gold IHG Rewards Club Member is very much appreciated and we value your feedback from your your recent stay. We are so pleased to learn that you found our location convenient to your needs. We will be sure to share your comments with our Service Team who are always very interesteed in hearing from our guests. We look forward to being of service to you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

September 20, 2016

This hotel is in a great location. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Food and drinks were great, bed very comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Dear Kaz71, it is great to receive your positive comments after your recent stay. As an IHG Rewards Club Member we value your loyalty and your feedback which will be shared with our Management Team. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are visiting Sydney.
Read More
Read Less

快適な滞在

By

September 20, 2016

観光に利用しましたが、チャイナタウン、ダーリングハーバーなどに近く、楽しい時間を過ごせました。客室の広さ、清潔さも感じられよかったです。ただ、バスルームの古い感じとやや使い勝手の悪さが気になりました。

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Dear matsuume, we value your feedback after your recent stay and your comments will be shared with our Management Team who value the comments from guests such as yourself as they allow us the opportunity to always ensure that we are able to meet the expectations of our guests.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn - Darling Habour

By

September 20, 2016

Best Hotel ever
Great stay
Everything went to plan

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Dear Mike 49ers, your loyalty as a Spire Elite Rewards Club member is very much appreciated. We value your comments after your recent stay and will be sure to share them with our Service Team who are always very interested in hearing from our guests. We look forward to welcoming you at another IHG Hotel next time you are travelling.
Read More
Read Less

いいロケーションと美味しい朝食

By

September 19, 2016

スタッフ関係者の心遣い、設備が整っており滞在期間中は快適に過ごすことができました。
朝食時、スタッフの方が気遣って声を掛けていただいたことやチェックアウト時にご挨拶いただいたことなど、また清潔感がありホテルとしてとても良い運営をされています。
滞在中、不自由もなく過ごせたことに感謝します。
ありがとうございました。

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear 大阪のバイキンマン 大阪市, it is a pleasure to receive your feedback after your recent stay. Your comments are highly valued and will be shared with our Management Team. We trust we will have the opportunity to welcome you at another IHG Hotel next time you are travelling.
Read More
Read Less