Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1049 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1049reviews

  • 5 Stars
    471
  • 4 Stars
    358
  • 3 Stars
    126
  • 2 Stars
    54
  • 1 Stars
    40

Luggage Concierge

By

March 29, 2017

club

Luggage Concierge? I don't know if they even had such services. My family of 9 arrived with quite a number of bags and yet there was not a single person available to assist us. When we approached the reception after check in we were told the bell boy may have gone up for a while. We waited for quite some time and ended up having to take our own bags to the rooms instead.
It was the same case for check out. Absolutely no one around! I wonder how come such an established hotel like this has missed out on an essential as such.

Other than that, the rooms were comfortable and receptionists, especially Asha were really courteous.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service from staff

By

March 28, 2017

I had my daughter and 1 year old grandson with me during the stay. The staff were so friendly and helpful it made our stay comfortable and relaxing. The convenience of the location and facilities also contributed to a very pleasant stay. We look forward to our next stay at the Holiday Inn Darling Harbour. Thank you again!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed but unpleasant smell

By

March 27, 2017

club

I checked in right after my conference and I appreciate the room upgrade but when I open the room door there is a very distinct smell from the toilet that fills the room. I am just too tired therefore I did not make any complain and slept through the night.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and good value

By

March 27, 2017

club

Overall this is a great location, very close to central and right behind Chinatown. Great value for money, definitely have to ask for an upgraded room.

Read More
Read Less

Great service from all at the front desk and concierge

By

March 27, 2017

club

A great stay, the staff were extremely help full, a good sized room, shower pressure wasn't the best though unfortunately.
Bathroom very clean but starting to look a bit dated..

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

March 27, 2017

club

Very grateful to the staff for their friendliness and quality of service during our stay and in JB's Bar also.

Read More
Read Less

Underwhelming, basic hotel

By

March 24, 2017

club

This is an older hotel that has not been updated in many years. The carpet, furnishings, and bathroom inside my guest room were very worn. The restaurant for breakfast was not very good. Hotel breakfast usually aren't that great, but this one was worse than expected. Hotel internet was extremely slow.

Read More
Read Less

Down town Hotel

By

March 24, 2017

Hotel is centrally located down town.
The suite was well laid out.

A lot of construction around hotel which blocks the view.

No concierge service. Staff at front desk will help with luggage, but when wanting to book trips etc. we were pointed to a wall of leaflets and told to phone directly.

Parking is not on site. A separate parking garage by a separate service provider is available several blocks away, underground. The rate quoted for parking by the hotel is very fair for a large city. No in-out privileges ,however.
The amount charged by the parking lot machine at the out gate is another matter.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location for Conference Centres in Darling Harbour

By

March 24, 2017

platinumelite

Great stay at the Holiday Inn for a few days in Sydney. We were attending a conference in Darling Harbour and this hotel is in a great location and also close to Chinatown and the light rail network. From here you can explore all of Sydney.

Read More
Read Less

マーケット近く、のどかな街中にあるホテル

By

March 24, 2017

club

ツアー後半、Sydneyに訪れた際に泊まったホテルです。

ロビーはもちろん、部屋の中も綺麗で、とても過ごしやすかったです。コンセントをさす箇所が沢山あって助かりました。
シャワーヘッドが動かせるタイプで良かったです。
滞在中のFreeWiFiがあると、デスクマネージャーに教えて頂き、すごく親切に使い方も教えて頂けたので嬉しかったです。
歩いて15分ぐらい行けば、街の中心街でショッピングも出来ます。夜のハーバーは夜景が綺麗です。
とても快適に過ごせたホテルでした。

Read More
Read Less

A place to relax after an overseas flight

By

March 23, 2017

club

A place to relax after a long flight, close walk from central station. Staff were welcoming although no one assisted us with bag when i was standing at concierge desk and no one was at reception (guest wise), but not a drama just a point to consider. Thank you!!

Read More
Read Less

close to everything

By

March 21, 2017

club

easy access to all major attractions. Friendly staff, comfortable rooms.

Read More
Read Less