Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1052 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1052reviews

  • 5 Stars
    473
  • 4 Stars
    359
  • 3 Stars
    126
  • 2 Stars
    54
  • 1 Stars
    40

Great hotel location and grat value

By

March 30, 2017

We were at this hotel for 8 nights in March of 2017. We arrived in Sydney early in the morning and were at the hotel about 10am and the check-in is at 2pm. At the front desk Jass was very nice and helpful. He said we can leave our luggage there and he will call us as soon as our room is ready. We went walking in the neighborhood (Chinatown) at the Paddy's Market City. Around 12 pm Jass called and advised us that the room is ready 2 hours ahead of time. Thanks Jass. Very clean and great location. Close to everything. We walked every day to downtown. It is only about 40 minutes walk to the Opera House. We loved Sydney downtown. Twice visited the QVB(Queen Victoria Building) where we had lunch at Cicchetti. We used Bank of America Travel credit card all over with no problem. Did not use at the ATM. Some places in Chinatown they take cash only. About the Holiday Inn Darling Harbor for us was everything perfect. We were on the 11th floor 2 queen beds room(1133) .

Read More
Read Less

Great location and clean and safe hotel.

By

March 30, 2017

The hotel gives what you need for a stay, it is clean and safe. The location is great with good tranportation and restaurants around it.

Read More
Read Less

Highly recommend

By

March 29, 2017

club

We had a very enjoyable stay, had the best sleep no outside noise and the pillows and bed were the best so comfortable, the Breakfast was amazing and to have a Barista made coffee included was a nice touch, the waitress Jenny was also exceptional nothing was too much trouble for her, Bathrooms could do with an update but that is only a minor issue.

Read More
Read Less

Luggage Concierge

By

March 29, 2017

club

Luggage Concierge? I don't know if they even had such services. My family of 9 arrived with quite a number of bags and yet there was not a single person available to assist us. When we approached the reception after check in we were told the bell boy may have gone up for a while. We waited for quite some time and ended up having to take our own bags to the rooms instead.
It was the same case for check out. Absolutely no one around! I wonder how come such an established hotel like this has missed out on an essential as such.

Other than that, the rooms were comfortable and receptionists, especially Asha were really courteous.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service from staff

By

March 28, 2017

I had my daughter and 1 year old grandson with me during the stay. The staff were so friendly and helpful it made our stay comfortable and relaxing. The convenience of the location and facilities also contributed to a very pleasant stay. We look forward to our next stay at the Holiday Inn Darling Harbour. Thank you again!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed but unpleasant smell

By

March 27, 2017

club

I checked in right after my conference and I appreciate the room upgrade but when I open the room door there is a very distinct smell from the toilet that fills the room. I am just too tired therefore I did not make any complain and slept through the night.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and good value

By

March 27, 2017

club

Overall this is a great location, very close to central and right behind Chinatown. Great value for money, definitely have to ask for an upgraded room.

Read More
Read Less

Great service from all at the front desk and concierge

By

March 27, 2017

club

A great stay, the staff were extremely help full, a good sized room, shower pressure wasn't the best though unfortunately.
Bathroom very clean but starting to look a bit dated..

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

March 27, 2017

club

Very grateful to the staff for their friendliness and quality of service during our stay and in JB's Bar also.

Read More
Read Less

Underwhelming, basic hotel

By

March 24, 2017

club

This is an older hotel that has not been updated in many years. The carpet, furnishings, and bathroom inside my guest room were very worn. The restaurant for breakfast was not very good. Hotel breakfast usually aren't that great, but this one was worse than expected. Hotel internet was extremely slow.

Read More
Read Less

Down town Hotel

By

March 24, 2017

Hotel is centrally located down town.
The suite was well laid out.

A lot of construction around hotel which blocks the view.

No concierge service. Staff at front desk will help with luggage, but when wanting to book trips etc. we were pointed to a wall of leaflets and told to phone directly.

Parking is not on site. A separate parking garage by a separate service provider is available several blocks away, underground. The rate quoted for parking by the hotel is very fair for a large city. No in-out privileges ,however.
The amount charged by the parking lot machine at the out gate is another matter.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location for Conference Centres in Darling Harbour

By

March 24, 2017

platinumelite

Great stay at the Holiday Inn for a few days in Sydney. We were attending a conference in Darling Harbour and this hotel is in a great location and also close to Chinatown and the light rail network. From here you can explore all of Sydney.

Read More
Read Less