Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1358 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1358reviews

  • 5 Stars
    769
  • 4 Stars
    433
  • 3 Stars
    87
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    30

Felt very welcomed.

By

March 28, 2017

platinumelite

Great part of Sydney to stay, close to harbour and good restaurants.
Hotel very clean and comfortable, the staff very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday in Sydney

By

March 28, 2017

club

Convenient situation in the heart of The Rocks area. Excellent service by staff.

Read More
Read Less

Over priced location doesn't substitute no mini bar

By

March 28, 2017

A tired property a bed with a sag on the side

Cold spa

Not enough seating in the lobby or the bar area

Sauna is no longer operating

Rear access to dining and markets no longer available

Don't expect staff to be able to park a manual vehicle without a delay

Location. There are other hotels in the area that offer better value

Read More
Read Less

Great location and friendly staff

By

March 27, 2017

club

We enjoyed our stay...the location was xoncienent and the staff was great and very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Sydney stay

By

March 27, 2017

club

Great room, great service, friendly and helpful staff

Read More
Read Less

Very old and tired

By

March 26, 2017

It is some time since my husband and I stayed at this hotel. As loyal Ambassadore members we were very disappointed with what was supposed to be our room upgrade. We were not shown to our room or told how to get the lights to come on. Found out through trial and error that you need to switch on the bedside lamp to get the lights to work.
Shower curtain - YUK. Tiles, stained and cracked.
This rooms were small, very old and very tired. Drinks served were expensive and flat.
The location was the reason we booked this hotel but would I stay again? I don't think so. It was within walking distance to the wharf which was ideal for us.

Read More
Read Less

Great Base for Sydney

By

March 23, 2017

club

Very few negative apart from noisy Air Con and fan that had little control

Read More
Read Less

Hotel in Great Location

By

March 22, 2017

The hotel is located on the doorstep of the most amazing harbour in Australia. On arrival first impression was standard hotel chain décor. Reception staff were friendly. Beware there are stairs between the lift and hotel room levels (1/2 level down). This is ok on arrival as you go downstairs, but on leaving you need to lug your bags back up to the lifts. The general décor of hotel and rooms could do with a facelift. The room air-con is extremely noisy. Basic comforts in room. Restaurant breakfast was great with lots of choice at a buffet style. Overall an average stay for the top dollar price-tag.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable clean bed, pleasant service

By

March 21, 2017

club

Great position. Pleasant enough stay, guest room clean and comfortable enough but it is expensive for what it is. Refurbishment especially of foyer could be done and it would look amazing without too much expense and give a refreshing ambience to everyone that comes through the doors.

Read More
Read Less

Bon hôtel excellent service

By

March 19, 2017

club

Bravo pour la qualité de l'accueil et du service d'Amelia.
Bon hôtel dans l'ensemble, propre, pratique et très bien situé

Read More
Read Less

ideally located hotel

By

March 19, 2017

club

ideally located for Opera House, Sydney Harbour Bridge which are the Iconic landmarks of Sydney.
The view of the Opera House from the rooftop terrace is fantastic, especially at night.

Read More
Read Less

home from home

By

March 19, 2017

club

although areas of the hotel look to be in need of refurbishment this does not retract from the cleanliness and comfort and the staff attitude is second to none on our second night we were invited to a drinks reception with chris the food and beverage manager to get to air our opinion of the hotel and get to know what the hotel had to offer we found this to be a great gesture well done holiday inns denis and pat regan

Read More
Read Less