Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1196 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1196reviews

  • 5 Stars
    671
  • 4 Stars
    390
  • 3 Stars
    76
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    26

rewarding experience

By

August 10, 2016

platinumelite

Great staff ,knowledgeable, friendly , efficient.

Stayed two nights and as always a very enjoyable experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Hello w0ftam, Thank you for your great five star review! We are really pleased to see that you had such an enjoyable time for your city escape. We do hope that you will be back again soon! Thank you for your loyalty as one of our IHG Rewards Club Platinum members. Kind Regards, Anna & the team at Holiday Inn Old Sydney
Read More
Read Less

Great Location, Great Customer Service!

By

August 08, 2016

club

If you want a hotel that's in a great location, with great customer service, then this is the place for you! The rooftop pool (including hot tub) is a fabulous place to relax after a long day of sight-seeing! Will definitely stay here again the next time we are vacationing in Sydney!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Dear Mrs. Steinhauer, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us your feedback! We are really pleased to read that you had such a wonderful time and hope you will be back again on your next vacation in Australia! We thank you for your loyalty as one of our IHG Rewards Club members. Kind Regards, Anna & the team at Holiday Inn Old Sydney
Read More
Read Less

old hotel

By

August 08, 2016

It is a hotel at great location with great staffs. The hotel is poorly maintained. Need a major improvement and better maintained.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Hello zzCal, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your stay. We are currently undergoing internal and external rectifications, which will give our heritage listed hotel a bit of a facelift. We hope that you will consider returning on your next trip to Sydney. Kind Regards, Anna & the team at Holiday Inn Old Sydney
Read More
Read Less

HOLIDAY HAPPINESS

By

August 08, 2016

club

Holiday Inn was a welcome haven after a long flight and so many hours of being awake. What a relief to sink into those comfy crisp sheets. The hotel staff was so willing to help with future plans to get around town by providing maps and information about shops and places to visit that were within easy walking or cab distance. Also a terrific location for the bridge climb. would love to come back in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Hi Di36, Thank you for your fantastic review from your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to read that you had a wonderful time with us in The Rocks and do hope that you will be back again on your next trip "down under". We thank you for your loyalty as one of our IHG Rewards Club members. Kind Regards, Anna & the team at Holiday Inn Old Sydney
Read More
Read Less

Sydney Tour

By

July 23, 2016

Excellent hotel location right next to the famous Rocks area. We were visiting family and friends. It was only a short visit for myself, whilst my daughter and her friend have continued their trip onto the Barrier Reef with family.

The top floor rooms of the hotel were being refurbished and the workmen were considerate apart from one morning when drilling started before 9am. The pool area was not that easy to get too manly because of the current refurbishment. However, once on the rooftop the view was superb. We did not try the pool as the gate was locked and being the winter, it wasn't necessary.

The breakfast was very good and the staff always helpful immediately if there were any shortage of products. The reception staff were also helpful providing local knowledge and maps.

The room was cleaned to a high standard. If I come back to Sydney I would like to stay at this hotel again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Dear CXL57, Thank you for your wonderful review from your recent stay here with us in The Rocks. We were so pleased to read that you had a five star experience with us and enjoyed all elements of your time. We will certainly be sharing your feedback with our Front Office, Housekeeping and Breakfast team who are always glad to hear kind words for their hard work! I will be following up with the noise made by the contractors. Please do accept our apologies for this. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Anna & the team at Holiday Inn Old Sydney
Read More
Read Less

Perfect Location

By

July 22, 2016

Perfect Location, our kids enjoyed the pool on the roof. Hotel becomes older and older.....

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Hi kiwimusic, Thank you for your fantastic review from your stay here with us in The Rocks. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip across the ditch and thank you for your loyalty as one of our valued IHG Rewards Club members. Kind Regards, Anna & the team at Holiday Inn Old Sydney
Read More
Read Less

Great place to make your base in Sydney

By

July 20, 2016

club

The family went on their down under once in a lifetime trip. This hotel was booked via Qantas Vacations. The location is perfect - short walks to multiple shops, restaurants, the Quay, the Opera House and Bridge and to the train. The front desk staff is amazing. The breakfast was out of this world. Haggle for a better price, it is so worth it. Puts US based IHG breakfasts to shame.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Hi scubarobert, Thank you for your wonderful feedback from your recent trip "down under". We were so pleased to read that you had an enjoyable time with us and enjoyed our fabulous location, exceptional service and sumptuous breakfast buffet! We hope that on you second in a lifetime trip you will return to Sydney! Kind Regards, Anna & the team at Holiday Inn Old Sydney
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

July 13, 2016

platinumelite

Ideal location, close to all the rocks area has to offer in easy walking distance to restaurants

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Hello LiKen18, Thank you for your wonderful feedback from your recent stay here with us! We were so pleased to read that you had a great stay in The Rocks and particularly enjoyed our location. We hope to welcome you back again soon and thank you for your loyalty as one of our Platinum Rewards Members. Kind Regards, Anna & the team at Holiday Inn Old Sydney
Read More
Read Less

Good size room and friendly staff

By

July 13, 2016

club

Very helpful, friendly staff on check-in. Gave us parking options and organised a late-checkout with no fuss at all. Adjoining rooms for other family member. Breakfast great value and excellent variety of food to choose from. Staff very helpful with luggage. Room felt huge compared to other hotels which was great for our child. Room was also very quiet in terms of street noise. Well buffered for sleeping. Clean and tidy. Well appointed with power connections. Complimentary wi-fi worked like a treat (Wiggles ran on repeat through Netflix). And location is perfect! Thank you Holiday Inn Old Sydney for a great time!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear nicky_nacky, Thank you for your fantastic five star review from your recent stay with us here in The Rocks. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, including our great location, room size and complimentary wifi you could access as one of our IHG Rewards Club members. We do thank you for your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip to Sydney. Kind Regards, Anna & the team at Holiday Inn Old Sydney
Read More
Read Less

Location and value

By

July 04, 2016

Great location and real value for money, would recommend

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Hi Brettdlee, Thank you for your email. We are really pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. We thank you for your loyalty as one of our Platinum members. Kind Regards, Anna & the team at Holiday Inn Old Sydney
Read More
Read Less

great place to stay in the heart of the city

By

June 22, 2016

club

awesome place to stay right in the heart of the beautiful rocks area, so easy to find, very friendly staff, great atmosphere, and the view from the roof top pool was amazing, great value for money too, the place to stay when in Sydney

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear Norb72, Thank you for your fantastic review from your stay with us. We are so pleased to read that you had such a wonderful time and enjoyed our great service and facilities. We look forward to your next stay with us and thank you for your loyalty as one of our IHG Rewards Club members. Kind Regards, Anna & the team at Holiday Inn Old Sydney
Read More
Read Less

Great location to stay

By

June 21, 2016

Excellent views from the hotel rooftop, especially of the world famous Sydney Opera House. Beautiful clean room with amenities and Circular Quay just a few minutes walk. In a prime position close to Sydney Harbour and public transport. The Rocks is a great location to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Hi Sydney Sider, Thank you for your recent feedback from your recent stay here with us in The Rocks. We are so pleased to read that you had such an exceptional stay- especially our excellent locations and clean rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Anna & the team at Holiday Inn Old Sydney
Read More
Read Less