Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1225 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1225reviews

  • 5 Stars
    691
  • 4 Stars
    398
  • 3 Stars
    77
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    26

great location great service

By

September 27, 2016

club

A great place to stay , great service, close to restaurants / pubs great view very clean and tidy would recommend to anyone who wants to get away for a weekend.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Dear Husty, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay here with us. We are so pleased to read that you had a memorable experience here with us and enjoyed our fabulous location and team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind Regards, Stephanie & the team at Holiday Inn Old Sydney
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room great location

By

September 27, 2016

club

I stayed at the holiday at the rocks in Sydney. My room was very comfortable and I really liked how close it was to the various sites. It was a short walk to the opera house and the train/bus/ferry station, so going out to explore the city was very convenient. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I signed up for a frequent guest program while I was there and got free wifi and a daily paper. That saved quite a bit for the wifi and made it easy for me to research where I was going to explore each day.

Over all it was a great hotel and an even better location, for a reasonable price when compared to the surrounding options.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Dear RWBB81, Thank you for your 5 star review of your stay with us in Sydney. We are delighted to hear you had such a great experience and look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip to Sydney! We thank you for your loyalty as one of our IHG Rewards Club Club Members. Kind regards, Stephanie & the team at The Holiday Inn Old Sydney
Read More
Read Less

Perfect Location

By

September 26, 2016

club

Alles Perfekt! Zimmer sehr sauber, Frühstück riesig. Personal freundlich und bemüht!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Dear wolfi_t, Thank you for your 5 star review of your stay with us in Sydney. We are delighted to hear you had such a great experience and look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip to Sydney! We thank you for your loyalty as one of our IHG Rewards Club Club Members. Kind regards, Stephanie & the team at The Holiday Inn Old Sydney
Read More
Read Less

Great location great service

By

September 26, 2016

club

This hotel is well placed for my business requirement and entertainment options of an evening. Comfortable rooms and good service from staff, some of whom know us now because we stay so often. Very friendly and welcoming.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Dear Stal44, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay here with us. We are so pleased to read that you had a memorable experience here with us and enjoyed our fabulous location and team. We thank you for your loyalty as one of our IHG Rewards Club Members. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind Regards, Stephanie & the team at Holiday Inn Old Sydney
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

September 22, 2016

platinumelite

This was our first stay at this hotel and we were impressed. The rooms were a good size and the double doors block out any outside noise. The bedding was very comfortable but I would like to see the bathrooms updated.The location in the rocks was wonderful.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Dear Toby Cat, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. It is always a pleasure to read about our guest's experience while staying at the hotel and it seems you certainly enjoyed your time with us. Thank you again for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back the next time. All the best, Christina & Team Holiday Inn Old Sydney
Read More
Read Less

Fabulous staff and Location

By

September 20, 2016

club

Our experince at the holiday Inn was fabulous. The staff and location were amazing

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Dear Scoopdog, Thank you for your recent review of Holiday Inn Old Sydney. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and found the service from the team to your satisfaction. We hope that you had a smooth journey home and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind Regards, Christina & Team Holiday Inn Old Sydney
Read More
Read Less

Wifi and breakfast

By

September 20, 2016

Add breakfast to the room rate. Wifi should not expire every day

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Hello ptou, Thank you for your feedback from your stay with us. Our award winning breakfast can be pre-booked at a discounted rate at the front desk should you come and stay with us again and complimentary wifi is offered to our IHG rewards members which is free of charge to join. We hope to see you again when you are next in Sydney. Kind regards, Chris and the team at Holiday Inn Old Sydney.
Read More
Read Less

Hotel in Great Position in Sydney

By

September 20, 2016

club

I have always wanted to stay at this Hotel but would choose a cheaper Holiday Inn. For this trip it was business related so I chose to spend the extra and stay at the óld sydney'. Was well worth it. Beautiful old building in good condition. In a great spot in Sydney - so easy to get to walking from Circular Quay Train station. The reception staff were so welcoming and friendly and helpful. Very quiet. Did not have to wait long for elevators. Great view from the rooftop pool area. I hope to be able to stay here again one day.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Hello mummalou63, Thank you for your glowing 5 star review. We are delighted you had a great stay with us and took in Old Sydney and all its glory. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Chris and the team at Holiday Inn Old Sydney
Read More
Read Less

could be more affordable

By

September 16, 2016

club

very good clean staff were excellent pricing could be more affordable

Posted byHotelStaff
September 17, 2016
Hi Jonesy magpie, Thank you for your review. We really appreciate you feedback and delighted that our team made a good impression. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Christina & the team at Holiday Inn Old Sydney
Read More
Read Less

Location!

By

September 15, 2016

club

My favorite thing about the hotel is location. Prime location for getting around Sydney. Walking distance from the train and Opera House. Hotel was typical, a little older inside but did the job. Breakfast was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 18, 2016
Hello boiseboise, Thank you for your fantastic review from your recent stay here with us in The Rocks. We are really pleased to read that you had such a great time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Thank you for your loyalty as one of our IHG Rewards Club members. Kind Regards, Stephanie & the team at Holiday Inn Old Sydney
Read More
Read Less

great location, friendly staff

By

September 15, 2016

stayed here on a family weekend - fantastic location, staff we very friendly and good rates. Needs a bit of a refurb, but still a good choice - fantastic view from the roof overlooking the city skyline. would definitely stay here again

Posted byHotelStaff
September 17, 2016
Hi Cassiebig, Thank you for your lovely review from your stay with us. We are so delighted to read that you had such an enjoyable time with us at The Rocks. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Sydney. Kind Regards, Christina & the team at Holiday Inn Old Sydney
Read More
Read Less

Location Location Location

By

September 09, 2016

club

The PERFECT place to stay before boarding a cruise in Sydney - terrific views from the rooftop - excellent service !!! Well done !

Posted byHotelStaff
September 10, 2016
Hi Penny38, Thank you for your lovely review of your stay with us here. Our team strive to impress on our service and it's great to get such wonderful feedback. With the international cruise terminal just across the road our rooftop pool is an ideal place to watch your ship come in to dock. We look forward to your next stay with us in Sydney. Kind Regards, Chris and the team at Holiday Inn Old Sydney
Read More
Read Less