Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 140 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

140reviews

  • 5 Stars
    98
  • 4 Stars
    26
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    4

Comfortable bed and great service

By

August 10, 2016

Nice hotel. Small bar/lounge as restaurant, with very attentive staff. Room was comfortable. Exterior of hotel was in the process of being painted during stay. Proximity to Busch Gardens and other local attractions, as well as banking and restaurants, was excellent. Only complaint is that air conditioning ceiling vent in the bedroom area of the suite blew directly onto our faces.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are glad to know you enjoyed our hotel and the services provided by our staff. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to continue delivering a great experience to each of our guests.
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and comfortable room

By

August 06, 2016

club

Love the front desk staff, they make you feel like you are comming home. Had some problems with the a/c and couldnt get the TV to work. But over all am very happy with this Hotel, I recommend it to anyone staying in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased hear your kind words in spite of the issues you experienced. Our staff works hard to provide great service to each of our guests and we are happy to know when we've made the mark. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

CAMA COMODA HABITACION AMPLIA

By

August 03, 2016

club

EL HOTEL ESTA EN REMODELACION
HABITACION LIMPIA
CAMARERA ACTUANDO MAL

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Gracias por su opinión de nuestro hotel . Estamos decepcionados de que usted no estaba completamente satisfecho con su estancia . Agradecemos sus comentarios mucho y me gustaría saber más acerca de sus preocupaciones con nuestro restaurante .
Read More
Read Less

Noisy and Terrible Management

By

July 29, 2016

There was a pool party being held until after 11:30 at night. Vulgar rap music blaring and kids running up and down the stairs and walkways. Called front desk and was told to be patient, they would be wrapping up any minute. After an hour I threatened to call the cops and it was finally shut down. Will not be staying there again. Too many other hotels around Busch Gardens to put up with this.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We are disappointed to know we did not your expectations. However, we really appreciate your feedback so that we can better accommodate our guests. It our mission to deliver a great experience to each of our guests. Thank you again for your review.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel Stay

By

July 27, 2016

Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel scenery overall was beautiful especially by the pool area.

The only issues I encountered was the loud air unit and the train that passed nearby.

I would recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Cbrownsgr, thank you for your excellent 5-star review! Our hotel's courtyard is the heart of our hotel, and such a serene place to relax and unwind after a long day. We're glad you enjoyed it. Luckily the train passing(s) are few and far between so it doesn't create a constant disturbance for our guests; but even with that we're thankful it didn't alter your perception of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Tampa Busch Gardens area.
Read More
Read Less

wonderful stay!!

By

July 25, 2016

Dear staff at our Tampa Holihome:
Thanks to all for making our stay so comfortable. We really appreciate the care we receive every time we come to Tampa for my husband's periodic check ups at Moffitt Cancer Center.
Although the reason for our trips up from Naples is not pleasant, our knowledge that we will be greeted and treated so well, makes it so much easier to bear.
Words cannot express - just know you are in our hearts always!
love - Deb

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Thank you so much, debbg, for your heartfelt 5-star review! We're so happy to hear that you enjoy the time you spend with us! You are a part of our Holiday Inn family and we always look forward to seeing you again!
Read More
Read Less

Leisure visit

By

July 25, 2016

A great package deal with Busch Gardens. Looking into doing it again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Hi Wes___FL, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so glad to hear you had a great experience with your Busch Gardens package. We love to hear our guests say they had an enjoyable time during their stay. Thanks again for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Bad area

By

July 25, 2016

Bad area of town. Beds uncomfortable. Staff is excellent. Restaurant could use some work.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Thank you pepper0330 for your review! We're sorry to hear that we were unable to meet and exceed your expectations. Our staff is our greatest asset, by far! Our beds are on a quarterly rotation schedule to flip mattresses, to assure the utmost comfort for our guests. Our restaurant is still new and was part of our recent renovation. We are taking necessary steps at this time to recruit and train enough staff to support it. I'd love to welcome you back to our property on your next visit to Tampa to see first hand the changes and progress we have made, in just the last week alone! :-) Please feel free to reach out to me directly, Matthew Riddick Director of Operations (813) 971-7690 matthew@histampa.com
Read More
Read Less

One of the best hotel experiences ever!

By

July 23, 2016

Very nice place to room. Staff are very professional and friendly. Staff are also very attentive to your need. Very quiet. The rooms look newly renovated. Wi Fi Internet was great. Cable channels were a plus. Very clean and friendly environment. Food not bad at all.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Hi Nata 05 - Thank you very much for your great review. We are delighted to know you had such a great stay at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again on your next visit to Tampa.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

July 20, 2016

club

As already stated the pool should have been closed per the pool technician that was present in the lobby and at the pool side. It needed to be treated and closed for 24 hours. It was never closed and many guest used the pool during our 3 day stay.

Front desk personnel were not all courteous. Aubrey or Audrey was not friendly at all, in fact very curt to me. Don't remember the persons name that checked me in but I'm sure you can verify her name, she was friendly and helpful.

The room was not as clean as other hotels we've stayed in. There was barely enough bathroom essentials in the room. My husband had to go and get toilet paper and additional towels. The window tracks were filthy and the room was not vacuumed very well. We didn't use maid service.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Thank you for your candid review of our hotel. We are disappointed to know your experience was not quite to your expectation. Please know that appropriate action was taken on the pool treatment in order to minimize the inconvenience to our guests. We appreciate your feedback as it is a valuable tool that helps us continually improve the experience for each of our guests.
Read More
Read Less

July 3-6

By

July 16, 2016

Exceeded our expectations. Staff & Property. The front desk staff really sets the tone. Group of customer focused staff. Everyone we encountered.
Will definitely stay again when in Tampa.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Hi JEDM! Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We're so excited that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back! Our staff is always more than happy to do whatever it takes to make your experience great.
Read More
Read Less

Surpisingly nice

By

July 11, 2016

club

Really didn't expect much from a Holiday Inn. Quality has gone down at a number of locations. However, this was not one of them. Would be willing to stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less