Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 230 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

230reviews

  • 5 Stars
    157
  • 4 Stars
    53
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    4

great service

By

February 18, 2017

platinumelite

Stayed here while visiting Bush Gardens.
Great service and recognition of platinum member.
Free shuttle to park was a big plus.
Will stay here again when visiting the area.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient locatioin

By

February 18, 2017

This location is convenient to USF and Busch Gardens while having access to dining and shopping nearby. The personnel are friendly and want your stay to be pleasant.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 18, 2017
Hi jsmorris and thank you for your review! We're glad you found our location to be convenient and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our friendly staff will always do their best to ensure you have a comfortable and pleasant stay. We hope to welcome you to stay with us again soon! Matthew Riddick General Manager matthew@histampa.com
Read More
Read Less

My Stay at H/I N BGA

By

February 16, 2017

club

Enjoyed the weekend here. No Problems to speak of.Everything was just fine.

Read More
Read Less

internet

By

February 15, 2017

The internet service is very very inadequate for today's technology. This is the only thing that keeps me from recommending this hotel. Overall it was a pleasant stay with great staff and clean environment. It hit on all the other areas of a 3-4 star stay. The frustration of having to use certain areas of your room to get wifi is a game changer for me. My daughters room had zero service and she had schoolwork to do. Others had same issue. It was hit or miss if your room had internet service. Very frustrating. It seems like something so simple but it really would keep me from going back.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and friendly staff

By

February 14, 2017

platinumelite

I stayed here to enjoy Busch Gardens and to relax in Tampa for a night. It was very accomadating and everyone was friendly on the staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Hi AgentJelly and thank you for your 5-star review! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay and trip to Busch Gardens and it is good to know you were able to relax while you were with us. We always do our best to make our guests feel at home, and will do whatever we can to accommodate! Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Matthew Riddick General Manager matthew@histampa.com
Read More
Read Less

ammenities

By

February 13, 2017

true value is the connection to Busch garden vacations. We used the all you can eat

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Hi cronk machine and thank you for this 5-star review! We're glad that you felt value in our Busch Gardens vacations package! We're happy to be able to provide this service to our guests. Being less than 2 blocks away from the park, we are a proud partner with Busch Gardens and love to offer discounted tickets to our guests - and of course the complimentary shuttle service! :-) Hope to see you again soon! Matthew Riddick General Manager matthew@histampa.com
Read More
Read Less

Loved the room and comfortable beds and great service

By

February 13, 2017

club

Enjoyed our stay went there for doctors for my daughter and son and also had a little vacation great service nice clean rooms comfortable beds great food at the restaurant over all a wonderful hotel awesome staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Hi Madelene! Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a 5-star review of our property! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us while you were in the area for a doctor's visit! We do our best to provide the highest level of service and satisfaction across the board for all of our guests - and we're so thankful you noticed! As always, we would love to welcome you and your children back to stay with us again soon! :-) Matthew Riddick General Manager matthew@histampa.com
Read More
Read Less

Two Nights in Tampa, Feb 2007

By

February 11, 2017

club

The hotel is well located in walking distance to several restaurants. The room though small was comfortable and clean. Busch Gardens is quite close though a little far to walk thus the shuttle service was quite convenient. On exiting the park after calling the hotel, the shuttle van arrived in ten minutes or less. Impressive. Two minor gripes. The WiFi didn't work most of our stay. Also on the booking website I read breakfast was provided. Not so. In fairness I may have misread it.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Hey Mike! Thank you for your review! I'm sorry to learn that the Wifi was an issue for your during your stay and the miscommunication on the breakfast. We are working very diligently to make the appropriate upgrades for our wireless internet that will be complete very soon. Stay tuned! Breakfast, though not free unless included in the room rate, is restaurant style with a full cooked-to-order breakfast menu for more selection and convenience to our guests. :-) Nonetheless, we're so glad that you enjoyed your stay and trip to Busch Gardens! We hope you will choose us on your next trip! Matthew Riddick General Manager matthew@histampa.com
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay.

By

February 11, 2017

club

The hotel was so clean and fresh, all painted surfaces even the walkway looked like it had just been painted, The rooms were so clean and very nicely decoratedand a great bed. I've stayed in hotels so much more expensive that were no where near as nice. I stayed in two different Holiday Inn's in South Carolina last summer and they were nice but not near as nice as the Tampa one. The people were all very nice and helpful, and the hamburger restaurant was also very clean, and the food was very good and reasonable. the employees were all very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Tom and Nancy thank you so much for such a great 5-star review! We do our best to maintain our property and keep it clean and comfortable for everyone. We're a resort-style property where our guests can unwind and relax in the landscaped courtyard after a long day at Busch Gardens or Adventure Island or just in general! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again when your travels bring you to the Tampa area! :-) Matthew Riddick General Manager matthew@histampa.com
Read More
Read Less

Really good place

By

February 08, 2017

We were at the hotel because it is close to Moffitt Cancer Center. so it could not be relaxing or leisurely. But this is an excellent hotel to stay at.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Hi visitor! Thank you for a great 5-star review! We are indeed located very close to USF, Moffitt Cancer Center, the medical district, several shopping areas and restaurants and of course Busch Gardens! And the best part is our complimentary hotel shuttle that will take you to any of these places! We know that when visiting Moffitt the stay it can be very hardpressed and stressful at times but our goal is to provide a safe, quiet, and comfortable home-away-from-home for everyone! Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and thank you again for taking the time to complete a 5-star review on our behalf! We hope to welcome you again soon! Matthew Riddick General Manager matthew@histampa.com
Read More
Read Less

Weekend Trip

By

February 08, 2017

I was recently in town for a bowling tournament and this was the host hotel. Check in and out was seamless. The staff was very nice and helpful. We were provided with an awesome breakfast buffet. The room and hotel grounds were well kept. I wish I would have had more time to spend there. I will recommend the place to others.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Thank you AB Bowler for your 5-star review! We were so happy to have been the host hotel for your tournament, and everyone was such a pleasure! We can't wait to welcome you guys again soon! Matthew Riddick General Manager matthew@histampa.com
Read More
Read Less

Just Perfect

By

February 06, 2017

This was my first time visiting Florida and the location and design of this particular Holiday Inn couldn't have been better! The hotel is built around a nice pool area and just outside the hotel is a strip with a plethora of restaurants and shopping centers! Checking in and out was a breeze! Would definitely recommend this location to anyone visiting Florida, whether its their millionth trip or their very first!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Kareem - thank you for such an excellent 5-star review! And thank you so much for choosing us for your first visit to Florida! :-) We have a very unique design and are only 1 of 2 nationwide in the Holiday Inn brand family that have this open courtyard design! We like to call it "resort-style", haha! A great place to unwind and relax after a long day at the beach, shopping, or visiting Busch Gardens! Thank you again for your sharing your experience - and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel, and Florida, very soon! Matthew Riddick General Manger matthew@histampa.com
Read More
Read Less