Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 582 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

582reviews

  • 5 Stars
    286
  • 4 Stars
    190
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    18

Comfort and service

By

July 19, 2017

club

The hotel was comfortable and excellent service
The hotel was ver conveniently located near the M5 so we break a long drive to Devon/Cornwall

Read More
Read Less

Tauton

By

July 17, 2017

Great staff very helpful and friendly, good facilities food was a little bland and expensive, but overall a nice play to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Good service dated hotel

By

July 16, 2017

Over all good service from the staff but a dated old fashioned looking hotel...verging on a HI Express style.

Read More
Read Less

bad food nosiey room

By

July 14, 2017

club

Room had really bad road noise!
food made me very ill from the bar

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

July 11, 2017

club

A great location with friendly staff and good breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent facilities and staff

By

July 07, 2017

My staff at the holiday in was excellent. The staff were efficient on all stations

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing and comfortable

By

July 07, 2017

club

It has always been a pleasure in staying in a holiday in

Read More
Read Less

Great service and comfortbale rooms

By

July 04, 2017

Short over night stay, but great service. Have been staying at this hotel off and on over the past 5 years. Never a problem.

Read More
Read Less

Reasonable hotel

By

July 03, 2017

clean and convenient
breakfast is good and beds are huge

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

July 02, 2017

Good Hotel and I have enjoyed my stay and will be staying again, my only comment would be that the menu is limited and should be changed more to give long stay guest more choice.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Taunton

By

July 01, 2017

club

Excellent consistent Holiday Inn standards and service

Read More
Read Less

Convenient, comfortable, well set out hotel with gym facilities

By

July 01, 2017

We enjoyed a 2-night stay at this hotel, and were delighted with all aspects of our visit. The rooms are comfortable, with duck down bedding, and the comfortable social area, with seating near the bar, is big and open, and was very convenient and comfortable to meet with friends. There are quiet seating areas at the foot of the stairwell too. The breakfast was excellent, I can particularly recommend the scrambled eggs, superior to most I have experienced in hotels, the cook takes pride in her particular way of preparing them to keep them soft and non-spongy in texture! We did not have a need to try the restaurant, but it looked like a good menu. Beauty treatments are available on some weekdays, obviously best to book in advance. The gym, sauna, jacuzzi and pool are open from early till late and are very pleasant to use - lots of light, bright and airy. The staff at the hotel were very helpful and friendly and the hotel itself is easy to find, and has good parking capacity.

Read More
Read Less