Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 501 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

501reviews

  • 5 Stars
    247
  • 4 Stars
    160
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    16

Sport facilities

By

January 20, 2017

club

Piscine et salle de sport sympa après le travail. Chambre un peu bruyante sur la route et ascenseur très lent

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

January 17, 2017

club

I used to come here a lot as a child with my parents, it was always very cosy, friendly and welcoming. It's been a few years since I've then re visited this hotel. I expected changes, I love what they have done with the new rooms, bed was very comforable and all very clean. We only stayed he one night due to work on the weekend, Taunton not being too far away so it was ideal, straight up onto the M5. Only problem I'd say I had with this hotel and most holiday inns is that it's overpriced for what it is and that I fee you've got rid of the homeleniss and comfort of what you used to have. For example downstairs in the bar area, you had nice comfy sofas, now it's all leather chairs, very business like which is idea of that's what your there for. Other than that, a pleasant Stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Refurbished bathroom? Really?

By

January 11, 2017

We were totally appalled at the duty manager's attitude to us when we signed out on Sunday morning. The shower in our room was spouting out water before the shower head at such a rate that the water was overflowing the shower tray onto the floor so neither of us had a shower. When we told the duty manager or reception manager whichever he was, his response was that it was something else to add to the list of things he had to check. He did not even apologise for the inconvenience.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel Please accept my sincere apology that your recent stay did not meet expectations. Please rest assured that I have spoken to the Duty Manger to ensure his attitude does not impact on future guests as this is not acceptable. We do appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Yours sincerely, Emma Hughes Guest Liaison Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Weekend

By

January 10, 2017

club

Very high standards in all areas, as you would expect from Holiday Inn

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you especially had a great weekend. This is something our staff takes great pride in. We do value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Emma Hughes Guest Liaison Mananger
Read More
Read Less

Xmas 16

By

January 02, 2017

Plant noise from outside of room. Future visits will make sure room 71 -79 odd numbers only.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the noise from the plant room. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Yours Sincerely, Emma Hughes Guest Liaison Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and pleasurable overnight stay

By

January 01, 2017

club

Holiday Inn service was very good, food good, and service particularly excellent, with attentive and helpful staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. This is something our staff takes great pride in, we so value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Emma Hughes Guest Liaison Mananger
Read More
Read Less

Ideal stopover or base for short break

By

December 31, 2016

I have stayed at this hotel several times recently and will happily stay again in the future. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, the bar area is pleasant and relaxed with a good selection of beverages. I've found the menu to be comprehensive and food to be both generous and of good quality, in particular breakfast has always been excellent and as good if not better than any I've experienced through the IHG chain. My last stay was for two nights and I had to remind the staff on reception that I hadn't received a platinum elite welcome offer upon checking in, my choice would always be points and was assured this would be rectified, I never did receive those points which was disappointing!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted to read that you enjoy your stay with us. However please accept my sincere apology that you did not receive your Platinum Elite welcome , please rest assured that I have spoken to the Front Office Manager who is currently addressing this with his team to ensure this does not happen again and impact on future guests. I have also asked him to investigate why you have not received your points and to make sure they are added. Kind Regards Emma Hughes Guest Liaison Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable and clean hotel

By

December 31, 2016

club

We stay at this hotel on each visit to our family and we have always had excellent service. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the breakfast has everything you could want. We will certainly be staying here in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the you had excellent service. This is something our staff takes great pride in, we so value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Yours sincerely, Emma Hughes Guest Liaison Manager
Read More
Read Less

good service, good rooms

By

December 30, 2016

club

our stay was comfortable and the staff friendly. the food was very good and the breakfast excellant

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and especially that the staff were friendly and the breakfast was excellent. This is something our staff take great pride in, we so value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Emma Hughes Guest Liaison Manager
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing evening

By

December 28, 2016

club

Enjoyed the experience with the Xmas party and overnight stay with a delicious breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the Xmas party. This is something our staff take great pride in, we so value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Emma Hughes Guest Liaison Manager
Read More
Read Less

Last minute booking

By

November 30, 2016

Have stayed at this hotel a while ago but this time around the room was a little run down and would have been disappointed with the booking if it wasn't for the fact that I had used by reward points for the stay. Would probably stay at the HI Express instead next time.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 02, 2016
Thank you for takingthe time to review our hotel. I was sorry to read that your recent stay did not meet your expectations. The bedrooms have all recently been refurbished so as you can expected I was dissappointed to read your comments about the bedrooms being a little run down. We do appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Yours sincerely, Emma Hughes Guest Liaison
Read More
Read Less

Nice stopover

By

November 21, 2016

club

Staff and accommodation were very good. Disappointed in availability of decaff tea when asked for at front desk. Battered fish (pollack) had slightly tough skin. Service was attentive otherwise.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 21, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to your review our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us that your especially enjoyed the accommodation and that you found the staff to be very helpful. However I was disappointed to read that you did experience a few problems during your stay. I have shared your comments with the Front Office Manger and the Head Chef so that we can correct the issues you have raised. We do hope you will visit us again. Your sincerely, Emma Hughes Guest Liaison Manager
Read More
Read Less