Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 472 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

472reviews

  • 5 Stars
    232
  • 4 Stars
    151
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    16

cOMFORTABLE BED

By

September 28, 2016

bED COMFORTABLE. BUT HOLES IN BED SHEETS WHICH THE STAFF TO BE NONCHALONT ABOUT

Read More
Read Less

Not the best HI experience

By

September 26, 2016

Great location for me and rooms are comfortable (new bathrooms) but service in the bar and restaurant was painfully slow during my stay in Septmber and the food is not up to much.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please accept my sincere apology that your recent stay did not meet your expectations especially the service in the Restaurant and Bar and the quality of the food. Please rest assured that I have spoken to both the F&B Manager and the Head Chef and they are both currently addressing these issues to ensure this does not happen again. We do appreciate your comments as this helps us to continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Emma Hughes Guest Liaison Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel and Good Service

By

September 24, 2016

club

The minor niggles of a standard lamp without a shade and not enough teabags are of no consequence to an enjoyable stay, as they are easily fixed. Although the missing lampshade indicates lax supervision by housekeeping.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please accept my sincere apology that your recent stay did not meet your expectations. Please rest assured I have spoken to the Housekeeping Manager about the lampshade and the Maintenance Manager is now on the case to resolve this. We do appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Emma Hughes Guest Liaison
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stop over htole

By

September 19, 2016

club

clean and comfortable - very friendly staff although not well supervised

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear Guest Many thanks for your recent review. Whilst I was happy to note you had a good stop over I was sad to read the hotels staff appeared to be not supervised. I will be speaking with the Duty Managers who were on shifts during your stay, so to understand how this happened. Once again thank you for your review. Kind Regards Gavin Gavin Ethridge General Manager
Read More
Read Less

invoice

By

September 18, 2016

club

hi,

still haven't received a vat invoice, plus phone booking made a reservation for a room that, according to site management, wasn't available, so downgraded one of us.

really friendly at hotel and on phone, though

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear Guest Many thanks for taking the time and effort to leave a review following your stay. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused with respects to your invoice. Id be grateful if you could email: Frontdesk@hitauntonhotelm5.co.uk with your confirmation number and we will action this straight away. Kind Regards Gavin Gavin Ethridge General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Up the junction

By

September 14, 2016

club

Holidy Inn Taunton. Utterly reliable for quality service and comfort. The lounge in particular has an ease bout it
but the whole hotel is very pleasant. The shower room had been refurbished which was new to us, and made showering a good experience. Comfy beds and duvets, what more could you want?

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and especially that your found the facilities to be excellent. This is something we take great pride in at the hotel. We do value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Emma Hughes Guest Liaison
Read More
Read Less

excellent service

By

September 09, 2016

club

Made to feel very welcome staff always friendly and helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I am delighted to read that you found the staff friendly and helpful this is something our staff takes great pride in. We do value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Emma Hughes Guest Liaison
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

September 06, 2016

platinumelite

Both the staff and the hotel were excellent, only let down by the cooling system not working on a hot muggy night, overall I would recommend this hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful this is something our staff takes great pride in. Please accept my sincere apology about the air conditioning unit we have experienced some issues with this and its not the best time with it being warm however we do have engineers working on it now. We do value your feedback as this helps improve the service we provide to our guests. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Emma Hughes Guest Liaison
Read More
Read Less

Good service, poor air con

By

September 05, 2016

The only issue with this hotel was a lack of Air con, despite the engineer being called twice it was not improved.

Other than this, it was a nice place to stay, convenient for my travel requirements with reasonable food food and a good drink selection to relax in the evening.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 07, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us despite problems with the air conditioning. We are experiencing some issues with the air conditioning which is not great at this time of year however we do have engineers currently working on this to resolve the matter. Thank you for your feedback we do appreciate it. We do hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Emma Hughes Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Good Base for Somerset Roadtrip

By

September 04, 2016

Excellent location for our road trip around Somerset and the surrounding counties. As for the hotel itself it was more than adequate, however in certain areas could do with a little modernising that said it was very clean and tidy. Staff were very friendly and wanted to help make our stay comfortable.
Would i stay here again, yes for please and yes for business.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 05, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are slowly updating the hotel all the bedrooms, bathrooms and corridors have recently been refurbished. I was delighted to read the staff were friendly and helpful it is something our staff take great pride in, we do value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again on your next road trip. Sincerely, Emma Hughes Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Poor

By

August 30, 2016

Internet did not work throughout my stay and the front desk couldn't fix, my welcome points still haven't been credited to my account and the double bed was two singles pushed. Overall, it was average. Wouldn't rush back!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 01, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was disappointed to read that your recent stay did not meet your expectations, please accept my sincere apology for any inconvenience caused. I have asked the Front Office Manager to investigate why your points have not gone onto your account and you will be pleased to know the internet is now working. We do appreciate your comments as this helps us to continue to improve the service we provide to our guests. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Emma Hughes Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

excellent service

By

August 29, 2016

Our stay was most enjoyable,the staff were warm and friendly .Very attentive ,any concerns were dealt with immediately without any hassle.Very good team at this hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
August 31, 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.  I was also so happy to read that once again our staff really made the difference as this is something we take great pride in, I will make sure I pass on your feedback to the rest of the team. We do value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, Emma Hughes Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less