Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 644 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

644reviews

  • 5 Stars
    391
  • 4 Stars
    194
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    13

Business stopover

By

January 13, 2017

Enjoyable stay as usual. Staff really make you feel welcome and valued.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

January 12, 2017

club

Staff extremely welcoming nothing to much trouble polite and helpful asset to the hotel. Also food of a very high standard. New year gala dinner fantastic as before well done to all staff.

Read More
Read Less

Room and reception staff

By

January 10, 2017

club

Comfortable room and very helpful reception staff member (Helen?) who welcomed us with a smile and was interested in the experience of the stay which was only spoilt by the evening meal.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear GDH007 Thank you for taking time to post a review and your kind remarks about Helen have been passed on to her. I'm sorry you had a disappointing experience with your evening meal and wonder if you would care to contact me with detail so that I can have an opportunity to investigate and put right as appropriate. I hope to hear from you. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable Stay

By

January 10, 2017

I spent a pleasant evening at the holiday inn.
Enjoyed an evening meal at the restaurant and a few drinks at the bar.
The rump steak was delicious as was the peppercorn sauce.
My friends all enjoyed the Lamb Shank.
The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Certainly will stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear BigBusterG Thank you very much for telling us about the enjoyable stay for you and your friends. I have passed on the feedback to our Chefs brigade and they will be very happy to read it. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

family break

By

January 10, 2017

platinumelite

Exceptionally friendly and attentive staff in a hotel perfectly situated for a family break.. A regular traveller-I have high expectations of any hotel I visit but I'll definitely be going back to Telford!

Read More
Read Less

A home away from home

By

January 10, 2017

club

The experience was marvelous, I slept like I am in my own bed, breakfast served until late, feels like home. The hotel ambiance is very relaxing. During business meeting, you won't be distracted by the outside noise.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear SMJaz Thank you very much for your kind review, I'm so pleased you found your stay was a home away from home as that is what we would always wish for all our guests. I hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfy stay shame lifts werent working

By

January 09, 2017

club

Great bedroom and lovely staff at reception. Issue at breakfast but reception rectified it. Unfortunately the lift was out of order the whole stay and when on the second floor not ideal

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Dear Mymojo Thank you very much for taking time to post a review after your recent stay. I do apologise that our lifts are currently out of service due to a major breakdown. We are awaiting installation of new lifts. I hope this won't deter you from staying with us on a future occasion. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good value overnight stay

By

January 08, 2017

club

The hotel is a little dated but clean and staffed by friendly and helpful staff, The restaurant is very good and a place worth visiting even if you weren't stay at the hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Dear BFOPA Thank you for taking time to post a review after your recent stay with us. I'm really pleased that as well as enjoying your stay, you took advantage of dining in our beautiful Olive Tree Restaurant and, as you quite rightly point out, its not just for residents! I have passed on your feedback to all the team and hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and Service

By

January 07, 2017

Friendly and helpful staff, clean and efficient hotel which consistently offers a good service and value

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Dear Dickie29 Thank you very much for your short but sweet review, I'm glad you had a great stay. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

TELFORD STAY

By

January 05, 2017

BRILLIANT STAFF, GOOD LOCATION NEXT TO
INTER CENTRE / M54 NICE BAR AREA AND FACILITIES

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Dear Singh1234 Thank you very much for the five star review. I really appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

excellent hotel with bathing and swimming facilities

By

January 02, 2017

club

It was a family get together to celebrate my daughters birthday and we had a wonderfull time, the food choice was good and the staff polite and very well mannered

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Dear john the Estate Agent I'm pleased to read that you had a wonderful family get together - its good to know that we played our part in making it special for you. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

family holiday

By

December 31, 2016

club

Despite booking quite a while before coming, and trying to get ground floor rooms due to my son being disabled, wanted interconnecting, but none available, so was given rooms 26 and 28 by reservations and told they were both refurbished. When we arrived, room 26 was definitely not refurbished and stunk of smoke, room 28 is refurbished but had a sickly smell like someone was hiding something. So I went straight back to reception to move rooms, all the ladies gathered round, saying it was going to be a problem, luckily one of the ladies thought about rooms opposite each other, so we were relocated to rooms 14 and 15, which were better' I was told this is a non smoking hotel, but if someone decides to smoke, nothing they can do!
Then reception had advertised a match showing on the projector at 7.45 on sky for everyone to see, so my son was so excited, we went down to reception for that time thinking it would be set up, but no another disappointment. I asked, was told the man who could switch on projector was busy, Then asked again, was told they would ask, it was 8.15 now. By 8.30 I was fed up of waiting and informed receptionist that it is nearly half time now. It was only when another guest inquired then the receptionist bothered to get someone, we were treated so shabbily, ignored with a smile!
Breakfast was disappointing, we were placed at a table in the middle when there were clearly others at the edge of the room. Staff and people kept pushing past our chairs with no regard for the fact that we were there, at one point one of the staff was so eager to serve another table she nearly pushed my partner off his chair, and she only noticed wheb I said something, but she did not appologise. The food tasted stale as if breakfast had been out for a while, and I had to ask one of the waiters for tea and coffee. There definitely was no service with a smile at breakfast.
It is a shame as we come here often, but it spoiled our holiday, and it is somewhere we will avoid for a while.

Read More
Read Less