Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 335 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

335reviews

  • 5 Stars
    165
  • 4 Stars
    83
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    31

clean rooms/bathrroms

By

February 20, 2017

platinumelite

Only issue was key cards would not hold code for more than 1 day. Needed to go to front desk everynight to get cards reprogramed

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable!

By

February 19, 2017

club

Our room provided a step-in shower which was very important to us. Recent renovation was apparent...furnishings appeared new and updated. Mattress very comfortable. Loved the lighted mirror in the bathroom! All amenities were provided...perfect hotel experience!

Read More
Read Less

Mark

By

February 19, 2017

club

Nice hotel, everything was clean and I did not have any issues with my stay.

Read More
Read Less

It's like brand new

By

February 17, 2017

platinumelite

This is the first time we stayed at this property since it's been remodeled and I couldn't believe the difference.
The lobby is clean and welcoming and the room looked brand new, the bathroom especially. Everything was very clean and the lighting was very good. My wife raved about the comfort of the bed, saying she slept better there than she does in her own bed. The pool area has undergone a dramatic change and it also was very clean with plenty of room to sit and visit with family.
I was pleasantly surprised to see that they now offer a complimentary breakfast, but unfortunately we had other breakfast plans so I can't comment on that.
The staff was very friendly and efficient and that hasn't changed since the last time we were here.
Overall our stay here was similar to previous stays we've had at much more expensive hotels. I highly
recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 18, 2017
We're so glad to hear that you found us to be very accommodating! Next time you're in town, make sure to try the homestead breakfast buffet - it's delicious! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Zach Sanders Guest Service Manager Holiday Inn Terre Haute (812) 232-6081
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

February 15, 2017

club

The check-in process was extremely easy and quick. I was greeted as a rewards member and offered the extended check out. The breakfast was amazing and you had someone that waited on you. All the facilities were clean and modern. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel and will be staying again.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 18, 2017
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to leave a 5-star review! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed the modern design and the delicious breakfast! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Warmest Regards, Zach Sanders Guest Service Manager Holiday Inn Terre Haute (812) 232-6081
Read More
Read Less

Front Desk was Excellent.

By

February 14, 2017

club

Had reservations for 2 rooms and upon arrival we were told we were at the WRONG Holiday Inn! Not being to Terre Haute for several years and always staying at this location, we mistakenly made reservations at the other Holiday Inn in Terre Haute. The Front Desk clerk was exceptional with helping us through this problem, since our weekend was to meet 20 others that were staying at this location. Long story short we received a refund and were able to get rooms.

Recommendation would be to differentiate the 2 locations in Terre Haute on your Website to avoid this situation. Your desk clerk mentioned this is a common occurrence.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
We're so happy to hear that you enjoy staying with us! Thank you so much for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards, Zach Sanders Guest Service Manager Holiday Inn Terre Haute
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

February 08, 2017

Completely updated, wonderful hotel. This is not an old out dated Holldome . It has a modern look and everything seems to be new. A very good value.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 11, 2017
Thanks so much for staying with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the newly renovated, modern hotel! Come see us again soon! Sincerely, Zach Sanders Guest Service Manager Holiday Inn Terre Haute (812) 232-6081
Read More
Read Less

A very nice newly renovated facilty. Like new

By

February 08, 2017

club

Very nice Holiday Inn. But note : this location no longer has the 2 queen bed suite rooms as indicated on the IHG web reservation site. Hopefully that has been updated. We were lucky to have an air mattress with us to accomadate all of us. Deluxe rooms do have enough room for an air mattress. If in doubt call the hotel directly. The hot tub was also out of order.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 11, 2017
Thank you so much for staying with us and leaving a helpful tip to our future guests. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed the results of the renovation. The website is in the process of being updated, and should be up-to-date soon. We appreciate your feedback and welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Zach Sanders Guest Service Manager Holiday Inn Terre Haute (812) 232-6081
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Upgrade

By

February 07, 2017

The newly remodeled hotel has a wonderful staff, great breakfast offering and very comfortable rooms. Highly recommend this hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Thank you so much for the 5-star review! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the newly renovated rooms, the delicious home-style breakfast buffet, and our hospitable staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Zach Sanders Guest Service Manager Holiday Inn Terre Haute Switchboard: (812) 232-6081
Read More
Read Less

Nice updated Holiday Inn

By

February 07, 2017

club

The renovated hotel was nice. Very clean and updated. the breakfast area was smaller than before the renovation. They had a good sized breakfast "restaurant" area before, now it is an area they serve in. The outside had construction going on, and a lot of trash and debris around. Overall a good stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the newly renovated property. We are currently finishing up the final phase of the construction project - demolishing the exterior building, and we hope that the debris will be cleared soon. Please feel free to contact me with any additional comments! Thank you so much for staying with us. Best Regards, Zach Sanders Guest Service Manager Holiday Inn Terre Haute Switchboard: (812) 232-6081
Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

January 22, 2017

Needed to stop quickly because of poor weather/driving conditions. Very convenient and accommodating.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 28, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a 5-star review!! I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Zach Sanders Guest Service Manager Holiday Inn Terre Haute (812) 232-6081
Read More
Read Less

Thank you

By

January 21, 2017

The stay was fine, the front desk crew was very nice, but they did double charge me, and didn't have a reason why it was done, the issue that I had with the issue was the DO NOT DISTURB sign being ignored.

I was offered a late check out when I arrived, and I opted for it as I was in town doing an over night install that would result in me getting back to the room about 5am so the 2pm check out would have been nice, but the DND sign was completely ignored by the house keeping as 2 times they knocked on the door with the sign clearly posted, i had to get up and answer the door and say no thank you also a member from the front desk called about 10am to "confirm" this was the room that wanted the late check out. This basically ruined the entire reason I took the late check out option.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 28, 2017
Derrick, Thank you for leaving us a positive review! I would like to extend my sincerest apologies regarding the billing and DND/late check out issues that you experienced. I will be sharing your comments with our management team in order to correct the problem. I cannot apologize enough! We hope to see you again soon! Warmest Regards, Zach Sanders Guest Service Manger Holiday Inn Terre Haute (812) 232-6081
Read More
Read Less