Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 558 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

558reviews

  • 5 Stars
    255
  • 4 Stars
    195
  • 3 Stars
    64
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    14

Good Location, Aged Property

By

August 07, 2016

Pros: This hotel is well situated near the University of Toronto and in close proximity to Chinatown and downtown. Really good internet service. You are also able to have in and out car service, included in the daily hotel parking rate.

Cons: The property is is desperate need of an update. The bed was one of the most uncomfortable I've ever slept in. It sank in the center. The blackout blinds were also riddled with holes, making it relatively useless. The bed and blind issues combined, made sleep difficult. The hotel also lacks sufficient electrical outlets. In recognition of this, there is a power strip near the desk but it would be great if a plug was near the bed, allowing for overnight phone charging nearby (and the ability to snooze using your phone's alarm).

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

August 01, 2016

platinumelite

Rooms were average. Old decor, bathroom is old and not the cleanest. Other than that everything is okay.

Read More
Read Less

Family Health Crisis

By

July 31, 2016

A family member suffered a major stroke in Toronto. The HI Bloor-Yorkville was the only centrally located hotel with space available at short-notice.

There were minor issues at check-in as the cardholder wasn't the party checking in. All was sorted out quickly and efficiently.

Our two nights were emotionally difficult, but the hotel provided a safe place to rest and recoup.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location & Parking Rates, but....

By

July 29, 2016

Dirty, old, and in need of major improvements.

It's a shame how decrepid the whole hotel was, from the carpeting in the halls, to the workout facility.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Dear Spaz289: Thank you for taking the time out to write a review. We acknowledge there are areas of the hotel that are due for updating and certainly plans are underway for that very project. Please let us know via email what part of your stay was "dirty" as the age of the building should naturally have no bearing on cleanliness. cn312@whg.com We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back again soon. The HI Toronto Bloor~Yorkville Team
Read More
Read Less

Bewertung

By

July 27, 2016

club

Mein Aufenthalt war in Ordnung. Ich habe mich sehr wohl gefühlt.Das Personal war freundlich und sehr hilfsbereit.

Read More
Read Less

The default hotel when I visit Toronto

By

July 23, 2016

club

I am very pleased and have been very pleased for many years.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 21, 2016

club

Staff was excellent when I had an issue with the room I was in.

Read More
Read Less

easy excess

By

July 17, 2016

club

Love the area, Bloor ,avenue road with lotts of museums and shopping and food places to go to.

Read More
Read Less

Cost

By

July 16, 2016

club

It was surprisingly expensive.

I was at a conference and expected to get "good" rates in that context.

The brasieira in the restaurant was very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

This hotel needs a revamp now

By

July 10, 2016

platinumelite

I was pretty disappointed with the shape of the common areas, particularly the hallways.
There were signs posted about 'being under repair' but those signs seemed to be old and faded, as if nothing was, is or will ever be done to bring the hotel up-to-date.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 20, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor-Yorkville, Canada. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your high rating in service. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the common area. We will address this concern. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed

By

July 10, 2016

club

We had a good experience at this hotel. The bed was the most comfortable one that I have slept on at a hotel in a long time. The staff was great, very professional.

Our only complaint is that the curtains didn't close, they are on a shorter track than the sheers. It would have been nice to have complete darkness for sleeping.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Dear Mrs. J Moreau: Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. All 'black-out' curtains should fully close, so we will most certainly look at that right away. We appreciate your wonderful compliments regarding our beds, and of course, our great staff! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. The HI Toronto Bloor~Yorkville Team
Read More
Read Less

great hotel, could add more amenities

By

July 10, 2016

club

great hospitality, stayed for just 2 days but services were good.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Dear simar: On behalf of all our associates, we wish to extend our gratitude for completing an on-line review. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back as our guest again soon. The HI Toronto Bloor~Yorkville Team
Read More
Read Less