Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 1368 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1368reviews

  • 5 Stars
    552
  • 4 Stars
    451
  • 3 Stars
    178
  • 2 Stars
    105
  • 1 Stars
    82

Friendly and comfortable

By

March 20, 2017

club

The staff made our stay enjoyable and the room was very comfortable.
The hotel restaurant food was excellent and the staff goes above and beyond
We will stay again

Posted byHotelStaff
March 21, 2017
Thank you Paddy for your kind review. We're very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and will be sure to pass on your compliments to our Food and Beverage Team. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Thank you Paddy for your kind review. We're very happy to hear you were comfortable in your room and our staff made you feel welcome during your visit. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you on your next trip to Toronto.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

March 19, 2017

platinumelite

We again thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Downtown Toronto Centre. The staff from the Front Desk, to the Dining Room Servers, to the maids, are friendly, helpful and want to make your stay perfect.

Read More
Read Less

Good get away break

By

March 13, 2017

club

Excellent value for money, clean, comfortable, helpful staff, good food and drink and plenty of information regarding sight seeing

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Thank you Sue57 for your kind review. We're very happy to hear you enjoyed your time in Toronto, and that you felt our hotel provided good value for your money during your trip. We're excited to share your wonderful compliments with our staff at our upcoming Town Hall meeting. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

average for work stay

By

March 13, 2017

club

Comfortable bed, pillows not so much. Staff noise at unusual times. Almost worst internet I have experienced in 3 to 4 years

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Thank you trevel90 for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear you found the bed comfortable in your room, but apologize if you were not satisfied with your pillows. Thank you for letting us know you found our staff loud during your stay. We have forwarded your comments to our Management Team to remind our staff to keep noise levels to a minimum, especially on our guestroom floors. We are sorry to hear you experienced an issue with our internet, and have shared your comments with our IT Manager to investigate. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you for staying with us.
Read More
Read Less

素晴らしいサービス

By

March 12, 2017

部屋は快適である。レストランのサービスもこれまでより向上してきている。特に朝食はなかなか良い。地下鉄にもすぐ乗ることができる。Taxiはどの時間でもすぐ待たずに乗ることができました。シティに泊まるホ取るとしては、価格とサービスでもなかなかいいと思います。

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
レビューを書いて時間をかけてくれてありがとう、Masupeeder1ありがとうございました。 午前中に朝食を楽しんだことを聞いて嬉しく思います。賞賛を食べ物チームに渡します。 私たちと一緒にお越しいただきありがとうございます。 トロントへの次回の旅にお会いしましょう!
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

March 11, 2017

Hotel is close to downtown - everything is in walking distance

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
Thank you Jonny for your kind review. We're very happy to hear you enjoyed our downtown location, and that you felt you received great service during your stay. Thank you for visiting us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn downtown Toronto

By

March 11, 2017

Smaller rooms, friendly personnel - internet spotty, good location. Will stay again before I write it off as I had a bad experience in the stairwell but that's not the hotel 's fault

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
Thank you Lafrenchlady for your review. We apologize if you experienced an issue with our internet, and are sorry for the inconvenience. We have forwarded your comments to our IT Manager to investigate. We are also sorry to hear you had a bad experience in the stairwell of the hotel. Should you wish to discuss this further, we invite you to contact our General Manager, George DeSilva at g.desilva@hitorontodowntown.ca. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you on your next trip to Toronto.
Read More
Read Less

Did not meet expectations

By

March 09, 2017

Room was very cramped. Our room had 2 double beds, and there was barely 18 inches between the foot of the beds and the desk unit that the tv sits on. Bathroom had a sliding door.
Hairball in the bathroom sink on arrival (see photo).
We stayed a Fri and Sat night, and the hotel was clearly busy. On the Fri and the Sat I went to the desk to ask a question, but walked away when there were 2 front desk clerks, each with a line of 4 or more people in front of them. The concierge informed me on the Sat that we needed to register our complaint about the temperature of the room with the front desk.
The room was extremely warm on arrival, and would not cool. This was addressed in response to our complaint before we went to bed on the second night.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 10, 2017
Dear ilovejazz, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at our Hotel. We are sorry to learn of the issues that you experienced during your visit. I have shared your comments with the Executive Management Team for their review. Kindest Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Hotel stay

By

March 08, 2017

platinumelite

Hotel was okay but probably wouldn't stay again as I like the area but better closer to front street

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
Thank you jm74 for taking the time to write a review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope you'll keep us in mind should your hotel of choice on Front Street not be available. Thank you for staying with us.
Read More
Read Less

Great location and very comfortable

By

March 08, 2017

club

i was in Toronto for the first time, and it will not be my last. The location and overall features of this Holiday Inn suited my needs perfectly. The staff was friendly and helpful. I used the restaurant and bar there frequently because it was so cold outside, and the food/bar service was very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
Thank you MissParker for your review. We're very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay not only with us, but in our fair city! We hope you'll come back to Toronto when the weather gets warmer, as the city truly becomes alive. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Read More
Read Less

Downtown Toronto

By

March 02, 2017

club

What you would expect for an Express downtown. However the gym was terrible, ask the staff for a pass to the gym next door. Water will not get too hot in the morning given all the other people showering, however sufficiently hot on non peak hours

Posted byHotelStaff
March 03, 2017
Dear Krech, Thank you for your recent review on our hotel. As we take comments seriously, I will share your review with the Hotel Management Team. We look forward to future opportunities to be of service.
Read More
Read Less

All good but for breakfast

By

March 02, 2017

club

Both people staying give a lot importance to food, most particularly breakfast - a great disppointment!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 03, 2017
Hello Roger, Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre and for posting your review. I will share your comments with the hotel management team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Read More
Read Less