Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 528 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

528reviews

  • 5 Stars
    325
  • 4 Stars
    135
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    17

Exceeds expectations

By

March 27, 2017

club

Arrived after midnight and greeted by cheery staff. The room was clean and comfortable but couldn't control temp easily. Sheets and beds were super comfortable. Breakfast was a low-quality bagel and great coffee. Easy and quick to LAX. I would return.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable

By

March 23, 2017

club

Romantic getaway, minor mechanical issues with the originally booked room, staff upgraded to a suite, no problem.

Read More
Read Less

business trip

By

March 18, 2017

club

The hotel is in an industrial area. The parking lot and entrance are guarded by a ticketed gate arm, which is fine except it doesn't work well on exit. The hotel is clean and the front desk staff are friendly and efficient. The guest room was clean, nicely decorated and spacious. My main issue was that room service which was the only food I received was differently priced by 3-4 dollars depending if you got it from the menu or the door card. If you ordered from the door card it was cheaper. But the door card was not offered on all nights of the stay. Also when ordering from the more expensive menu my order was incorrect. This put a damper on my experience as I felt cheated.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 24, 2017
Dear Cj78, Thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you were happy with the staff and guest room. The management team will be reviewing the parking gate and room service issues and make adjustments accordingly. We appreciate all the feedback you have given us and will strive to improve for your future stay. Sincerely, Heather Murri Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Tony Mass

By

March 14, 2017

Excellent hotel, wonderful staff, two minor problems ,one light bulb was missing and promptly replaced and the new elevators needed a bit more tweaking

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Dear Efram, Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the hotel and our wonderful staff! We are sorry the light bulb was missing but great to hear the light bulb was replaced quickly. We are continuously working to improve our hotel facilities, like our elevator and hope the elevators will be complete soon. We hope we can welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Heather Murri Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Courteous staff

By

March 13, 2017

club

The staff was attentive and professional. Very courteous in their manner and efficient in their work. They made a routine business trip a pleasure.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are delighted that you choose Holiday Inn Los Angeles Gateway Torrance and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon. Sincerely, Heather Murri Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Love this hotel

By

March 08, 2017

club

This is a great hotel. It is extremely clean quiet and a good value. The only thing I didn't like is having to pay extra just to park there. Since I had to pay for the room it should be included.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Dear Badlands Savage Circus, Thank you for taking time to leave your review. I will address the parking comment with the management. We hope we can host you next time you visit Torrance. Sincerely, Heather Murri Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Restful stay!

By

February 24, 2017

platinumelite

Awesome stay....forgot my phone charger...it was saved and returned to me...Thank You!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 02, 2017
Dear HappyCamper11, Thank you for your review. We are happy you had an awesome stay and got your phone charger back! We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Heather Murri Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Great front desk service

By

February 20, 2017

club

Great hotel and would recommend to all . The place was clean and room was comfortable. I enjoyed the hotel during me stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Dear Vnelson999, Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed the clean and comfortable room. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Heather Murri Front Office
Read More
Read Less

LA Visit

By

February 18, 2017

club

Excellent experience. The waiter at breakfast was the best part. He offered great service.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Dear JTabar, Thank you for taking time to leave your review. We are pleased you had an excellent experience and enjoyed you breakfast and service. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Heather Murri Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

February 14, 2017

club

Recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Torrance CA and was very pleased. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff friendly and professional. The food and service in the restaurant was exceptional. I was very happy that I stayed at this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Dear Maw409, Thank you for taking time to leave your review. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with the staff and service that you received. We hope to welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Los Angeles Gateway Torrance again soon! Sincerely, Heather Murri Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Torrance

By

February 14, 2017

club

Been staying at hotel for past 7 years. Busier than usual with additional airline crews staying there. Which is a problem since only two elevators working, again. food is ok, service tends to be a little slow and inattentive. Good location for our visit

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Dear Bob92, Thank you so much for your feedback and thank you for being a loyal guest the past 7 years. Our hotel is currently working to improve our facilities and amenities such as our elevators, please be patient with us. We do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced. We appreciate all the feedback you have given us and we will strive to improve for your future stay. Sincerely, Heather Murri Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Gross

By

February 11, 2017

club

Spotty WiFi. Dirty towels. Filthy bed.constantly backing up toilet! Not worth the money!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 12, 2017
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Julio Moo Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less