Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 387 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

387reviews

  • 5 Stars
    207
  • 4 Stars
    78
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    28

Great Visit

By

June 19, 2017

We stay at the Totowa Holiday Inn whenever we visit the area (usually annually). The staff are extremely courteous and responsive to requests (microwave in room, shower stool). The restaurant is also excellent (try the Blueberry Pork Chops). The breakfast buffet is standard fare; however the food could be kept warmer (eggs, sausage) and the ran out of coffee during our last morning visit. All-in-all it was a great visit.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

June 16, 2017

club

Great place to stay. I would highly recommend staying in this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Stay at holiday inn in Totowa

By

June 14, 2017

club

The hotel was dirty The room was full of bugs and the staff was rude. When we went for our breakfast that I paid extra to get when I booked the gentleman told us it was only free Monday thru Friday and since it was the weekend we had to pay 11.95 each. I spoke to someone at the desk who was trying to make excuses for him instead of correcting the situation

Read More
Read Less

Hotel

By

June 14, 2017

club

The hotel needs to be remolded it is old looking and feeling. While it appears clean you do not get that feeling of comfort.

Read More
Read Less

Good

By

June 12, 2017

club

Excellent front desk manager. Clean room and the hotel was decent for the price I paid. Would recomend it to colleagues good facilities, location is central which helps in reducing the commute. Close to little Falls which is the scenic beauty of the region and is a must to be visited. Overall good and happy with the stay. Everyone should come here and stay. Water was cold and I have racked my 50 characters but this app is glitch, and the most annoying post of my stay thus far

Read More
Read Less

Room Cleanliness

By

June 05, 2017

I was there for three nights and my room was not cleaned at all while I was there. I understood the first day because I was running late and did not leave the room until noon. But the second day I left the room at 9:30 and when I got back at 5:45 pm the room was not cleaned.

Read More
Read Less

Not great

By

June 05, 2017

club

Rooms need to be upgraded. Internet was slow and room could have been cleaner.

Read More
Read Less

Nice clean room and good food

By

June 04, 2017

Overall a very positive experience in all facets. Difficult to access hotel from highway and hotel parking is not as convenient as most, but once there everything was very good.

Read More
Read Less

Nicely located

By

June 03, 2017

Convenient . Close to those I needed to visit. Good shopping nearby

Read More
Read Less

Wedding

By

June 02, 2017

Comfortable beds, clean rooms and the service was excellent for my Nice wedding party

Read More
Read Less

Good place

By

May 29, 2017

club

The staff was super friendly, they even called me to remind me of my stay. I thought that was AWESOME! Super close to Montclair State University.

Read More
Read Less

Gross

By

May 27, 2017

The room was dirty, and the rest of the hotel was even dirtier. There were stains of unknown origin on the elevator doors. The wall and floor behind the night tables were filthy and very dusty. The bathroom floor was sticky. It is clear that cleanliness is not a high priority at this hotel.

I am a frequent traveler and stay at IHG properties all the time. I am generally very happy with the condition and cleanliness of all the properties. The Totowa Holiday Inn does not measure up to the typical standard of IHG's hotels.

Read More
Read Less