Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 371 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

371reviews

  • 5 Stars
    250
  • 4 Stars
    84
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    6

Great Location, clean and quite

By

July 23, 2016

club

Front desk didn't mention an extra $40.00 added to my credit card as a temporarily hold. I made a call to ask about it. They release the money after you check out. The lady at the front desk could of told us that and would of saved me a phone call.

Read More
Read Less

Great Upgrade!

By

July 21, 2016

club

Nice place to stay. Clean and predictable! Upgrade to a queen suite was a huge plus. Staff was super sweet.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
We are so glad to hear that we met the standards you've come to expect from a Holiday Inn experience! The staff will be pleased to know they provide a great service. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We look forward to seeing you next time you're traveling through Trinidad, Colorado.
Read More
Read Less

Convenient, clean place to stop for the night

By

July 19, 2016

Average, nice, clean hotel at a slightly high price. The hotel seemed pretty full during our stay, so it seems that the price is what the market will bear.

It is the best overall choice in the Trinidad area. The spa wasn't working when we were there, but everything else was fine. Other hotels include a continental breakfast at a lower overall cost. Breakfast was extra here. The restaurant had lots of flies in it, as well. The wifi was fast. DirectTV in the room was nice and easy to use with lots of choices.

I'd rate this 3/5 stars since each rated area was 3/5 but the algorithm for the rating seems to add a star to the overall total.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay at our property! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We strive to provide a quality service that matches, then exceeds, the price you pay! Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip through!
Read More
Read Less

On the road Stop over

By

July 19, 2016

This is a great Hotel. It is easy to find and easy to get to. Easy on and easy off. Thanks

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback! It's great to know you appreciate the convenience of our location, as well as the hotel itself! We hope you have safe travels and look forward to seeing you on your next trip!
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable and great staff and management

By

July 18, 2016

platinumelite

I would give this Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites the highest ratings for it's comfort and great staff. Besides the room being very clean and comfortable I had left approximately a 1000 dollars worth of camera equipment in the room by mistake. The room attendant found and promptly turned in the equipment. The manager boxed it all up and shipped it to my home. I can't thank them enough for their honesty and hospitality. My wife and I were treated more like family than customers. On a side note, Trinidad is a very interesting little city full of history. We would highly recommend that visiting tourists take the free guided tour bus/trolley that is located down town. Everyone in Trinidad that we met was very friendly and cordial.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Thank you for such a great review! Trinidad sure is a neat little place, and we are glad you got to experience it! We pride ourselves on the hotel services we provide, as well as our integrity, and it is wonderful to be complimented for that! The time it took to leave us your feedback is much appreciated, and we look forward to you staying with us here at the Holiday Inn on your next stay!
Read More
Read Less

Nice quality hotel

By

July 18, 2016

Just stayed over night, but everything was clean and new.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you for the kind review! I am glad everything was up to par for your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn. Maybe next time you're passing through Trinidad, you'll get to stay with us longer! Thank you for the time it took to fill out our review. It is much appreciated!
Read More
Read Less

Good location with nice, updated amenities.

By

July 18, 2016

Good location with nice, updated amenities. seemed to be understaffed.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn & Suites in Trinidad, Colorado for your visit in Trinidad. We appreciate the feedback and the fact that you enjoyed your stay. We do get much busier in the summer and we may have not had a second person on staff at the front desk. We do apologize for any inconvenience.
Read More
Read Less

Guest room and service were better than expected

By

July 13, 2016

club

Some small communities do not have the best of lodging facilities. This Holiday Inn exceeded our expectations. For this size of property it was impressive. The guest rooms were clean and provided a good nights sleep. They have extra amenities should you need them. The restaurant was good and reasonably priced for the size of the hotel. The service was good.
We felt that the price paid was high. This was our most significant complaint. We had no other complaints.
I had left a shirt in the closet. When we passed through town, 2 weeks later, they went to the trouble of having the shirt ready for me to pick up. Good service.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Holiday Inn & Suites! It is wonderful to know that your stay went so well. Our goal is to make sure each experience exceeds expectations, and that we are providing the best service we possibly can! It's always great to know we succeeded. Your feedback is much appreciated. We hope to see you on your next trip through Trinidad!
Read More
Read Less

Skip the breakfast

By

July 12, 2016

club

sound proofing between rooms is poor. I continually heard a crying baby on one side and a man talking to his wife on the other.
For the price, the room quality is ok, nothing to write home about.
The breakfast - staff and food - were poor quality. Server was rude, food was bland and cold. And since it wasn't free, I wasn't too happy about it.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
We do not have a complimentary breakfast because we are a full service Holiday Inn with a restaurant, however, we do apologize that you had a bad experience in the restaurant. As a full service facility, there should have been no issues within the hotel.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable experience

By

July 06, 2016

Very nice hotel. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I will stay here again when I visit Trinidad, CO

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you so much for the kind review! We always love hearing this kind of feedback! We strive to make each stay as enjoyable as possible. We look forward to seeing you next time around!
Read More
Read Less

Typical HI

By

July 05, 2016

typical HI and what you would expect. Room was typical. Staff was very nice and attentive. Restaurant was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Thank you so much for the good review! I am glad we met your expectations here at the Holiday Inn & Suites in Trinidad, Colorado. I will make sure to let the staff know they are doing a good job! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip!
Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

July 02, 2016

The front desk attendant, Paul, was just great! He met us after a long day of travel, quite late at night with a winning smile and a great welcome! The hotel is very nice, clean and pleasant but Paul was the best thing about our stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Thank you so much for the kind review! Paul will be very happy to know he is doing such a great job! Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. It is much appreciated!
Read More
Read Less