Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 385 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

385reviews

  • 5 Stars
    257
  • 4 Stars
    88
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    6

Quite comfortable sleep in a nice clean room

By

August 09, 2016

Staff was very accomondating, rooms where super clean and quite. Great food and drinks with a friendly staff.
Best nights sleep in 3 weeks of travel.
Will return, no doubt

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn & Suites! It's always refreshing to hear how great a stay with us has been, so I do thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We aim to make each experience as enjoyable and pleasant as possible, and it's great to know we met your standards! We look forward to seeing you next time you're in the beautiful Trinidad, Colorado!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and friendly service

By

August 06, 2016

Overall the room was great but the restaurant was terrible.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback! I am glad to hear everything was well with your room, however, I am very sorry for the dining experience you had. We strive to provide excellent service in all areas of our hotel, and it is always good to know in which areas we need improvement.
Read More
Read Less

Dog owners and dinning wait staff.

By

August 05, 2016

Do not tolerate noisy dog barking in the hotel. Better train the wait staff in food handling and customer care procedures.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Thank you for staying at our property. I am very sorry for the issues you encountered while with us. I fully understand how a barking dog would be inconvenient, making it hard to get the rest and relaxation we aim to provide. I do want to thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. It is much appreciated.
Read More
Read Less

Over priced and unappealing

By

August 04, 2016

The room was over priced for what it was. The check in was slow and inefficient. Instead of focusing on the customer's needs, the check in clerk was distracted and involved with many other tasks. When we finally made it to the room, neither the surroundings or cleanliness were impressive. Throughout the night there was a thump, thump sound as from party music but there was no party. It is also worth noting that the walls seemed rather thin as you could hear your neighbors when they spoke. This situation was almost laughable as, when the reservation was made, a "quiet" room was requested. In addition, the bathroom was small, cramped and not appealing. It is also unsanitary to leave the coffee pot next to the toilet. Last of all, the onsite eating establishment is very small and on this particular day was way overcrowded. I did not order any food but felt sorry for the people who waited and waited for service. As the saying goes, any port in a storm but in this case, it might be better to seek shelter elsewhere.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
Thank you for staying with us. I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. I do thank you for your feedback, as it's important in making us aware of which areas we have fallen short in and are in need of improvement. Your time is much appreciated.
Read More
Read Less

Staff friendly

By

August 04, 2016

club

My requests for service and information about the town were answered quickly and politely. It was a friendly and helpful staff that impressed me.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Thank you for your review! I am glad our staff was able to provide you with information about our wonderful little town! We strive to accommodate all your needs, and it's great to know yours were met! I hope you enjoyed Trinidad, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip through southern Colorado!
Read More
Read Less

Solid hotel

By

July 31, 2016

platinumelite

This wasn't our ultimate destination so we really just wanted a pleasant place to sleep with no issues. This place delivered. Great view if you can get a room on that side. The staff were all terrific.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Thank you for choosing our property! We are glad we could meet all of your needs during your stay with us. That view is absolutely gorgeous! Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We hope you enjoy the rest of your trip!
Read More
Read Less

no hot tub

By

July 30, 2016

The rooms were comfortable but we only decided to stay here because of the hot tub and we would be stopping after a long day of driving. When we arrived the hot tub was not working. Even after telling the staff that the only reason we picked to stay there was the hot tub, it really didn't seem to matter to them. We will not stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. It is very much appreciated. We do want to apologize for the inconvenience of the hot tub being down. I assure you it does matter to each and every one of our staff members how this effected your stay with us. I'm sorry you were made to feel otherwise. We will make sure this issue is discussed with the front desk to ensure that it does not happen again. Thank you once more for your review.
Read More
Read Less

Very Nice Hotel

By

July 29, 2016

Our room was clean, comfortable & had a great view of the mountains & lake. This Hotel was quiet even though it was obviously full. The bed was very comfortable as well as the pillows. The bathroom is small but includes a makeup mirror which is a plus. Great water pressure in the shower.
The restaurant in the Hotel was average. It's a convenient place to have breakfast before heading out for the day. The service was good but the food could have been better. Still better than fast food.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2016
Thank you for a wonderful review! The view of those mountains really is something, isn't it?! We are so happy to hear your stay was such an enjoyable experience. We very much appreciate you giving us your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you next time you're in Trinidad, Colorado!
Read More
Read Less

Hotel---Fine; Restaurant-----Don't bother

By

July 29, 2016

club

Our room was very nice, good value for the money. Staff was efficient. Being very tired, with small children in tow, we opted to eat in the restaurant. Staff there was very poorly trained. Meal was extremely slow to come out of kitchen (children had to be removed due to 30 min. wait). No explanation or apology. Food was only so-so. Stay here, but don't eat here.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
Thank you for staying at our property! I am very sorry for the service you encountered while dining with us. I assure you this is not a common occurrence, and I understand where this was an inconvenience for you. I will make sure to pass this on to the restaurant managers to make sure this does not happen again. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback so we may improve the areas in which we have fallen short!
Read More
Read Less

Great Lodging as always

By

July 28, 2016

I was in and out in less than 12 hours. I chose the HIE Trinidad because it was convenient and I am a rewards member.
As with every HIE I stay at everything was up to my standards.
Will be staying there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
It is so wonderful to hear that your stay with us was up to par with the standards you have come to expect when staying at an IHG property! Thank you for the great review! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip!
Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

July 27, 2016

Comfortable, easy access. No problems. A bit on the expensive side

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Thank you for staying at our property! I'm glad to hear you found your stay with us to be comfortable! We sure do appreciate the time you took to leave us your feedback. We look forward to seeing you next time you're through Trinidad, Colorado!
Read More
Read Less

Trinidad

By

July 27, 2016

Hotel is excellent value, very convenient having bar/lounge and restaurant in the hotel. Mattress was less than desirable and instructions on operation of the heating/cooling could have been better - wall thermostat does not control the unit itself. Could not locate ice machine on the third floor. Staff was very friendly!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
Thank you so much for your review! We really do appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am very sorry for the issues you encountered while staying with us. I understand how having an undesirable mattress can be uncomfortable, and I assure you we will take a look at it. Maintenance will also take a look at the air unit to make sure the thermostat runs correctly. Our ice machine is located on the second floor, and I can see where that may be an inconvenience as well. Thank you again for your review and for staying at our property. Safe travels!
Read More
Read Less