Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 573 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

573reviews

  • 5 Stars
    380
  • 4 Stars
    127
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    10

Great stay!

By

May 26, 2017

club

Most nicer hotels are a little pricey but this one was pretty good value....

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed excellent staff

By

May 25, 2017

Comfortable bed excellent staff The washroom was rather small not a lot of room in there air-conditioning was wonky so it got rather hot in the morning . Front desk staff very accommodating had to go there due to a cancellation at another hotel Accommodating with instructions and directions and information

Read More
Read Less

Adequate for our needs

By

May 23, 2017

club

We had a few issues with odor in the room but the air freshener removed that quickly. The staff was very responsive to needs. Diane, at the front desk, was particularly fantastic. I think the price of the room was a bit high but it was in the height of graduation weekend so I guess they could charge that. The room we had could use an update with new wall paper but the beds were comfortable and the room was clean.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing and quiet stay in Truro, NS

By

May 17, 2017

club

Stayed at the Holiday Inn in Truro while on a business trip. hotel was clean and quiet and the staff friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

??

By

May 17, 2017

It was a kidney foundation AGM meeting everything went well clean food was good staff was great rooms are perfect we should do or not this again sometime

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

May 15, 2017

club

Great location but be careful when selecting a room. There was 3 travellers in my double room and the bathroom hardly contained the bathtub and toilet. Very small and cramped. Service and food were all good but the room kinda sucked. I would call the hotel next time before booking to get a larger room.

Read More
Read Less

great location value for money

By

May 15, 2017

club

Great location good service clean hotel with nice breakfast and lounge area.

Read More
Read Less

convenient stay

By

May 11, 2017

club

This hotel is off the beaten track so less traffic and noise than many of the others in town. Bar/lounge is very nice and the staff are good. The restaurant is not as comfortable as it could be or as updated. Parking is free but the breakfast is not included with the room unless you get a package deal.

Read More
Read Less

Above and beyond

By

May 11, 2017

club

I was very impressed with my first stay at the Holiday Inn after staying with competitors around Truro. Everything was clean, the staff were all very friendly, the breakfast buffet was excellent, and the beds were very comfortable.

I had already decided that I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Truro again. It was what happened after I checked out that really sealed the deal. As I was getting ready to leave and head back home to New Brunswick, my daughter came down with a nasty stomach bug. I went back in and asked Emily at the front desk if there was a quiet spot my daughter could rest for a bit and stay near a washroom. She immediately gave us back the room we had just checked out of, and changed us to an extended checkout, at no charge. She even asked a bit later if we needed ginger ale or crackers or anything.

I can't recommend this hotel enough. I will be back in Truro later this month, and have already booked my room!

Read More
Read Less

Nice room

By

May 10, 2017

Had an enjoyable stay and the location was close to restaurants. We went to Buba Rays and had an excellent lunch. beautiful salad, soup and sandwich for $9.99 and the best service.

Read More
Read Less

good restaurant

By

May 08, 2017

its an older hotel which could use some upgrading but otherwise was a pleasant stay. I've been staying there once a year for several years and particularly enjoy the restaurant.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

May 08, 2017

club

well appointed rooms, excellent service and very reasonably priced.

Read More
Read Less