Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 391 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

391reviews

  • 5 Stars
    179
  • 4 Stars
    110
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    20

Convenient location, great value, friendly staff

By

September 26, 2016

club

Convenient location right off the interstate. Very reasonably priced. Friendly staff. Clean rooms and hotel grounds. Microfridge and Kuerig in the room. Restaurants, shopping and hospitals nearby. Indoor Pool and hot tub.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable sleeping

By

September 20, 2016

club

The bed and pillows were very comfortable. This is important to us when traveling.

Read More
Read Less

Old Property

By

September 20, 2016

This property is quiet old and is average at best. Good location right near the interstate but the facilities are need of a renovation.

I would recommend the new Holiday Inn Express which is located on the next exit.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Dear cragins1, Thank you very much for posting your comments. We appreciate all feedback and carefully review and consider all of them. I understand your perception that we are an older hotel While it is true that we were built earlier than some of the product you mention, in fact our rooms are 100% renovated and actually NEWER than the Express at the next exit. In addition we have the latest technology installation on WiFi, services that limited service hotels can not match including complimentary shuttles to/from the airport and a two mile radius, a nationally branded restaurant that not only serves three meals, but does room service and carry out, a state of the art exercise facility and a very large pool area that is open until midnight, a good size business center with complimentary computing and printing, and 37 suites that offer a wide variety of selection. I do think we have a lot to offer, but I do understand that the area the other hotel is in may be a bit newer. We do continually look at our product and will address any issues on an ongoing basis. Thanks again for your comments. Sincerely, Mike GM
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

September 16, 2016

Good place stop on the road for business. Will
stay again when I pass through this area again.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and very nice place to stay

By

September 15, 2016

platinumelite

The staff was very helpful and the room was really comfortable. I will stay at this property again.

Read More
Read Less

surprised

By

September 06, 2016

club

we have stayed at this hotel a few times and we were disappointed with the price and the bathroom in a remodeled hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 06, 2016
Dear Patty 2366 Thank you very much for posting your comment. We sincerely appreciate that you are a loyal guest of Holiday Inn & Suites Des Moines Northwest, and have enjoyed your stays in the past. I can appreciate that the price this time may have been a surprise. I can assure you that it was not because of our complete remodel of our guest rooms per se. The week of your most recent stay was a large international Farm Exposition and show called Farm Progress Expo. It attracts virtually every agri-business vendor as well as attendees from virtually every state and many international destinations that filled hotel rooms in a 50 mile radius. I am sorry that your most recent stay encountered that. Please give me a call and I will be very please to do something special for your next visit. Thanks again for your loyal patronage. Sincerely, Mike GM
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and pillows, outdated lobby and restaurant

By

September 06, 2016

club

Service and rooms were great. The lobby and restaurant were a little out dated. I would recommend this hotel and would be happy to stay there when traveling in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Room smaller than usual

By

September 01, 2016

club

The room was rather small and one of the beds was so close to the wall if you got out on that side you hit/bump into the wall. Otherwise the room was okay besides the bathroom issues mentioned.

Read More
Read Less

NIce quiet stay

By

August 31, 2016

club

I would think that for the price, you could include a small fridge and microwave in each room. Maybe a little more lighting in the bathroom would be nice too.

Read More
Read Less

Business travel

By

August 31, 2016

platinumelite

Nice hotel, staff was friendly and took care of business. Room was pleasant and comfortable. I would stay again!

Read More
Read Less

Not what I'm used to

By

August 29, 2016

club

This hotel did not live up to the other Holiday Inn properties where I've stayed

Posted byCustomerCare
September 07, 2016
Dear vic-traveler, Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. As an IHG Rewards Club Gold member, your feedback is very important as it allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you and future guest. We are pleased you liked the cleanliness of the room and service. However, we are sorry you found some aspects of our hotel less than satisfactory particularly with the sleep quality and value category. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty. Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts. We hope to have you as our guest again in the future so we can provide you a better experience. Sincerely, Zelyn N. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Below average management experience

By

August 29, 2016

club

After a small oversight, the hotel manager was contacted to the front desk. Upon arrival, he appeared agitated, and had no intent on greeting me. He assessed the issue, then immediately spoke to me in a derogatory manner, rudely telling me how the "rules" had changed, before leaving (again appearing agitated). As a ranking official, I was made to feel like I had committed a major infraction, and that my week stay was in jeopardy. I recommend the hotel, but thumbs down on manager. All other staff members were courteous/polite. Needs were met.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 07, 2016
Dear wpchief, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for writing us a review. Please accept our deepest apology for the experience you had with your conversation with one of our manager. Please be assured that your comments has been documented and will be forwarded directly to the general management and ownership of our property for complete review and to take actions accordingly. Thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less