Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 413 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

413reviews

  • 5 Stars
    191
  • 4 Stars
    116
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    21

Awesomeness

By

January 16, 2017

club

I really like these hotels because everyone is usually really nice and the rooms are nice and clean and the eds are comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Great Value, Great Service

By

January 15, 2017

Always stay at the Holiday Inn Merle Hay Rd. whenever I'm in the Des Moines area.
Good value, Good service and pleasant experience.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

January 11, 2017

Been here many times. Located close to the main highway. I've always been satisfied with the service of the staff. And love the fact that it's connected to a restaurant.

Read More
Read Less

Nice rooms

By

January 10, 2017

We have not stayed at this location for a few years. It is still a good place to stay. My only complaint is that the staff did not acknowledge me as a Spire Elite.

Read More
Read Less

Great Price

By

January 04, 2017

club

We got a great block price on the room for New Years Eve, and the pool is open until midnight ;-)

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

January 04, 2017

club

Everyone is always so polite and accommodating. We have never had a bad experience here. The environment is always so clean l.

Read More
Read Less

The sci-fi con hotel that does

By

January 03, 2017

club

Winter sacc, how I adore thee! This is where I go to get away from the mundane and be with my like minded friends and family.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

December 29, 2016

platinumelite

We stayed over Christmas to visit family. The staff were super friendly and easy to work with. They were very competent and helpful when directing where everything was located. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling.

Read More
Read Less

good bed

By

December 28, 2016

club

see previous comments. I repeat, see previous comments. That says it all.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 03, 2017
Dear plumb57, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your feedback, but I must admit to being a bit confused. I am very pleased that you found the bed to you liking as that is an important part of a hotel stay. I can only assume that the rest of your stay was to your liking as well. You are always welcome to contact the hotel directly if there is anything else you would like to add. Mist Sincerely, MH GM
Read More
Read Less

Shower unavailable

By

December 20, 2016

The shower valve was not operable. We tugged and pulled, twisted and jerked to no avail.

We were on a tight schedule and so we simply left the room without bathing. We reported the problem to the desk clerk, who actually laughed, and replied that if we had only called him he could have shared "the trick" to making the shower operable. He also indicated that "we have been having some problems." For Pete's sake, folks, if you know you have a problem you need to share it with customers when they check in! We justifiably requested a refund, but our request was refused. As Platinum IHG members we know that we deserved better treatment. We respectfully request that our account be credited for this stay. And - we will not be staying with you again,

Posted byHotelStaff
December 27, 2016
Dear Unwashed Thank you very kindly for your comments. We appreciate all feedback and review all of our surveys thoroughly. I am sorry to learn of the issue with your shower. While there is no general problem with the showers, nor is there a trick involved. What the desk agent was referring to was that the shower handle is a "lever" action to turn the water on. This is unfamiliar to many guests that are more familiar with a shower being turned on by either turning a knob or pulling so we have taken the liberty of placing a small instruction guide. However what occurred in your room was not related to that issue. Unfortunately there was a problem with the valve itself - and it had to subsequently be replaced. I know it is frustrating to have this occur and I am sorry it happened to you. If would would like to discuss further lease give me a call at the hotel. Sincerely, Mike GM
Posted byHotelStaff
December 21, 2016
Dear Unwashed, Thanks very much for posting your comments. We value all feedback and discuss and take seriously every one. I am very sorry you encountered a problem with the shower. I know that can be a very frustrating thing to have happen. It is especially disheartening given that the shower was in fact operable. And while there is no "trick" to operating, the operation of tuning the shower on/off has proven to be a bit different than some guests are accustom to. (it requires pulling the handle like a lever back and up). We are in fact replacing those handles but in the meantime we had installed a small instruction plate just below the handle to assist guests with the operation. That seems to have done the trick - however I am sorry it did not in your case. I would be happy to discuss a resolution with you - just give me a call at the hotel. Sincerely MH General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good room

By

December 09, 2016

Decent sized room at a pretty good price compared to other locations. Decent internet speed and reliability, I did not have to re-log in multiple times like I have experienced at other hotels.

This room had outlets/USB plugs right next to the bed which was nice. Much better than older hotels where you are forced to unplug either the lamp or clock.

Read More
Read Less

OK

By

November 19, 2016

Room and bed, neat and clean, bathroom tired, door chipped, rusty hinges, sink discolored, tub chipped.

Read More
Read Less