Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 438 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

438reviews

  • 5 Stars
    204
  • 4 Stars
    123
  • 3 Stars
    57
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    22

Great Place, Great Location

By

March 29, 2017

This hotel is located right off the interstate. It's close to a lot of popular businesses. Can get anywhere in a matter of minutes. With all this going on, you can't hear any outside noise at night.

Read More
Read Less

Merle Hay Holiday Inn

By

March 27, 2017

club

Here for business convention. Good service. Good food. Couple rooms were too warm but clean.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place

By

March 20, 2017

club

Very clean and great service. No issues here. Very nice to have so many food choices so close to the hotel. Also shopping and anything else you can think of really. Would definitely recommend to others and would definitely stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Dear JP83, Very clean and great service. No issues here. Very nice to have so many food choices so close to the hotel. Also shopping and anything else you can think of really. Would definitely recommend to others and would definitely stay again.
Read More
Read Less

Nice location

By

March 16, 2017

Older but well maintained place. Staff was friendly and courteous.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Dear Deereguy, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We have completed renovation of virtually 100% of our hotel - I am thrilled that you enjoyed it. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Mike H, GM
Read More
Read Less

Great motel,wonderful staff.

By

March 16, 2017

club

We have stayed here before and will continue to stay here.We are making plans to be there possibly this weekend since we have family in the area.
The staff has always been helpful and have had no issues with the rooms.
Highly recommend this motel.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Dear fireman911, Thanks so much for sharing your compliments. Our staff very much enjoys hearing when our guests have a pleasant stay. It was our pleasure to be of service and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Mike H, GM
Read More
Read Less

Stoneware Convention

By

March 14, 2017

club

My room has been recently renovated. I had the room with assistance bars in the shower and the water was perfect-along with the water pressure. The beds were wonderful and I enjoyed the entire stay as a result. Quiet at night--even though you know there is an expressway just a block away.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Dear Susie, Thanks so much for posting your compliments. We really enjoy hosting your group. Its a great group of people. After so many years coming here its almost like family. We look forward to the next time you visit. Sincerely, Mike H, GM
Read More
Read Less

So-so experience

By

March 14, 2017

club

Room was warm and clean. Shower didn't work correctly.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and found the room to be excellent. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I will note your issue with the shower and have our staff address. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Mike H GM
Read More
Read Less

Good for a business traveler

By

March 13, 2017

Overall good experience. The entrance is a bit tricky and the majority of parking is behind the hotel; but that was the least of my concern. The room was clean, quiet, and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We are proud of our hotel that is virtually 100% renovated. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Mike H, GM
Read More
Read Less

AAU state Wrestling

By

March 08, 2017

Had to call the hotel to see if we could get in early due to complicated weather. The lady on the phone was really nice and told me we could come in at any time. This was like at 9 in the morning. Weve stade at this hotel several times and any time we are in Des Moins for the weekend we stay here. The staff is amazing the rooms are clean and the atmosphere is calm. I will continue to stay at this hotel. Its good enough to where i dont need to try anything else. Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 09, 2017
Hi Tony Thanks for sending along your comments - really nice to hear that you were treated well and you find or staff and hotel AMAZING! Look forward to seeing you next time. Thanks for Sharing Warm Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Disappointing Stay

By

March 02, 2017

club

4 day stay for a collectors group get together and have stayed at this hotel before.

No housekeeping service to my room 2 out of the 4 days. Had to call front desk to request room service and one of those days, it took 3 calls for housekeeping to respond.

Brown sludge backed up through drain into my tub. No staff to correct problem, so they sent someone to the room with bottles of Drano which they poured into the tub and sink drain. Room smelled of chemicals all night.

Most disappointing Holiday Inn stay for a long time. Even though they have remodeled the rooms, the service and cooperation of the staff needs attention.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 06, 2017
Dear goodhue@1 Thanks so much for noting some of your questions/issues during the conference. With many of the attendees showing and selling pottery out of there rooms, in many cases attendees attendees would want housekeeping to come back at a later time Due to the number of similar requests that was not always possible. This is a question we will be discussing with the conference coordinators during our next detailing session. I am sorry we did not get back to your room on a couple of those days. We did have staff on duty for your plumbing issue, and they took appropriate corrective action. I will insure that they also bring in some chemical that will work on any lingering odor as part of their routine. Thanks again for your comments and look forward to hosting again next February Sincerely
Read More
Read Less

elevators need attention

By

March 02, 2017

platinumelite

Stayed for a few nights . This hotel is right off the interstate and can hear road noise in the room. Was here on a antique show and convention for 4 days. Overall worked great but the elevators had issues and 1 was not working at all, with merchandise you need elevators. Otherwise at his hotel worked fine for what this group needed.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 06, 2017
Dear redog, Thanks for sharing your comments. I surely apologize for one of the three elevators being down - one of those frustrating "waiting for a part" scenarios. I appreciate that you enjoyed the rest of our newly renovated hotel. Nexct time we will have all of the cabs running. Thanks again
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing Stay

By

March 02, 2017

Nice relaxing weekend. Comfortable beds, clean facility. Friendly, courteous staff. Pleasant stay

Posted byHotelStaff
March 06, 2017
Dear gotch314, Clean, comfortable, friendly. Nothing more really needs to be said - that's our three main objectives. And throw in relaxing also. Thats awesome. Glad your's was a great stay. Hope to see you again soon Thank you
Read More
Read Less