Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 352 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

352reviews

  • 5 Stars
    204
  • 4 Stars
    70
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    14

August 3rd stay in Vail

By

August 10, 2016

club

Forced valet parking that should be a choice. Obviously for a profit center.
Initial room had an unmade bed. Second room had blood droplets on bed spread and pillow cases.

Read More
Read Less

it was ok

By

August 09, 2016

platinumelite

-non negotiable daily valet fee
-overpriced
-construction was present on my floor with no mention made on the phone when booking or at the front desk -
the sleep was good, but a channel or two were out on the television - i would try another hotel before staying here again

Read More
Read Less

Mixed Satisfaction

By

August 04, 2016

Generally friendly staff. Valet staff was excellent! Some problems with towels, drinking fountain, and front desk phone response.

Read More
Read Less

Vail REview

By

August 01, 2016

Good facilities, nice staff.

Room service doesn't answer phone calls.

"Valet" parking is $15 to move your car literally 15 feet. Provides absolutely no value and is just a tax.

Read More
Read Less

Worked Fine

By

July 28, 2016

Everything went fine, but wasn't that great for the price paid. I was mostly disappointed when I wanted to make a drink in my room and I was told there were only plastic cups in the whole hotel...huh.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room, great service, older facility

By

July 26, 2016

platinumelite

does what you expect, give a good sized room with good bed. Staff is really helpful and attentive. Older facility and worn out in public areas. Parking is extra!

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

July 24, 2016

club

Clean, nice and friendly. Only objection is having to pay daily for valet parking, should have been free self park.

Read More
Read Less

Parking

By

July 20, 2016

All was OK, EXCEPT valet parking. Having to pay to stay at a motel was a little much since there was parking in front.

Read More
Read Less

Suite was spacious and immaculate

By

July 12, 2016

club

Overall experience was wonderful. Spacious and comfortable lobby. Very pleasant 5 days at the Holiday Inn Express. Near a supermarket, mc. Donalds and take-out food places. Frequent shuttle bus anywhere, including Vail village. Friendly staff. Good food and coffee for breakfast. Pleasant ambiance.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Vail hotel

By

July 10, 2016

club

We loved this hotel. The property and room were beautiful. We were not prepared for Valet Parking ($25) to be our only option. There is also not a continental breakfast (but a restaurant is attached) which is typically included when we stay at a Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

Happy in Vail

By

July 10, 2016

club

Well run hotel, professional staff.

You will sleep very well in these rooms.

West End Café is great and hotel close to a
grocery store.

The hotel offers a very nice laundry room.

It's easy to stay in this hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Overcharged pricing for parking

By

July 05, 2016

As with any mountain property, parking space is at a premium, however, I feel we were charged excessively for parking overnight during our stay. We had friends staying in three other hotels during the same time period and no one else was charged the same rate. Or even close to the same high rate as Holiday Inn.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear Guest, I am sorry you feel you were overcharged for parking. Yes, parking is a premium in the entire Vail Valley. During the summer months we actually lowered our cost and parking is only $15.00 per day. I am sorry we did not have an opportunity to discuss with you while you were here. Our parking fee includes the shuttle which runs from 8:00 am until 8:30 pm every half hour. Parking in Vail can run up to $30.00 and is very limited. We do value your comments and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Sincerely, V Stocking General Manager
Read More
Read Less