Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 346 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

346reviews

  • 5 Stars
    204
  • 4 Stars
    67
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    13

Nice place to stay

By

July 24, 2016

club

Clean, nice and friendly. Only objection is having to pay daily for valet parking, should have been free self park.

Read More
Read Less

Parking

By

July 20, 2016

All was OK, EXCEPT valet parking. Having to pay to stay at a motel was a little much since there was parking in front.

Read More
Read Less

Suite was spacious and immaculate

By

July 12, 2016

club

Overall experience was wonderful. Spacious and comfortable lobby. Very pleasant 5 days at the Holiday Inn Express. Near a supermarket, mc. Donalds and take-out food places. Frequent shuttle bus anywhere, including Vail village. Friendly staff. Good food and coffee for breakfast. Pleasant ambiance.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Vail hotel

By

July 10, 2016

club

We loved this hotel. The property and room were beautiful. We were not prepared for Valet Parking ($25) to be our only option. There is also not a continental breakfast (but a restaurant is attached) which is typically included when we stay at a Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

Happy in Vail

By

July 10, 2016

club

Well run hotel, professional staff.

You will sleep very well in these rooms.

West End Café is great and hotel close to a
grocery store.

The hotel offers a very nice laundry room.

It's easy to stay in this hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Overcharged pricing for parking

By

July 05, 2016

As with any mountain property, parking space is at a premium, however, I feel we were charged excessively for parking overnight during our stay. We had friends staying in three other hotels during the same time period and no one else was charged the same rate. Or even close to the same high rate as Holiday Inn.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear Guest, I am sorry you feel you were overcharged for parking. Yes, parking is a premium in the entire Vail Valley. During the summer months we actually lowered our cost and parking is only $15.00 per day. I am sorry we did not have an opportunity to discuss with you while you were here. Our parking fee includes the shuttle which runs from 8:00 am until 8:30 pm every half hour. Parking in Vail can run up to $30.00 and is very limited. We do value your comments and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Sincerely, V Stocking General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Awesome Staff!

By

July 02, 2016

The staff really make the hotel one of the best. Very helpful, great dispositions and always willing to help. Genuinely nice people! The hotel was comfortable and clean. Traveling for business and it was great having decent restaurants within easy walking distance!

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel, poor valet

By

June 30, 2016

platinumelite

Overall, this IHG property is an older facility, but offers what you expect from the chain. We had a king room for 3 adults (2 in the bed, one on the pull-out couch) and it was pretty cramped. I'd recommend a bigger room for 3 people staying multiple nights. The valet lost our car keys twice during our stay and we were almost late for a wedding as a result. The issue was resolved, but disappointing for it to happen twice. The Westside Cafe connected to the hotel is wonderful - get the crabalicious benedict for breakfast if seafood is your jam. Be sure to enjoy the steam room and pool for a relaxing dip.

Read More
Read Less

位置便利 房间舒适

By

June 27, 2016

platinumelite

位置便利 房间舒适 但是隔音效果不佳
位置便利 房间舒适 但是隔音效果不佳
位置便利 房间舒适 但是隔音效果不佳
位置便利 房间舒适 但是隔音效果不佳
位置便利 房间舒适 但是隔音效果不佳

Read More
Read Less

Friendly service

By

June 27, 2016

Front desk and other staff friendly and courteous.
Music in seating area was a bit loud, when asked, staff turned music down to background noise level.

Read More
Read Less

very nice

By

June 26, 2016

Great stay at a good price considering it's VAIL.
Would like for the staff to know more about the area when asked suggestions for dinner or things to do.
Nothing major, we just asked for suggestions.
It's Not really a problem though.

Read More
Read Less

Many Small Issues

By

June 22, 2016

club

Our two-night stay was punctuated with several small problems that added up to a very average experience.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 03, 2016
Dear MindyMay, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and sharing your comments with us. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. It is regrettable that your overall experience was at average best due to several problems you encountered. Kindly accept my sincere apologies for the areas that we may have fallen short. I hope to have an opportunity to serve you again and make things right. I value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less