Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1717 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1717reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1222
  • 4 Stars
    392
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    17

Hospital stay

By

April 06, 2021

All COVID rules were followed, staff were helpful, organized, room quiet and beds were perfect... no microwave but didnt need to eat bad food anyway.

Read More
Read Less

Non brick and mortar review

By

April 04, 2021

I have made two attempts to get this completed with out success . I thought i had some valuable input how warm and super helpful the two women staff that aided and serviced us .. I am an eighty five year old male who has lived in the wilds for most of his life and was in Vancouver for extensive cancer surgery and was very apprehensive and uptight , the young lady at the front desk and the middle aged gal at the restaurant desk went above and beyond to help us .THANKS LADIES

Read More
Read Less

Restaurant Hours

By

April 02, 2021

club

Would have really enjoyed to order supper in the Hotel, as not knowing Vancouver , It would have been nice to stay in our room rather than try to order in food when I know nothing about the restaurants in the area ( good / bad ) and their menus. Not everyone has a smart phone so makes it difficult to eat. A room with some sort of cooking/ heating food would be nice.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing

By

April 02, 2021

club

Had to take my mom early the next morning to have surgery and the staff was accommodating reduced my price extended my checkout while I waiting for my mom to come out of surgery was a wonderful stay

Read More
Read Less

Love the pillows and the sleep

By

April 01, 2021

club

The proximity of this hotel to V G H is why we booked here.
I was able to use points for the first night and the truly wonderful young lady at the front desk made our second night , which was unexpected, possible by finding us a great rate and a room that we could stay in for the two nights.
Our room was clean,comfortable and quiet and suited our needs.

Read More
Read Less

staff friendly and efficient.

By

March 31, 2021

Attractive rooms. Incredibly comfortable beds. Organized directions and operations in relation to covid.

Read More
Read Less

Très bon hôtel je le recommande

By

March 29, 2021

club

Hôtel propre service extraordinaire, chambre très alaise est propre je le recommande fortement

Read More
Read Less

Grateful

By

March 29, 2021

club

I stayed at this hotel because my brother was in town for a serious operation. This hotel was convenient for the doctors appointment etc. We were made very comfortable and had no issues with the service. We were very happy with the kind considerate staff, and know that we will continue to stay there for our future appointments

Read More
Read Less

Poor WiFi connection

By

March 29, 2021

I had problems with the WiFi, there was other signals, however the man I spoke to on the phone about it would not let me use the other channels.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

March 24, 2021

club

Very comfortable beds, clean rooms. Great location.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient Location

By

March 24, 2021

This was an excellent hotel for me, who had to fly to Vancouver for fairly urgent eye surgery near VGH. It is only a couple of blocks from the Canada Line station and even closer to the Eye Care Centre---an easy walk back with dilated pupils. Then, the next day it was a short walk down to the pedestrian bridge to cross over to False Creek and the terrific walks around it. I shall certainly think of staying in this Holiday Inn again, eye surgery or otherwise.

Read More
Read Less

The room

By

March 24, 2021

club

Very nice stay in Vancouver, more coffee pods in room please is our only request

Read More
Read Less