Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1874 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1874reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1334
  • 4 Stars
    425
  • 3 Stars
    57
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    20

Great staff

By

May 21, 2022

Front desk staff were really outstanding. Welcoming, friendly and efficient. Room and bathroom clean, and the wi fi works. Area is easily accessible by ride share or public transportation. We also found the area safe for walking.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable bed

By

April 27, 2022

The room was very clean and well-appointed. A wonderful selection of pillows were available and it was quiet for a great sleep.

Read More
Read Less

STAY IN MARCH

By

March 28, 2022

club

My wife and I stayed 5 nights at this hotel while our son was in the VGH close by following an accident.
Staff were friendly and helpful, fitness room was adequate and there are many good restaurants close by for in-house or takeout dining.
We had a bit of a problem two nights with noise coming from the room next door (via the adjoining door between rooms) but thankfully they had quieted down by 11.30 pm or so.
Only real complaint was about the two queen size mattresses in the room...both were very soft and sagging on their edges, likely caused by guests frequently sitting on the edge of their beds. This makes the mattresses low on one side, high on the other and uncomfortable for two people sleeping in the same bed. The mattresses should be changed for new ones.
Final point is although there are signs everywhere throughout the hotel advising guests that face masks are required, many guests openly defied the rules and were in elevators, lobby etc without masks. I never saw any staff advising those clients they needed to respect other guests and the hotel rules.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds

By

December 16, 2021

I enjoyed my stay very much the rooms were clean , relaxing the staff was helpful and nice the location was perfect for shopping

Read More
Read Less

Thank you Dennese

By

December 15, 2021

I had a wonderful time at the Christmas party with family and friends. The room stay was relaxing. Much appreciated.

Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

December 13, 2021

Great value. Room was lovely with a great view of False Creek. Clean

Read More
Read Less

Medical Stay

By

December 11, 2021

Central to many places within walking distances. Appreciate the medical rate. Great place to stay

Read More
Read Less

Clean comfortable and great service.

By

December 09, 2021

Although I never stayed at this location before, I would not hesitate to recommend it. For persons having to use the hospital or cancer clinic it is ideally located. I needed an electric kettle and an extra blanket, no problem , the staff was there with it in no time. Thank you for your kindness.

Read More
Read Less

A Needed but Delightful Stay

By

December 09, 2021

My husband and I stayed due to a medical emergency. The Holiday Inn is perfectly located for a brief walk to the hospital. Staff were very accommodating and helpful. The friendly atmosphere enabled us to experience enjoyable times, despite a stressful journey and circumstances. The restaurant and pool were added delights!

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Except for the Plastic Cups

By

December 09, 2021

The hotel was very accessible, centrally located. Lots of nearby restaurants. Room was spotless, bed, bedding and pillows were luxurious (wish I could buy some!), great amenities, and very quiet. Staff attended perfectly to my allergies and the promised city view did not disappoint. So why, after all this, did they go cheap motel and only provide plastic drinking cups and styro coffee cups?

Read More
Read Less

Personal service in the restaurant.

By

November 28, 2021

club

We enjoyed the conversation and attentiveness from the gentleman who served us breakfast. Breakfast is complimentary. Clean, comfortable rooms and a great view of the city skyline on sunrise.

Read More
Read Less

Room met my expectations, as always

By

November 27, 2021

I've found this hotel chain to be the best of the one's I've stayed at. Treated well and will continue to be a loyal customer.

Read More
Read Less